16th November 2010, 02:44 PM
satendra112

Minimum percentage required to get admission in B.Ed?

Hello, MY Graduate % is 48% .What is the minimum % of Bed.

1. Minimum percentage required to get admission in B.Ed? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Minimum percentage required in all the subjects of B.Sc and overall percentage required to take admission in MCA course?
  3. What is the minimum percentage required for applying and admission
  4. Minimum percentage required to get admission in B.Com? Is there any entrance exam to get admission?
  5. What is the minimum percentage of marks required in graduation for admission in B.Ed program?
  6. Minimum Percentage of marks required to get admission for Biotechnology course? What is the required qualification for this?
  7. Minimum marks required to get admission in government colleges of Pune for graduation?
  8. Minimum percentage required to take admission in MCA? Which subjects are required for this course?
  9. Minimum marks required for admission in City College of Commerce? What is the overall minimum percentage required?
  10. Minimum percentage required to get admission in government medical colleges of Ahmedabad and Baroda?
  11. How much minimum percentage of marks is required in 12th for taking admission in law schools?
  12. What is the minimum percentage required in BE to do MS in Germany? -- [New]
  13. What is the minimum percentage required to get admission?
  14. Admission procedure for Company Secretary course? Minimum percentage required?
  15. What is the minimum percentage required to get admission in fashion designing college?
  16. Eligibility to study B.Ed from Delhi University for MBA correspondence student?
  17. Percentage required for admission in government polytechnic college?
  18. Minimum qualification and percentage required to get admission in company secretaryship course? After graduating in B.A with 48% marks can I join this course?
18th November 2010, 09:00 PM
mishra245

Default Re: Minimum percentage required to get admission in B.Ed?

first in which university you have to get admission.
29th December 2010, 10:28 AM

Originally Posted by satendra112 View Post
Hello, MY Graduate % is 48% .What is the minimum % of Bed.
Different institutions have different requirements. Please visit the official website or contact the institutions personally as to get more information. If you have an institution in your mind then please mention it.
29th December 2010, 05:06 PM
sparkle

I think you are eligible for admission in B.Ed. Generally, the percentile criteria varies in different universities or institutions.

But,With this percentage,you will surely get admitted in the B.Ed course.
23rd January 2011, 09:56 AM

sir how much minimum marks for bped for obc i leave in u.p so give right suggestion . i got marks in b.a 43 % so i can able this cours . thanks your faithful avdhesh kumar my email id [email protected]
23rd January 2011, 10:02 AM
avikumar 2

hello sir i am graduate i want do pbed but i got marks in b.a 43 % what i am able this cours tell me sir thanks
29th January 2011, 02:30 PM

plese sir answer me .maine bed mai bind ke collage mai addmisio n le liya hai. sir ji collage consling kab hai. i mens list kab aaygi
30th January 2011, 04:58 PM
kumarpravir007

hello friend.......
you should first specify in which college you want to take admission .....
because different colleges have different eligibility criteria in terms of the percentage requirement....
but then with your 48% of the marks i think you can get admission in b.ed colleges .....

so best of luck
30th January 2011, 05:27 PM
surendergora

Hello dear, they require first division in physic, chem, maths.
14th February 2011, 02:36 PM

how much percentage requried for open caste
15th February 2011, 08:26 PM
Sachin Narayan

Percentage is no bar for B.ed in most of the universities.
As you have scored 48% it is a decent percentage to get in through for B.ed.
You are eligible for appearing in B.ed.
21st March 2011, 01:56 PM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hello sir i am graduate i want do pbed but i got marks in b.a 43 % what i am able this cours tell me sir thanks
25th March 2011, 04:36 PM

I AM GRADUATE WITH 49 % AND WANT TO DO B.ed SO PLZ TELL ME AM I ELIGIBLE OR NOT ....ON MY MAIL ID [email protected]...

PREETI BHARTIYA
25th March 2011, 04:45 PM

I am graduate with 49% and i wants to do B.Ed.....let me know am in eligible or not....
29th March 2011, 10:04 PM

Originally Posted by mishra245 View Post
first in which university you have to get admission.

