22nd July 2019, 07:33 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th CBSE Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

I am studying in 10th standard from CBSE Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become an IAS Officer. I want to know what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this CBSE Board so that I can achieve my aim?

26th July 2019, 11:27 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th CBSE Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

There is no specific percentage of marks required in 10th 12th for getting the eligibility for civil service exam.

You must have completed your graduation from any recognized colleges / University.

You must have Indian nationality

Your age must lie in between 18 to 30 years for general category students.

There is also a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for OBC category whereas 5 years for SC / St category.
26th July 2019, 12:10 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th CBSE Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

Let me tell you that percentage is not the criteria to become an IAS officer because minimum qualification required to appear in civil services exam is graduation in any discipline from a recognised University.
The candidate must have passed in graduation.
26th July 2019, 12:35 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Minimum qualification required to be an IAS officer is graduation in any stream from a recognised University and percentage is not be criteria but yes the candidate must have passed in all the subjects of Graduation.
26th July 2019, 02:37 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

There is no percentage criteria for IAS exam:-

After 10th you are not eligible to become an IAS officer.

The eligibility criteria for IAS exam:-

The candidate should have passed bachelor's degree from a recognised University with any stream.

Who are in their final year or awaiting results are also eligible to appear for UPSC preliminary examination.

Age limit:-