20th May 2010, 10:29 PM

Any entrance exam for B.Com admission at symbiosis?

I want to know about B.Com admission at symbiosis. Is there any entrance exam to be needed? How I can get the admission forms? Can I apply online for that? what is the last date for admission? What is the fee structure?

1. Any entrance exam needed to get admission in Symbiosis for B.Com? Is it possible to apply for it online? Date of admission and fee structure?
  2. Whether to opt MBA from Symbiosis, Pune or Singapore? What's the criteria for taking admission in Pune? Is there any entrance exam be conducted for taking admission in Symbiosis, Pune for MBA? What are the necessary documents required for the same?
  3. Details regarding B.Com admission at Symbiosis? How may I apply for the course?
  4. Will there be any Entrance Exam to get admission for B.Com from Symbiosis? Can I apply online for this Exam?
  5. Is there any other mode of admission in B.Com in Symbiosis other than the entrance exam? Can I get admission through merit?
  6. How to take admission in B.Com at Symbiosis? Is there any entrance exam? How can I get the admission forms? What is the fee structure?
  7. Last date for admission in MBA course in Symbiosis for correspondence? What is the admission procedure? Is there any entrance exam for the same?
  8. How to take admission in Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce after scoring 56.6% in 12th commerce?
  9. Is there any entrance test for admission in Symbiosis Pune?
  10. Is there any entrance test for admission in Symbiosis for B.Com 2016 session? Details of admission?
  11. Last date to apply for MBA through Symbiosis Distance Learning? How to get admission for this course?
  12. Entrance exam to study BBA in Symbiosis College? Percentage required in 12th Commerce to get admission?
  13. What is the procedure followed for getting admission in symbiosis law school, Pune?
  14. Query Regarding Symbiosis MBA Distance Learning program
  15. Last date to apply and date of entrance exam for LLM course in Symbiosis Law School, Pune
  16. Important dates and procedure of MBA admission through Symbiosis Distance Learning program?
  17. Can I join journalism or mass communication after graduation in arts? -- [New]
  18. Eligibility for admission in Symbiosis? When are the forms available and date of exam?
21st May 2010, 11:49 AM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004
Default Re: Any entrance exam for B.Com admission at symbiosis?

Originally Posted by 1992 View Post
I want to know about B.Com admission at symbiosis. Is there any entrance exam to be needed? How I can get the admission forms? Can I apply online for that? what is the last date for admission? What is the fee structure?
hi i wana tell u that if u have 2 join the symbosis then it will be tesing ur knowledge ok y not ucan apply online for it yaar & fee structre is get it by in ur prospectus & lat date u can go to there websites ok
i think it will elp u
21st May 2010, 02:42 PM

Originally Posted by 1992 View Post
YES DUDE YOU HAVE TO GIV ENTRANCE EXAM TO GET ADMISSION IN B.COM I\AT SYMBIOSIS.
It is a mandatory written test for the admission process for the undergraduate programmes of the following Symbiosis institutes. However SET is not mandatory for the Symbiosis instititute of Technology (SIT) and Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences (SIHS).
YOU CAN ALSO APPLY ONLINE.

-Important Dates
=SET Test: Sunday, 2nd May 2010
=Registration closes: April 13, 2010 Tuesday
=SET Test: Law/Engg/Health sciences
= 9:30 am to 12.00 noon
General / Design Test
2.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Symbiosis International University’s Degree Programs

Symbiosis Law School [SLS] – BA LLB & BBA LLB
Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies [SCMS-UG] – Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research [SICSR] – BCA & BBA IT
Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences (SIHS) – B.Sc. [Medical Technology]
Symbiosis Institute of Design [SID] – Bachelor of Design (B. Des)
Symbiosis Institute of Media and Communication [UG] – Bachelor of Media Studies BMS
Symbiosis School of Economics [SSE] – Bachelor of Science (Economics) B.Sc.(Eco)
Symbiosis Institute of Technology [SIT] – Bachelor of Technology B.Tech.

YOU CAN GO TO THE LINK http://www.set-test.org/ AND GET FULL INFO.

