6th August 2019, 06:03 PM
Unregistered

Can I study BA(Social Work) Honours being a 12th Humanities student?

I am a student of 12th studying with Humanities. I don’t want to do normal Graduation, I want to doBA(Social Work) Honours from Aditi Mahavidyalaya Delhi. I would like to know that I can do this BA(Social Work) Honours course?

10th August 2019, 07:21 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BA(Social Work) Honours being a 12th Humanities student?

Yes, you can surely apply for BA (Social Work) if you have studied humanitties stream. In fact, arts stream is a preferred stream for social work courses and most of the college accept any stream class 12th students for such course.

Admission will be on the basis of marks in the class 12th board exam. Just make sure you have excellent marks in it. Some universities even hold entrance exam for admission. So you can apply according to the notification for the admission.
10th August 2019, 07:25 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BA(Social Work) Honours being a 12th Humanities student?

Yes, you can definitely pursue BA(Social Work) Honours being a 12th Humanities student. The basic eligibility for this course is the candidate must have completed 12th class in any discipline from a recognized institute/board.
Duration of BA(Social Work) Honours is full time 3 years.
10th August 2019, 09:36 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

The minimum education required to pursue B.A.(Hons.) in Social Work degree course from Aditi Mahavidyalaya, University of Delhi is a Class 12th in any discipline with minimum 45% marks in the aggregate of best four subjects including at least one language in a qualifying examination recognized by University of Delhi. Marks relaxation of 5% is allowed for candidates from SC/ST category.