26th October 2019, 12:20 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible become an Indian Army Officer with 5.1 feet height being a BCom 1st year student?

Hello Sir, my height is 5 feet and 1 inch. I am studying in BCom 1st year and my aim is to join Indian Army as an Officer. Can I know about the eligibility for me to join Indian Army with such height?

31st October 2019, 09:38 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible become an Indian Army Officer with 5.1 feet height being a BCom 1st year student?

Being 5 feet and 1 inch tall (i.e; around 153 cm tall), you are certainly eligible to join Indian Army as an officer as far as the minimum height requirement for the same is concerned which is 152 cm in case of male candidates while 150 cm in case of female candidates.

Further, to join Indian Army as an officer, you are required to qualify either NDA (National Defense Academy) examination or CDS (Combined Defense Services) examination to join NDA or IMA respectively. For details regarding mentioned examinations, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
31st October 2019, 01:01 PM
Pagal ho kya
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible become an Indian Army Officer with 5.1 feet height being a BCom 1st year student?

Eligibility to become an Indian Army Officer:

Educational Qualification: To be eligible for joining NDA you should be passed 10+2 in any stream.

Age Limits. 16-1/2 to 19 years.

Nationality. Indian.

Gender. Only male candidates can join the services through NDA.

Height: For male 152 cm.

Yes, you are eligible to become an Indian Army Officer with 5.1 feet height being a BCom 1st year student.
31st October 2019, 05:23 PM
triptiiet
Senior Member+++++

To join INDIAN ARMY ,the candidate should have the following eligibility :-

1)Candidates should be complete 12th standard from a recognised state board.

2)only unmaried male candidates are eligible.

3)PCM subjects are compulsory in your 12th standard.

4)Candidates should be a citizen of india.