18th May 2011, 01:56 AM
kppanchal

Last years recruitment question paper set for the post of electrical engineer in Mahatransco?

please give me the last recruitment question paper set for the post of electrical engineer in mahatransco.

25th October 2011, 06:44 PM
abhinavdoc

Thumbs up Re: Last years recruitment question paper set for the post of electrical engineer in Mahatransco?

hello , here is the question paper

1. What is the name of a generator represent in below figure
a) Shunt Wound
b) Long Shunt Compound Wound
c) Short Shunt Compound Wound
d) None of the above

2. High - voltage ink film resistor voltage range up to
a) 500KV
b) 250KV
c) 725KV
d) 1000KV

3. Damping Force produced by
a) air frictions
b) Eddy Current
c) Fluid Friction
d) All of the above

4. Which one of the following is high pressure boiler?
a) La-mount Boiler
b) Benson boiler
c) a & b are correct
d) None of the above

5. For charging battery the following method is used
a) Variable Current System
b) Constant Current System
c) Constant Voltage System
d) b & c are correct

6. Ohm's Law does not apply to
a) Linear Devices
b) non-linear devices
c) Series circuit
d) None of the above

7. Susceptibility is defined as the ratio of
a) intensity of magnetisation \ magnetising force
b) magnetising force \ intensity of magnetisation
c) material \ Vacuum
d) None of the above

8. Varistor is a
a) Linear resistor
b) Non-Linear resistor
c) Capacitor
d) None of the above

9. Battery ratings are in
a) KW
b) KVA
c) AH
d) None

10. which one of the following is idempotent law
a) A . A = A
b) A + A = A
c) a & b are correct
d) None of the above

11. SMD* is a
a) Transistor
b) Resistor
c) Hard disk drives
d) None of the above

12. Which one of the following material is used for Violet LED?
a) Indium Gallium Nitride
b) Boron Nitride
c) Aluminium Nitride
d) Zinc Soloride

13. Capacitor can be used as a
a) Temporary Battery
b) Primary Battery
c) Secondary Battery
d) None of the above

14. Match the following List -I with List - II
List – I List - II
1. Chemical effect a. Lead-acid
2. Trickle Charging b. alkaline - manganese
3. Primary Battery c. Keep it fully Charged
4. Secondary Battery d. d.c. ampere-hour meters

a) 1-d, 2-c, 3-b, 4-a
b) 1-c, 2-d, 3-b, 4-a
c) 1-a, 2-b, 3-c, 4-d
d) 1-b, 2-a, 3-d, 4-c

15. Reciprocal of power factor is
a) Apparent Power
b) Active Power
c) Q - Factor of a coil
d) None of the above

16. Match the following List-I with List-II
List-I List-II
(Motor Types) (Application)
1. Brushless DC motor a. Vacuum cleaner
2. Universal motor b. Tape drives
3. AC Synchronous motor c. Floppy drives
4. DC Stepper motor d. CD / DVD Players

a) 1-a, 2-b, 3-c, 4-d
b) 1-c, 2-a, 3-b, 4-d
c) 1-d, 2-a, 3-c, 4-d
d) 1-d, 2-a, 3-b, 4-c
9th November 2011, 09:26 PM

Default Re: Last years recruitment question paper set for the post of electrical engineer in Mahatransco?

can electronics and communication domain student apply fr d post of MahaTransco Recruitment 2011: Jr. Engineers Trainees
14th November 2011, 05:36 PM
kartik41

Default Re: Last years recruitment question paper set for the post of electrical engineer in Mahatransco?

Dear sir,Last years recruitment question paper
Posted hear OK,
File Type: docx Qustion paper.docx(12.4 KB, 791 views)
14th November 2011, 06:02 PM
kartik41

Dear sir,Last years recruitment question paper
Posted hear OK,
25th December 2011, 01:39 PM
panzer333

Can you please send me previous question papers for the post of electrical engineer of Mahatransco.
My e-mail id is :[email protected]
14th January 2012, 01:15 PM

plz send intrerview question pattern for the mahatransco [email protected]
23rd March 2012, 10:37 AM
mhaskarar

Pls reply interview questions for Mahatransco , my interview is on 2.4.2012

amey.
23rd March 2012, 10:42 AM
mhaskarar

I will thankfull to you if you reply interview questions for mahatransco electrical engineer . Sir, my interview is on 2.4.2012

Amey Mhaskar
30th June 2012, 11:39 PM

syllabus for mahatransco for junior engineer in electronics and telecommunication
5th July 2012, 07:53 PM

please submit me previous year question paper for junior engineer post of electronics and telecommunication branch on my email id [email protected]
9th July 2012, 05:48 PM

hello sir, please send me the syllabus for junior engineer exam & also the previous year question paper ,exam format.........n my result is not displayed yet so i am eligible for that exam or not?
11th July 2012, 12:59 PM
saketa parsewar

please submit me previous year question paper for junior engineer post of electronics and telecommunication branch on my email id [email protected]
i have some query about mahatransco form submission i.e. i submitted my online form and then delivered it by post with other documents but in that form (04-07-2012) their is no information about to attach photo but on (09-07-2012) their is one block to attatch photo. sir i am very tesne because of this problem is their any chance of geting rejected my form. i don't get any contact number of this mahatransco so that i can clarify it. sir please guide me.
14th July 2012, 06:57 PM

hello sir, i want sample paper for junior engg. post of electronics and telecommunication branch.....pls send me...my mail id is- [email protected] also telll me which book i will prefer for this post..
14th July 2012, 07:06 PM

hello sir i want sample paper for junior engineer post of electronics and telecommunication...and also tell me which book i will prefer for this exam....my mail id- [email protected]
4th August 2012, 02:19 PM

hello sir i want sample paper for junior engineer post of electronics and telecommunication...and also tell me which book i will prefer for this exam....and also send me syllabus for this exam my mail id- [email protected]
2nd December 2012, 08:59 PM

Can you please send me previous solved question papers for the post of electrical engineer of Mahadiscom.
My e-mail id is :[email protected]
12th December 2012, 10:07 AM

can u send me previous solved question paper for the post of civil engineer of mahatranscom
13th February 2013, 01:11 PM

i want previous 5 years solved question papers for mahadiscom JE CIVIL OR SUB-ENGINEER FOR CIVIL ENGINEERING
23rd September 2013, 06:52 PM

SIR
please send previous years papers of electronics and communication of engineer trainee exam of TRANSCO.

6th October 2013, 10:03 PM

question for the post asistance programmer
11th January 2014, 12:32 AM

Please share with me the syllabus for exam of MahaTransco JE(Trans) for Electrical Engineering
20th January 2014, 07:33 PM

Sir plz kindly send me je mahatransco exam papers..
14th February 2014, 09:23 PM

I am appearing for je(Trans) mahatransco exam 2013 which are going to conduct on tentetive dates 12th/13th/14th march. please send me last year question paper on my email- id [email protected]
28th February 2014, 06:21 PM

i want mahatransvco jr engineer last year electrical q.p [email protected]
3rd March 2016, 12:20 PM

Plz send me mahatransco AE previous papers for electrical On email Id [email protected]