5th February 2016, 06:48 AM

What should i study after 12th in order to become an RJ in Radio?

Hi sir,

I am in 12th right now in humanities stream. I am having maths and economics as main subjects with history, geography and english. I want to be an RJ in Radio station. So kindly guide me what should i study after passing 12th?

30th April 2016, 05:42 PM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: What should i study after 12th in order to become an RJ in Radio?

Educational Qualification Required for Radio Jockey:

The basic educational qualification required for the post of Radio Jockey is "12th Class" from a recognized university in any stream. Besides that make sure you have the following skills for the post of Radio Jockey.

>> You must be adaptable

>> Must have good creative skills along with logical skills

>> Good Knowledge on General Awareness

>> Good Sense of Humour

>> Very Good Confidence and Positive attitude is required

There are some courses to do to become Radio Jockey. They are,
* Certificate Course in Radio Jockeying
* Post Graduate Diploma in Radio and Broadcast Management
* Diploma in Radio Jockeying
* Diploma in Radio Programming and Broadcast Management
12th June 2017, 02:34 AM

Sir, I have completed 12th class with commerce stream. Accountancy and Business studies are my main subject. But I want to be an R.K so what should I do here.
6th March 2018, 10:43 AM

Sir i am also a student of commerce by banking stream and i want to be a radio jockey as well so my question is that what courses n what step should i pursue to become an radio jockey??
3rd December 2018, 01:56 PM

Sir I have passed my 12th class with science stream I want to be radio jockey so what should I do on the path to become a radio jockey kindly tell me
9th February 2019, 10:57 PM

Can I take science after 10th and opt for mass media after 12th???
Or else is it necessary to take arts for radio jockey???
27th July 2019, 04:40 PM

I am 12th passed I have become a RJ what to do?
28th July 2019, 06:53 PM
Sathishsps

I am M.E in complete sir I am interested in RJ job
15th July 2021, 02:33 PM

Hi, sir radio industry is the place where i wanna go as an radio jockey. Now I'm in class 12 in commerce stream. I live in Kolkata, West Bengal. Please help me how could I able to be an RJ of radio mirchi after class 12 exam?