25th December 2014, 11:10 PM
Unregistered

Career oriented courses for Arts student?

Hello Sir
I am studying 11th Arts..........
I have taken maths in Arts...........but
i want to know after 12th Arts what is
choose for good future........

26th December 2014, 11:06 AM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Career oriented courses for Arts student?

You have many options after 12th but you have to choose wisely. While you are choosing your Career after 12th Maths, you should definitely make it a point to align with your passion.

The most common choice that students make after 12th is to go for an Engineering degree.A B.tech or B.E course is very much preferred.

My advice is to go for Engineering field only when you have deep passion for Becoming an engineer or else if your passionate about mathematics then Go for B Sc in mathematics.

For Mathematics in arts the career options are :

1. B.A
2. B.com
3. B.Sc
4. B.C.A
5. B.B.M
6. C.A
7. B.B.A
8. B.M.S

It's your Interest which course you want to pursue.So, get a detailed explanation of each course from your lecturers and go by their decision.
26th December 2014, 03:00 PM
Rahul9596

There are good number of career opportunities for Arts Graduates, as there is good scope for Art disciplines.There are many career oriented courses after 12th class arts.Since you are presently pursuing 11th class arts, you have one more year left to think wise about choosing best stream in Arts Sector.Basically choosing right course also depends on your interests and achievements received so far.

The best course I can recommend you to go for “Mass communication” courses as Journalism courses are in very high demand in present days.If you are interested in this field you may opt Bachelor of Media, Bachelor of Communication and Journalism course, BA in Mass Communication or Bachelor of Journalism.