14th February 2017, 01:10 PM
Unregistered

What to do, if made a mistake in selecting the category during registration?

I am studying in class 12 and have made a mistake in choosing the category and completed registration. What will happen if I apply a second time?

15th February 2017, 02:29 AM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

Default Re: What to do, if made a mistake in selecting the category during registration?

You have not mentioned that in which competition you made this mistake. So, I am unable to help you for a specific exam.

Well, I would suggest you to read the notification very carefully. There are provisions for the problem you are facing.

You can rectify the problem by paying the required amount of fee in the given time frame.

If there is nothing like it, then you can always talk to the helpline, given in eery notification.
15th February 2017, 11:51 AM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

Default Re: What to do, if made a mistake in selecting the category during registration?

You have to contact your head person of the institution or you can directly go to the board office and submit a letter in which describing all your matter then they will give you a form to fill by paying the prescribed fees. Fill the form correctly and change the area where you want to change and submit the form to the member of the board and they will start their procedure after few days you correction will be done and you will be informed through mail or sms.
15th February 2017, 12:09 PM
AshitaBanerjee

Well now that you have made a mistake it will be a difficult process to rectify it. You can probably talk to your school authority regarding this issue and come to a solution to the problem because if that mistake is serious then it might throw you in major problem.

You may perhaps have to submit another registration as soon as possible along with a fine. You don't have much time to waste.
15th February 2017, 01:18 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++