7th October 2021, 08:28 PM
Unregistered

Can I do MBBS after completing my BPT in Surat?

I'm in 3rd year bpt but I want to do MBBS is I'm allowed to do MBBS after completing my bpt.

8th October 2021, 10:45 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do MBBS after completing my BPT in Surat?

You have to appear and qualify in NEET conducted by NTA.

The eligibility is that candidate must have passed 12th or appearing for board examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main paper.

So, you can appear for the examination and after qualifying in the examination eligible for admission in the course.
9th October 2021, 01:13 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

MBBS is Bachelor in Medicine and Bachelor in Surgery. It is the five year duration course.

The required eligibility is that candidate must have passed 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main paper. The minimum age limit is 17 years. So, you can appear for the examination and after qualifying in the examination eligible for admission in the course.

No, lateral entry after BPT in MBBS course.
9th October 2021, 07:02 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

MBBS stands for Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery and the minimum education required for pursuing the same degree course is simply a higher secondary school degree in science stream with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology/Biotechnology as main subjects with at least 50% marks in aggregate (or 40% marks in aggregate in case of reserved category).

So, if you hold the above mentioned qualification, then you can pursue MBBS degree course irrespective of your highest educational qualification or additional qualification.

Further, for pursuing the MBBS degree course from any medical college in India, you are required to qualify NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) UG, you can refer to the link www.ntaneet.nic.in.
10th October 2021, 12:16 AM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++