1st March 2018, 03:45 PM
Unregistered

Do I have to appear in CPT to study IPCC program after completing BBM?

Hello guys, I am really confused regarding this issue. Actually I want to know about IPCC. I am studying in BBM final year and would like to do CA course after my graduation. So, after my graduation I have to give CPT or I can get direct admission?

8th March 2018, 11:24 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Do I have to appear in CPT to study IPCC program after completing BBM?

CPT stands for Common Proficiency Test. It is an entrance examination for offering admission in CA course. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in Commerce stream with 55% aggregate or in Non-Commerce stream with 60% aggregate marks from a recognised university are exempted from appearing in CPT examination and they can directly register for IPCC course. So, if you pass your BBM course with 60% aggregate marks then, you can apply for IPCC course directly without appearing in CPT examination.
9th March 2018, 12:25 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Do I have to appear in CPT to study IPCC program after completing BBM?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello guys, I am really confused regarding this issue. Actually I want to know about IPCC. I am studying in BBM final year and would like to do CA course after my graduation. So, after my graduation I have to give CPT or I can get direct admission?