3rd September 2014, 11:41 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility criteria for West Bengal School Service Commission recruitment?

I am a graduate in mathematics honours with 48% marks. May i appear in the next school service commission with TET? Tell me eligibility criteria for west bengal school service commission in the forthcoming recruitment

4th September 2014, 11:03 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for West Bengal School Service Commission recruitment?

Yes you can appear for West Bengal Public Service Commission because there is no percentage criteria for it and you need only Graduation from a recognized University. Hence, if you have done Graduation in Maths from a recognized University and have the required age then you will not have problem in applying for this exam.

The age limit for this exam is 21 to 32 years for General Category candidates. There is age relaxation for candidates who belong to SC/ST and OBC category.

Selection is based on merit and you need to qualify below mentioned stages with top marks.

1. Preliminary Test
2. Mains Test
3. Interview
4. Medical Examination

Hence, be prepared for this exam by keeping in mind the syllabus of this exam. Concentrate more on preliminary exam as it will be the first stage for the exam.

For more information visit http://www.pscwb.org.in
4th September 2014, 11:24 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for West Bengal School Service Commission recruitment?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a graduate in mathematics honours with 48% marks. May i appear in the next school service commission with TET? Tell me eligibility criteria for west bengal school service commission in the forthcoming recruitment

The eligibility criteria for the West Bengal School service commission is that the candidate should have satisfied the Nationality,Age limit and the Education qualification needed for the exam.