I AM GRADUATE WITH 49 % AND WANT TO DO B.ed from ignou .SO PLZ TELL ME AM I ELIGIBLE OR NOT ....ON MY MAIL ID [email protected]
sonigupta
12th April 2011, 10:56 AM

i am graduate with 45% and i want do b.ed regular can i do

13th April 2011, 01:07 PM

What is the required qualification for b.ed in IGNO
2nd May 2011, 12:36 AM

is i apply for b.ed i scored less than 50% marks in graduation. in haryana and rajasthan is any university in that i can apply please help me
16th May 2011, 01:06 PM

hello sir i am from indore i want b ed privet with 45% percentage how can do this please rply (devshree dubey)
24th May 2011, 05:39 PM

hello sir i am from jalandhar i am graduation in guru nanak univesity with 58% marks (2007) i want b.ed privet plz sir tell me i am eligible or not on my mail id is [email protected] (neha sharma )
24th May 2011, 09:45 PM

My BA mark is 44.5%. Am I eligible for admission to BEd?
1st July 2011, 06:55 PM

sir;please tell me the date of the b.ed form 2011 or can i do my b.ed regular with job.kindly reply on my i.d [email protected]
9th July 2011, 03:03 PM

Is there any provisn 4 stdyng B.Ed in Cotton College??
30th August 2011, 12:10 PM

do i eligible for b.ed admisn with 47% marks in graduation
31st August 2011, 12:26 PM
saugata2008

Yes , you are eligible for B.Ed because in most of the colleges the maks doesn't matters .So with 48% marks you are eligible.

15th October 2011, 10:27 PM

Sir i got 48% marks in pg so i m elegible 4 b.ed or not if yes so pls tell me from which University i can do it.
16th October 2011, 12:20 AM
dimple.simple

I think you are eligible for admission in B.Ed. Generally, the percentile criteria varies in different universities or institutions.

16th October 2011, 01:00 AM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

16th October 2011, 01:23 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Admission to the B.Ed. Program is open to men and women from all parts of the country.

a) you should have any Bachelor’s degree or any other equivalent course from any recognized university with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in the 10+2+3 or 11+2+2 pattern,

or
with a minimum 55 % marks in aggregate in the 10+2+2 or 11+3 pattern

b)you should study at-least two subjects, to be later taken as the teaching subjects at the bachelor’s degree level with minimum 50% marks.

c)any Master degree and M.aster in commerce,Philosophy, Sociology or Psychology course from any recognized university with a minimum of 50% .

d)you should study at least two subjects at the bachelor’s degree level,which will you take as the teaching subject.

So,if you are eligible then go for the following colleges :-

1) A. G. Teachers College,Ahmedabad

2) Aadivasi Seva Sahayyak & Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha's Shri. S. H. Naik College of Education, Nandurbar

3) Abhay Yuva Kalyan Kendra's College of Education, Dhule

4) Adarsha Shikshan Mandali's Adarsha Comprehensive College of Education and Research,Pune

5) Department of Teacher Education Shibli National College
etc.

for more visit: http://www.way2college.com/B-EdColleges.php.
24th November 2011, 11:57 AM

hello sir i got 45% in graduation plz tell me can i take the admision in b ed
30th November 2011, 08:48 AM
pabitra_nayak

hello friend,

you should first specify in which college you want to take admission .....
because different colleges have different eligibility criteria in terms of the percentage requirement.
but then with your 48% of the marks i think you can get admission in b.ed colleges .

so best of luck
30th November 2011, 01:56 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Eligibility for B.ed course:-

1.Candidate must have secure 45% aggregate in graduation.

This is the minimum eligibility for B.ed course.
As you have secured more than 45% aggregate in graduation then you are eligible for B.ed course.
30th November 2011, 03:20 PM
nida shakeel

B.Ed Admission Eligibility-

• Candidate need to be graduated with at least 55% from recognized university

• Candidate has to take up Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology subject in 10+2 level.

