7th August 2019, 09:22 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th Tamil Nadu Board exam to become a Public Bank Clerk?

I am studying in 10th standard from Tamil Nadu Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become a Public Bank Clerk. I want to know what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this Tamil Nadu Board so that I can achieve my aim?

11th August 2019, 06:53 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Tamil Nadu Board exam to become a Public Bank Clerk?

The first thing I would like to let you know is that the minimum education required to apply for Public Sector bank Clerical post is a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognised university. Marks requirement at any stage of academics is not considered while deciding the eligibility for the same post in most cases and if considered then only the marks secured in graduation degree course matters.

So, you need not have to worry about your marks in Class 10th to become a bank clerk later on.
12th August 2019, 12:43 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Tamil Nadu Board exam to become a Public Bank Clerk?

To become a clerk in a Public Sector bank, you will have to appear and qualify in the recruitment examination conducted for the same.

The minimum eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

The age limit varies with examination. So, you will have to pursue bachelor degree to become eligible to appear in the examination. You can start preparation for examination along with the your academic course to become eligible to appear and qualify in the examination.
12th August 2019, 01:03 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility to appear for the bank clerk recruitment examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

Examination is conducted for the selection.