29th July 2019, 12:36 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th Telangana Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

I am studying in 10th standard from Telangana Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become an IAS Officer. I want to know what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this CBSE Board so that I can achieve my aim?

1st August 2019, 12:31 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Telangana Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

There are no any percentage required in 10th, 12th and graduation. IAS and IPS exam is conducted by UPSC and civil services exam every year. Candidate should be completed graduation degree in any stream from a recognised University.
1st August 2019, 03:53 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Telangana Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

There is no percentage criteria required in 10th, 12th and graduation. You just need to pass your academic qualification in order to be an IAS officer.
1st August 2019, 05:44 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Percentage required in 10th Telangana board exam to become an IAS officer:-

Students should pass the 10th standard Telangana Board to become an IAS officer. Students should also clear 12th and a bachelor's degree in any discipline to become an IAS officer in the future. They have to appear for the Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC to become an IAS officer. Candidates Bith a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised University are eligible to apply for the Civil Service examination.
It has three parts, namely:
Preliminary examination, main examination and interview
Candidates have to clear all the above maintained to become an IAS officer.
1st August 2019, 05:47 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Percentage required in 10th Telangana board exam to become an IAS officer:-