10th December 2018, 12:19 AM
Unregistered

Possibility to study BSc(Medical Imaging Technology) for 12th PCM student?

Hello everyone, I am studying my 12th standard with PCM stream and preparing for the Board exam. However, after completing my 12th, I want to study BSc with Medical Imaging Technology. So, is it possible for me to study this BSc course.

12th December 2018, 01:11 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study BSc(Medical Imaging Technology) for 12th PCM student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello everyone, I am studying my 12th standard with PCM stream and preparing for the Board exam. However, after completing my 12th, I want to study BSc with Medical Imaging Technology. So, is it possible for me to study this BSc course.

It is not possible to study BSc Medical Imaging Technology course for the 12th PCM student. Students who have passed 10+2 with Biology, Physics, Chemistry and English subjects with minimum 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects are eligible to study the BSc Medical Imaging Technology course. Students who have not studied Biology as a subject in 10+2 or its equivalent examination are not eligible to study the BSc Medical Imaging Technology course. Therefore, students who have passed 10+2 with PCM subjects are not eligible to study the BSc Medical Imaging Technology course.
12th December 2018, 11:14 PM
EALP EXPERT
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study BSc(Medical Imaging Technology) for 12th PCM student?