25th October 2018, 01:40 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for CAT to study MBA if pursuing BSc(Computer Science) course? Stream related to Computer Science in MBA?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying BSc(Computer Science). I want to join MBA after my BSc(Computer Science). So, I would like to know that I am eligible for CAT or not? If I have a chance to study MBA then which stream is related to my branch of education?

30th October 2018, 08:40 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for CAT to study MBA if pursuing BSc(Computer Science) course? Stream related to Computer Science in MBA?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for CAT to study MBA after BSc(Computer Science) course. Candidate who have a Bachelor's Degree with minimum 50 percent marks in aggregate in any stream from any recognized university are eligible to apply for CAT. Final year/semester graduation students are also eligible to apply for CAT. Candidates belonging to SC, ST and PwD category are given relaxation of 5 percent in graduation marks.

Stream related to Computer Science in MBA are:
Finance
Marketing
Human resource
behavioral economics
31st October 2018, 07:10 AM
isha1203

Smile Re: Am I eligible to apply for CAT to study MBA if pursuing BSc(Computer Science) course? Stream related to Computer Science in MBA?

Yes, you are eligible for CAT entrance test. The streams available in MBA is quite different. it mostly relates to management aspects such as HR, marketing, finance, operations, etc. So you will have to decide during the second year of MBA for which one you want to go.
31st October 2018, 10:00 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for CAT to study MBA if pursuing BSc(Computer Science) course? Stream related to Computer Science in MBA?

CAT is Common Admission Test. The entrance examination is conducted for admission in MBA course.