17th June 2014, 12:57 PM

M.Sc in Psychology is possible after B.A. in Psychology?

I am studying in BA-Part II.Can i do MSc Psychology after BA in Psychology?Pls guide me to pursue a career in Applied Psychology(Criminal Psychology).

1. Can I do MSc Psychology after completing B.A Psychology
  2. Eligibility for M.Sc clinical psychology? Institutes which offers this course to Nursing graduates? M.Sc and M.Phil degrees will made me Clinical Psychologist? -- [New]
  3. How to do M.A. in psychology after graduation in B.B.A.?
  4. Is it possible to enter in Psychology course with MSc in life science qualification?
  5. Difference between MA Psychology and MA applied Psychology? Which one is to be preferred? Is it wise to take up MSc in Applied Psychology being in Arts field?
  6. Can I do MSc in Psychology after completing M.A in Psychology
  7. Can I do M.Sc in Clinical Psychology after completion of B.Sc in Psychology?
  8. How to make a career in Psycho after completing B.A with psychology? Should I do M.A or MSc in Psychology?
  9. What is the eligibility to pursue MSc in Clinical Psychology?
  10. Can i do M.A in Psychology after pursuing B.A in Economics?
  11. How to do M.Phil degree in Psychology? I am a PG in Psychology
  12. Career in Psychology? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. Which is the best choice for to be a Lecturer between Psychology and History? Colleges recruiting Lecturers in Psychology? Colleges offering Psychology in Chennai?
  14. Can I do MSc in clincal psychology after completing BSc in Psychology?
  15. MA in Psychology is possible after BA in Economics?
  16. Which is better option after BA course? Do MBA a good option or will there be any other good courses?
  17. Date of forms for M.Sc for Calcutta university? How to get admission in Calcutta University for Applied Psychology? Will there be any Diploma or Degree course in Psychology?
  18. How to do Ph.D in Psychology after completing MSc Mental Health Nursing?
15th August 2014, 03:23 PM

Default Re: M.Sc in Psychology is possible after B.A. in Psychology?

I am studying in BA-Part II.Can i do MSc Psychology after BA in Psychology?Pls guide me to pursue a career in Applied Psychology(Criminal Psychology).
Yes, you are eligible for M.Sc Psychology after completing B.A Psychology. Since, you have completed a bachelor degree with Psychology specialization, you are eligible for M.Sc psychology course.

Master of Science in Psychology (M.Sc). The duration of the course is two years and the course is divided into four semesters. The applicant must satisfy the below criteria to be eligible for M.Sc Psychology course,

Eligibility Criteria: -
  • The minimum educational for an M.A. Applied Psychology degree will be a Bachelors Degree in any subject from a recognized university with very high marks in Psychology or Sociology subject.
  • Minimum 50% in aggregate is required for general category students and 45% of SC/ST category of students.
  • The applicant who studied a bachelors degree in Psychology or Sociology will be given preference from others.
  • Applicant should qualify in entrance exam conducted by the concerned institution.

Best Colleges for M.Sc Psychology:-
  • Apar India College of Management & Technology (Pitampura)
  • Axis Institute of Architecture
  • Bhartiya Gramin Punarachana Sanstha's B.Ed. Women's College
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth's Bharati Kala Mahavidyalaya - College of Fine Arts
  • Amity University, Noida
  • Department of Law, H.N.B.Garhwal University, Pauri , Uttarakhand (Uttaranchal)
  • Apex India Vidyapeeth
  • Christ Nagar College of Education
19th June 2015, 06:51 PM

For doing research in psychology what should I study after my ba psychology
16th December 2015, 11:11 PM

I am studying in B.A psychology part 3 with Marathi subject can I do m.sc psychology
21st May 2016, 01:47 PM

Is it possible to do PG in forensic psychology(abroad) after BA psychology?
18th July 2016, 12:11 PM

I have have done 10 2 with can arts can I do any courses in medical lines plz guide me
10th June 2017, 03:01 PM

Can I eligible for MSc in clinical psychology after BA ?? I have done diploma in education special education in mental retardation... In that I have a subject of psychology. So please tell me help me??
12th April 2018, 05:32 PM
iamssuhana

You can do if university in which you are seeking admission.you can do

MA Applied Psychology

MA Counselling Psychology

MA Hons. Psychology

MA Philosophy & Applied Psychology

MSc. Psychology

Msc Psychologocal Counselling

You can choose any one of these specializations . Various social welfare organizations, rehabilitation centers, child/youth mental guidance centers, counseling centers need trained and skilled psychologists.

The best Universities are:

Delhi University (New Delhi)

Jamia Milia Islamia (New Delhi)

Ambedkar University (New Delhi)

Lovely Professional University(Punjab)

Banaras Hindu University (Varanasi)

Aligarh Muslim University

Indian Institute of Psychology and Research, Bangalore

Christ University, Bangalore

Ambedkar University (New Delhi)
27th May 2019, 12:16 AM

Can we do MSC in clinical psychology after doing B.A psychology in liberal arts ? If yes then what is the criteria !
31st October 2019, 10:33 PM

I am studying BA in Psychology, Sociology and English optional and later I will do MSc in Clinics for M.phil should I go with clinics or child psychology because I have interest in child psychology?
4th November 2019, 10:25 AM
Quiz Master

I am studying BA in Psychology, Sociology and English optional and later I will do MSc in Clinics for M.phil should I go with clinics or child psychology because I have interest in child psychology?
Since you are interested in pursuing child Psychology then you should follow your dream. After completing course in Child Psychology you can pursue Higher Studies in this field from abroad Universities and they will also provide some scholarships to study there, like

University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Montclair State University
Vanderbilt University
27th September 2020, 08:40 AM

can i do msc in psychology after ba in English lit and journalism