• Candidate with 5yr of integrated Programme under CBCS system can also apply for the course.

• Candidate need to appear for the entrance exam conducted by university
16th December 2011, 12:13 PM

how much percentage is required to do bed from ignou
3rd March 2012, 05:32 PM

I have got 48% in BA can i get admission wid ths % ?
23rd March 2012, 12:53 PM

I AM GRADUATE WITH 45 % IN KANPUR UNIVERSITY AND WANT TO DO B.ed FROM RAJASTHAN UNIVERSITY .SO PLZ TELL ME I AM ELIGIBLE OR NOT PLEASE MY MAIL ID [email protected]
Ajeet Verma
2nd April 2012, 10:53 AM

I am graduate BSc(IT) 71%.and my subsedary paper was physics and math (40%) in two year during graduation.so I am eligible or not
for B.Ed in any subject.
15th May 2012, 02:29 PM

sc cast ke liye minimum marks kitne ha b.ed or m.a karne ke liye
reply my id, [email protected]
14th July 2012, 11:54 AM

sir, i have 69.50%in 10th ,62.43%in 12th &nd 47%marks in graduation....so PLZ tell me AM I eligible for B.Ed. or not???
11th August 2012, 11:14 PM

hello sir i got 45% in graduation plz tell me can i take the admision in b ed frm any university thanks.
27th August 2012, 11:33 AM

i have 44% in b.a , am i eligible for b.ed in any of the univeristy,regular or correspondence
27th October 2012, 10:50 PM
aryan5107241

The Minimum Percentage Required to get admission in B.Ed is 50% marks in graduation from any recognized college/university.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
31st October 2012, 11:22 PM
suraj391

As per the National Council for Teachers Education (NCTE), the minimum percentage of marks required to pursue Bachelor of Education is 45% in graduation, but there are very few institutes which considers students who have scored less then 50% marks.

As per the eligibility criteria of many Institutes, candidate must have scored a minimum of 55% marks to be considered eligible for the Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) program.

Therefore, for proper information, you must refer to the official website of the Institute you are willing to pursue the course from.
23rd January 2013, 01:10 PM

Sir I want to do B.Ed and I have scored 49.625% am i eligible for this course, and if so then please let me know from which university and state as I belong to Madhya Pradesh
22nd March 2013, 01:17 PM

I want to take admission in kurukshetra university please tell me what percentage they will gives admission
28th March 2013, 06:37 PM

sir i am a bcom grduate in distance mode would like to do the bed course. please suggest me whether i am eligible for it?
2nd May 2013, 05:32 PM
vkghanghas

Smile Re: Minimum percentage required to get admission in B.Ed?

Originally Posted by avikumar 2 View Post
yes u can get admission in ignou...
3rd May 2013, 08:30 PM
sherleytwain

Bachelor of Education is one year long degree which is generally pursued by candidates who want to become teacher. This course can be pursued only after having completed graduation.

If you want to become teacher in private school or the government school, Bachelor of Education degree is mandatory. You won't be accepted by any good private college without B.Ed degree while the Teachers Eligibility Test for government teaching job also requires B.Ed degree.

During this one year course the candidate is trained to teach certain subjects to the students. These subjects are determined from the graduation degree of the candidate.

For example if you have completed Bachelor of Arts then you will receive training for Geography, History and Languages. Similarly for Bachelor of Commerce graduates, Maths would be the subject.

B.Ed Eligibility

1. Course: Bachelor degree like B.A B.Com etc.

2. Marks: No less than 50 percent for General students.

3. Marks: 45 percent for OBC.

4. Marks: 40 percent or more for Schedule Caste and Schedule Tribe.

5. Your educational pattern should be 10+2+3 to apply for B.Ed.
14th May 2013, 02:35 PM

I got 35% in BA degree . Am i eligible to do BED ? . please mention the name of the university .
31st May 2013, 02:13 PM

my percentage in final year B.A is 44.68% can i get admission for B.Ed in v.n.s.g.u