20th August 2014, 02:17 PM
Unregistered

Minimum percentage required in graduation for B.Ed?

I have 47% marks in graduate BSE group . I have 2 years experience in teaching field. tell me can I eligible for B:ED ? If no What will I do for B:ED ?

21st August 2014, 11:53 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Minimum percentage required in graduation for B.Ed?

Almost every University asks for 50% marks in Graduation for B.Ed course. There is relaxation of 5% marks for SC/ST, PWD and OBC candidates. Hence, if you belong to these categories then you will not have problem in getting admission for B.Ed course.

As you have said that you have 2 years of teaching experience means surely it will help in becoming a teacher after completion of B.Ed course. IGNOU and other open Universities offer B.Ed course to teachers who have experience. So, you can do B.Ed from these Universities by doing your job side by side which will help you in gaining experience.

Hence apply for admission if you are from reserved category and get admission into a good University. There are many good Universities offering this course.

Some of the Universities offering B.Ed in India are listed below:

1. Kurukshetra University
2. BHU, Varanasi
3. Kashi Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi
4. Aligarh Muslim University
5. Jaipur National University
6. Osmania University
7. Calicut University
8. Pune University
9. MSU Baroda University
10. Sagar University

Regards,
Ajay Gupta
22nd August 2014, 12:40 AM
Manoj Kumar Badoniya

Minimum Eligibility Criteria for BEd :

A candidate must have passed a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

Must have scored at least 50% marks in graduation for all category candidates.