17th September 2011, 01:19 AM
jai maa shitala

Age criteria for SCRA Exam? Best books to prepare for SCRA Exam? What kind of preparation is required for SCRA Exam?

hello sir i am a student of 11th standard from west bengal board i want to know age limit,criteria(marks),best book for scra examination and what kind of preparation i do from now to achieve top 10 in scra exmination,also is the syllabus of west bengal H.S. match with scra syllabus and the month of examination,please help me out sir.

17th September 2011, 02:40 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs up Re: Age criteria for SCRA Exam? Best books to prepare for SCRA Exam? What kind of preparation is required for SCRA Exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jai maa shitala View Post
hello sir i am a student of 11th standard from west bengal board i want to know age limit,criteria(marks),best book for scra examination and what kind of preparation i do from now to achieve top 10 in scra exmination,also is the syllabus of west bengal H.S. match with scra syllabus and the month of examination,please help me out sir.

INFORMATION AND TIPS TO PREPARE FOR SCRA EXAM

I have attached some of the previous year model papers of SCRA exam in this post for your reference.. you can just go through it and find the pattern and questions followed in the exam...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> The age limit for SCRA exam is as follows....

-> A candidate must have attained the ageof 17 years and must not have attained the age of 21 years on 1st August, 2011, i.e. he/she must have been born not earlier than 2nd August, 1990 and not later than
1st August, 1994.

-> I have attached the 2011 SCRA notification file in this post for your reference, just go through it to know all information about the exam....

-> There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for SCRA exam.. some of the recommended books are as follows...

SCRA: Special Class Railway Apprentices Entrance Exam Guide
ISBN: 8186332863