8th August 2021, 12:34 AM
Unregistered

Educational qualification required to become a Scientist? Can I be a scientist in government institute?

Sir/Madam, I am a student who studied biology, chemistry, physics, maths in my 12th std. I would like to be a scientist who does a research on cancer, and I'm joining B.Sc. zoology as i'm much interested in zoology and botany. can I be a scientist after M.Sc zoology?. Or do I have to appear in any exams to get a job as scientist in government institute? .Please help me to take a decision.

9th August 2021, 05:04 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Educational qualification required to become a Scientist? Can I be a scientist in government institute?

The educational qualification required to become a Scientist after 10+2 is you need to choose the branch of biology such as zoology, botany, microbiology, etc then choose the discipline within these like morphology, anatomy, physiology, cell biology, molecular biology, developmental biology, biochemistry, biophysics, environmental biology, evolutionary biology, and genetics and obtain a master's degree with research work which will turn you into a scientist.

Yes, you can become a scientist in a government institute and the minimum educational qualification requirement is a candidate must have passed BE/BTech/MSc in their related fields, the higher studies the chances are more. You need to do the research and should get involved in grouped research activities to find the solution. There are many institutes and organizations under the Department of Science and Technology. Some of the reputed institutes where scientists can look for jobs are given below.

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM)
10th August 2021, 03:41 PM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++