18th March 2015, 12:27 AM
Unregistered

MBBS eligibility for AIIMS 2015 and JIPMER 2015 examinations

I am an OCI student studying 12th class in India. I would like to know if I am eligible to write AIIMS and JIPMER Entrance test 2015.
Thanks
Apurva Vedire

18th March 2015, 02:38 AM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: MBBS eligibility for AIIMS 2015 and JIPMER 2015 examinations

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am an OCI student studying 12th class in India. I would like to know if I am eligible to write AIIMS and JIPMER Entrance test 2015.
Thanks
Apurva Vedire

As you are desirous to writer AIIMS and JIPMER Entrance exam. Let us look on the eligibility criteria by both the exam bodies.

Eligibility criteria::

Eligibility criteria for AIIMS:
  • AIIMS for All India Institute of Medical sciences, New Delhi and other six AIIMS for the session 2015 will be conducted through CBT i.e. Online Computer based test exam.
  • Date of the Examination is on 1st June Monday 2015.
  • Talking about Eligbility criteria. Age must be 17 years on 31st of Dec 2015.
  • Should have passed 12th class under CBSE or I.Sc or equivalent from recognized university of board. Those who are appearing for the qualifying examiantion with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main subject and expected to pass the exam are also eligible to apply for the Entrance exam.
  • Minimum marks should be 60% for General and OBC. For SC/ST/OPH Candidates its 50%.

For OCI i.e. Overseas Citizen of India::
OCI registered under section 7A of Citizenship Act 1955 are also eligible to write the exam and the age + educational qualification are also same as mentioned above.

Eligibility criteria for JIPMER: