2nd March 2022, 08:14 PM

Should I take admission in Masters degree in Interior designing?

Hi, I have done my diploma in Interior Designing and done my graduation i.e. BA as well from Panjab University. I want to know that. Should I take admission in masters in Interior Designing with these qualification or these criteria. Hope you guide me well..
Thankyou
Saba Ansari

13th March 2022, 06:57 AM
Effort Never Dies

Default Re: Should I take admission in Masters degree in Interior designing?

Eligibility criteria required to take admission in Master Degree in Interior Designing:

The basic eligibility criteria required to take admission in Master's Degree in Interior Designing is given below,

Name of the course- Master's in Interior Design

>> In order to be eligible for pursuing this course, you should have completed Bachelor's degree in any discipline or stream from a recognized university or institute.

>> The minimum percentage required in qualifying Examination is 50% Mark's aggregate.

>> As you have completed Diploma in Interior Designing and BA course, I can say that you are certainly eligible to apply for studying this course making sure that you qualify entrance examination by that particular college or state.
13th March 2022, 12:46 PM
cookie1902

To take admission in Master's degree in Interior Designing, the educational qualification required is a candidate must have passed a bachelor's degree preferably with the specialization of Apparel Technology, Applied Arts and Crafts, Garment Technology, Textile Technology, Fashion Technology, Textile Processing with a minimum score of 55% marks in aggregate from a recognized university. Some universities conduct their own entrance examination for admissions and the minimum score may vary from university to university.
14th March 2022, 09:59 PM
Hera tabrez

As you have completed graduation in interior designing and if you are interested in the course and want to make a career as interior designer , then you have the option of doing masters in same field.
It will increase the scope of job opportunities in this field.

One can also opt for general BDes course in a prestigious college and then go for a specialised PG course in interior design.
15th March 2022, 01:18 AM
Msdhoni02

Should I take admission in Masters degree in Interior designing?

Eligibility - Candidate holding a Bachelor’s degree in Apparel Technology, Applied Arts and Crafts, Garment Technology, Textile Technology, Fashion Technology, Textile Processing etc. with minimum aggregate marks of 50% for general category.

Admission Process Entrance Examination/ Merit based
Course Fee INR 20,000 to INR 4 lacs.