27th December 2014, 08:13 PM

Detailed information and scope of MBA(HR) program?

am sindhuja from tuticorin and am doing my bsc second year now and pg i wish to do mba HR but i have no idea about mba and hr post too and i want to earn in so please guide me in right way because i have to guide my family am the only girl to my mom so i was soo confused about my future plz guide me in right way to choose a right path eagerly waiting for my pg courses nd colleges and their job oppurtunites in it

30th December 2014, 10:04 PM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Detailed information and scope of MBA(HR) program?

MBA is Master of Business Administration, a post graduate program which can be done after completion of Bachelor Degree. There are again streams or disciplines in MBA course such as MBA in Human Resources, Finance, Operations, Marketing, Entrepreneurship, Hotel Management, International Business Management, Hospitality and more. As you are still pursuing 2nd year B.Sc you will need to give MBA entrance examination in 3rd B.Sc. Final year bachelor degree pursuing candidates are also eligible to appear for MBA entrance examination.

Human Resource is the most important part in any organization / institution, so it indirectly shows that there is good scope for HR stream. You must develop management skills, Communication skills, logical skills to achieve career growth. You will be dealt with Human Resource Management, Leadership development and empowerment, Planning, Training in course structure. You may appear for Management Aptitude Test MAT, CAT Common Admission Test, and state level common entrance examination for admission into MBA program.

Job Opportunities after MBA HR:

After successful completion of MBA HR Human Resources discipline, you may find job role as Manager, HR Human Resource Recruitment sector, Banking sector, any institution or organization, HR Assistant, small to large scale industries.

Some of the best Business Schools are,

> S P Jain Institute of Management, Mumbai
http://www.spjimr.org

> IIM Bangalore
http://www.iimb.ernet.in

> IIM Calcutta
https://www.iimcal.ac.in

> Amity Business School, Noida
http://www.amity.edu/abs/

> Xavier Institute of Management, Mumbai
http://www.ximr.ac.in

> IIM Ahmedabad
http://www.iimahd.ernet.in

> IIM Indore
http://www.iimidr.ac.in/iimi/