7th October 2014, 11:36 AM
Unregistered

Third class degree holder is eligible for Bank exams?

sir,

i am a graduate in gayatri degree college, tirupathi..
my percentage is 65%. but, i completed my degree in 5 years due to backlogs. so, i got a "third class " degree certificate. am i eligible for bank exams.
please let me know whether my third class certificate with 65% is eligible for government exams..

8th October 2014, 08:40 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Third class degree holder is eligible for Bank exams?

Third class degree holder is eligible for Bank exams?

sir,

my percentage is 65%. but, i completed my degree in 5 years due to backlogs. so, i got a "third class " degree certificate. am i eligible for bank exams.
please let me know whether my third class certificate with 65% is eligible for government exams..
9th October 2014, 12:14 AM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

If you have got overall 50% marks in Graduation, then you can surely apply for Bank examination which is conducted by IBPS and SBI.

Hence, don't worry about the third class degree because only your percentage of marks will be considered. Therefore, don't worry and apply for bank examinations.

The age limit for bank examination is given below.

1. For Clerk 18 to 28 years.

2. For PO 21 to 30 years.

There is age relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC and 10 years for physically handicapped candidates.

The selection is purely based on merit and there will be following stages.

1. Written Examination

2. Interview

For more information visit http://ibps.in and http://sbi.co.in
10th October 2014, 01:55 AM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,