BEST OF LUCK
21st May 2010, 09:17 PM
sg3125

Symbiosis takes through common admission process. Search symbiosis.org
21st May 2010, 09:49 PM
Bella

You can directly apply online for admission to an undergraduate institute of the University. The application fee is Rs. 1000/- per institute, except for SICSR. (The application fee for SICSR is Rs.1500/- for one/two programmes).
the last date to apply 12 may...it has gone
we are sorry
however you can get the information from http://www.set-test.org/set_insti_appl.htm
23rd May 2010, 12:28 PM

do we need to go through an entrance exam for applying for bcom in symbiosis? Also can we do CA at the same time from symbiosis when we would do bcom.??
31st May 2010, 02:02 AM

u ppl hav provided wrong information 2 dis guy o gal....4 b.com symbiosis has a cut off list....nd no entrance test is required.....set is for other courses....if u want u can check on google or ask at symbiosis centre....plz senior members update ur information den suggest ppl...
3rd June 2010, 11:02 AM

can get the admission in your college for b.com with 57.67% ?
5th June 2010, 01:02 PM

b.com addmission
11th June 2010, 06:34 PM
pramod kaumar

how to apply in m.com entrance test exam in delhi university
16th June 2010, 08:21 PM

my % is 84.2 can i get admission in symbiosis for b.com
26th July 2010, 08:35 PM

i have admission in b.com at lucknow college
19th August 2010, 11:23 AM

bcom college in amritsar under gndu
28th August 2010, 02:46 PM

do we need to go through an entrance exam for applying for bcom in symbiosis? Also can we do CA at the same time from symbiosis when we would do bcom.??
give me the fees detail in symbiosis for b.com. examination detail total fees of course .................................................. ............................
31st August 2010, 08:20 AM
Bishwajit Giri

yes friend ,there is entrance exam for B.Com admission at symbiosis.
1st September 2010, 12:58 AM
poplu13

Hii for symbiosis

It is a mandatory written test for the admission process for the undergraduate programmes of the following Symbiosis institutes. However SET is not mandatory for the Symbiosis instititute of Technology (SIT) and Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences (SIHS).
good luck !!
25th November 2010, 07:39 PM

Pls tell the fees structure of B.COM & BBA courses......
20th December 2010, 02:24 AM

im an NRI student currently studying my 12th grade in a cbse school.
i have been trying to search for the online application for bcom at Symbiosis, pune through google but i am directed to several sites which show me other irrelevant information.
i would like to know the eligibilty requirements for the application, dates for applying(i.e when does the application process begin and end) & would appreciate it if anyone could give me a direct link to the site where i can apply online.
thanks.
20th December 2010, 02:27 AM

im an NRI student currently studying my 12th grade in a cbse school.
i have been trying to search for the online application for bcom at Symbiosis, pune through google but i am directed to several sites which show me other irrelevant information.
i would like to know the eligibilty requirements for the application, dates for applying(i.e when does the application process begin and end) & would appreciate it if anyone could give me a direct link to the site where i can apply online.
thanks.
3rd January 2011, 05:22 PM

i want 2 know when is entrance exam 2011 plz send total interformention about this to my mail id ([email protected])
17th March 2011, 12:48 AM

i rly wan to know d whole procedure for d admission in this college.give all d info in my email id([email protected])i need info for2011 admission.
17th March 2011, 12:53 AM
praneeta arjel

plz give me d info regarding admission in this college for 2011.
17th March 2011, 04:45 PM

i want to know whether there is any online course for undergraduates in Arts and also any online B.ed course.Kindly send me the the total information to my e-mail id which is, [email protected]
19th March 2011, 12:06 AM

i think there is no clear answer for all our queries...

so best thing to do is, get your asses to the office and adk them personally...

self help is the best help...

PEACE,
19th March 2011, 01:30 AM

How much percentage do we require for admission in B.com?
22nd March 2011, 05:36 PM

For B.Com, the SET is not applicable. For further information on SET, you can visit www.set-test.org.

-Shiv Mathur
24th March 2011, 10:09 PM

i am a student of Delhi public school ..i have recently appeared my board exam . now am pursuing to apply b.com in symbiosis ..I would lyk to knw the total percentage of marks needed to get admission in b.com and also I would lyk to knw is there any entrance exam for b.com?
please tell me whole information regarding admission,fee structure and hostel facility ..
awaiting your reply
24th March 2011, 10:11 PM
jyotirmayee bal

i am a student of Delhi public school ..i have recently appeared my board exam . now am pursuing to apply b.com in symbiosis ..I would lyk to knw the total percentage of marks needed to get admission in b.com and also I would lyk to knw is there any entrance exam for b.com?
please tell me whole information regarding admission,fee structure and hostel facility ..
awaiting your reply
26th March 2011, 11:09 PM

wat is d cut off for b com admssn at symbiosis...minimum % requrd???
27th March 2011, 02:23 PM
amlendu

according to my opinion-
YES YOU HAVE TO GIV ENTRANCE EXAM TO GET ADMISSION IN B.COM I\AT SYMBIOSIS.

