22nd December 2017, 01:57 AM

Periyar University of Salem in Tamil NAdu is recognised by UGC for distance education?

I wish to pursue MA in Geography through distance education programme from Periyar University, Salem, Tamilnadu. I would appreciate if you kindly inform whether the mentioned university is recognised by UGC & subject is covered within the distance education section.

24th December 2017, 06:54 PM

Default Re: Periyar University of Salem in Tamil NAdu is recognised by UGC for distance education?

Yes, Periyar university is definitely valid for pursuing distance mode courses. Just make sure that you are pursuing only those courses, which doesn't need AICTE approval.

Any course which needs AICTE approval, can only be done in regular mode. Hence, if you are pursuing a right course, then surely it will be valid.
24th December 2017, 11:45 PM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Periyar University of Salem in Tamil NAdu is recognised by UGC for distance education?

As far as my best knowledge is concerned, Periyar University of Salem, Tamil Nadu is recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC).

Periyar University is established by Government of Tamil Nadu and the status of UGC is as follows.

>> UGC bestowed 2f status in 1998 and 12(B) status in 2005 to this Periyar University

>> This University is also accredited by NAAC with A Grade

>> As it is affiliated to UGC, I can say that courses that are done through distance education from this university are recognized.

Ph. No: 0427 234 5766

Address: Periyar Palkalai Nagar, Salem, Tamil Nadu-636011

Click here for Official website
24th April 2020, 07:13 PM

Sir. I have completed my M. Phil (commerce) from you under regt.no.06DCCB3062,Centre Code :1309, year of appearance NOV, 07 and publication code -012, publication date: 14-02-2008through Chankya School of Management, Patiala (Punjab). But I hv not received my degree till now. Now I need it. I would be very thankful if you plz guide me regarding this. How can I get my degree and in how much time?? If there are any dues then I will pay it online.
Mob. No. 09872701191, 8146604015 , email [email protected]. Hoping to get quick response.
Sandeep kumar s/o Sh. Tirath Ram, village Dandrala Khroud, P. O. Dakounda, Dist-PATIALA (PUNJAB) ,PIN 147104
6th December 2020, 11:50 PM

priyar university distance education non semester m.sc maths 2nd year question papers