16th October 2011, 01:50 AM
shreysood09

Can I be an IPS Officer after completion of B.Com?

good evening sir/mam

i,hereby,want to confirm that can i be an I.P.S officer once i finish whit my b.com as i'm very passionate to be an I.P.S officer

16th October 2011, 12:09 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Can I be an IPS Officer after completion of B.Com?

Yes. You have every chance to become IPS Officer soon after the completion of your B.Com course.

For this you need to appear for civil services examination being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission). The selection procedure to join IPS is by
-CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)
-Civil Services Main Examination
-Interview

Here is the eligibility criteria for civil services examination.

Academic Qualification :
-One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.
-Even the candidates who are in the final year of Graduation are also eligible to apply for this exam.

Age criteria :
-One should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for civil services exam.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC/ST category.

For updated information, you can visit
upsc.gov.in
16th October 2011, 12:18 PM

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.

Those candidate have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.
In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be citizen of India.

PROCESS BECOME A IPS OFFICER:-

1. Fill up the Application form.

2.Preliminary exam is consist of two papers.

a) General studies -----150 marks

b)From Optional subject -------300 marks

3.If you have qualify in Preliminary exam then you have to go for IPS mains exam.

4.After completion of your main exam you have to go for Interview.

16th October 2011, 12:38 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
you are eligible for appearing in the UPSC exam conducted for the selection of IPS officers.
your age must be within 30 for those from general category .The age is relaxed to 33 for the OBC candidates.
PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT
HEIGHT
Male
165 cm for general and OBC,
160cm for Sc/st.
Female
150 cm for general
and OBC,145 for SC/st
CHEST
male 84 cm, expansion 5cm
Female 79 cm,expansion 5cm
The selection involves the
written exam aptitude exam
Main exam
Personnel interview.
for joining IPS you have physical test too.
16th October 2011, 12:56 PM
gauri2011

Originally Posted by shreysood09 View Post
good evening sir/mam

i,hereby,want to confirm that can i be an I.P.S officer once i finish whit my b.com as i'm very passionate to be an I.P.S officer

It is very nice to see that you want to become an IPS officer and want to serve the nation.
To apply for the IPS officer you have to appear in the Civil Service Examination conducted by the UPSC.
The eligibility criteria to apply for the Civil Service Examination is that the candidate must be a Graduate in any stream from a recognized institute and has age between 21-30 years.Age relaxation to SC/ST and OBC candidate are given as par govt. rules.
As you have completed B.Com you are quite eligible to apply for the civil service examination.
You can visit to the website :- http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best Wishes.....
16th October 2011, 02:23 PM

After B.Com, you definitely become eligible for the Indian Police Service. The only thing you need to do is that you need to write civil service examination.
The examination is conducted by union public service commission for recruitment of civil service officials.
Apart from being a graduate, you also need to be within the prescribed age limit which is as follows:
Minimum eligible age - 21 years.
Maximum age limit for candidate s belonging to general category- 30 years.
Maximum age limit for candidate s belonging to Sc/St category- 35 years.
Maximum age limit for candidate s belonging to OBC category- 33 years.

To apply for the exam, you may obtain the application form from designated post office and head post office.
Apart from applying offline, you may also apply online through www.upsconline.nic.in.

For more information, refer to the official website of UPSC.
23rd December 2011, 04:49 PM

I have completed graduate from B.A. Can i be an IPS Officer
23rd December 2011, 08:45 PM
SAMRAT2011

Yes you can apply for IPS officer after completion of B.com.
For IPS entrance exam you should have to get prepare for it.
IPS stands for INDIAN POLICE SERVICE.
IPS entrance exam conducted by UPSC.
your age should be between 21 years to 30 years.
Two types of exam held for IPS entrance exam
1.The Preliminary Examination and
2.The Main Examination.
31st December 2011, 02:07 PM

Sir/mam.... I have ncc c certificate kya iska koi point hai ips banne ke liye
9th April 2012, 12:58 AM

Dear sir, this is ramesh ,right now my age is 26yrs & i'm undergraduate , if i join degree course now can i apply for the civil services i.e. IPS & i'm belongs to ocb caste? Please suggest...
4th September 2012, 05:45 PM

what is the procedure for becoming an ips officer after CA???
30th July 2013, 04:31 PM

Can I be an DSP I am complete BBA my age 31 what is procedure and eligible?