-Important Dates
=SET Test: Sunday, 2nd May 2010
=Registration closes: April 13, 2010 Tuesday
=SET Test: Law/Engg/Health sciences
= 9:30 am to 12.00 noon
General / Design Test
2.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies [SCMS-UG] – Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Symbiosis Institute of Media and Communication [UG] – Bachelor of Media Studies BMS
Symbiosis School of Economics [SSE] – Bachelor of Science (Economics) B.Sc.(Eco)

YOU CAN GO TO THE LINK http://www.set-test.org/ AND GET FULL INFO.

Thank
29th March 2011, 02:33 PM

HOW GET ADMISSION IN scit FOR B.COM
5th April 2011, 10:50 PM

how can i get admission in b.com at symbiosis?
6th April 2011, 02:06 PM

hi,i hav just given my board examinations frm n isc school in india and am a foreign national.can you please tell me the cut off required to pursue b.com degree in symbiosis pune?and also tests if there are any?i have commerce but no maths.please help..
6th April 2011, 05:20 PM

i want to know the procedure to take transfer from mit college to symbiosis in b.com.how much percentage is applicable for it and the last date to fill forms.i am in 1st year and want to take transfer in the next year

with regards,
sam
15th April 2011, 06:48 PM
akkilala

hi dear

16th April 2011, 06:12 PM

Hi, This is Renuka, my son has appeared his 12th exams (2011-CBSE), Wud like to know the cut off marks and the procedure for getting admission in your B.Com degree course. Is any entrance test is being conducted and if so the procedure to get the application forms. Kindly reply. My mail id is [email protected].
17th April 2011, 03:09 PM

Tentative date of written test for the admission(B.Com,Hons.) for this year 2011-2012.Please also let me know the fee structure for B.Com.(Hons.)
22nd April 2011, 09:31 PM

hi,this is aditya..sir how can i get admission in b.com at symbosis.? kindly rply. my email id is [email protected]
24th April 2011, 09:50 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

1)You can directly apply online for admission to an undergraduate institute of the University.
2)The application fee is Rs. 1000/- per institute
you can get the information from
http://www.set-test.org/set_insti_appl.h

29th April 2011, 11:35 PM

Hi, This is nikita, i have appeared my 12th exams (2011-CBSE), Wud like to know the cut off marks and the procedure for getting admission in your B.Com degree course. Is any entrance test?and whats the procedure to get the application forms. and whats the last date to apply for the same?Kindly reply. My mail id is [email protected].
2nd May 2011, 06:26 PM

want admission in bcom in symbiosis but too much confusion about the entrance test nothing clear for bcom plese help.....
13th May 2011, 02:57 AM

i just gave my 2 from cbse board...i want to pursue bcom accoutancy honors from symbiosis,i din't have mathematics in my 2...am i eligible???....i am not clear about the entrance tests ...please help...please!!!
24th May 2011, 11:27 PM

I have 53% in 12th cbse may i get addmission in your institution in bcom?
27th May 2011, 11:47 AM

sir, I HAVE 78% in 12 cbse board. i want to do b.com am i eligible to get admission in your institue.& also inform me that how i have to apply - by entrance or by 12 board marks. plz...
28th May 2011, 06:37 PM

i hav got 68.8% in my 12th boards, do i make the cut off? wer cn i c the list? please reply
29th May 2011, 05:35 PM

can i get adm 4 Bcom (hons) AS I HAV SECURED 80% IN MY 2 BOARDS???????
1st June 2011, 02:49 PM

hey i have scored 52% in 12..and my caste is obc. can i get admission foe b.com im symbiosis..???
plz reply.....
1st June 2011, 10:33 PM

i am doin ma 2 commerce frm cbse board.I want to ask that is maths neccesary to get admission in symboisis?
1st June 2011, 10:38 PM
gursiluvu

I am doing my +2 commerce from cbse board.
and want to ask that is maths required to get admission in symboisis?
5th June 2011, 05:22 PM

I want to know about B.Com admission at symbiosis. Is there any entrance exam to be needed? How I can get the admission forms? Can I apply online for that? what is the last date for admission? What is the fee structure? for 2011?
wat is d cut off for b com admssn at symbiosis...minimum % requrd???
my % is 70 can i get admission in symbiosis for b.com
my email address is