30th November 2010, 01:14 AM
lionheart1

Previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam

I am preparing for junior engineer _2( mechanical workshop) exam. Can you please provide me some previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam, so i can prepare well. Please any one do the needful for me.

30th November 2010, 03:09 AM
Sanjiv sharma

Default Re: Previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam

It is nice that you are preparing for engineering jobs in indian railways. As you are demanding the previous years question papers, I want to suggest you that you need not to go anywhere for this because you can find the previous years question paper on any good and handy book of indian railway examination for JE(mechanical workshop). You will find good study material, syllabus,exam pattern etc. in that book. So go on any competitive book shop and purchase the book. Dear friend always keep in mind that hard work is the key to success.
With best wishes
30th November 2010, 11:12 AM
subho19

Default Re: Previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam

Now i have nothing to give you,but i will try to post those questions solved and unsolved in future...

I can refer you some books like
Quantative aptitude- R.S. aggerwal
GRE Barron
GMAT
CAT etc...
Those are very helpful for these type of compititative exeminations...
30th November 2010, 10:37 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by lionheart1 View Post
I am preparing for junior engineer _2( mechanical workshop) exam. Can you please provide me some previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam, so i can prepare well. Please any one do the needful for me.

Quantative aptitude- R.S. aggerwal ,GRE Barron,GMATCAT etc...
prepare for aptitude...rrb recruits both technical and non technical staffs....syllabus varies accourding to ur choice
3rd December 2010, 10:02 AM

section engineer(bridge) exam model papers
6th December 2010, 02:36 PM

I am searching for solved papers of RRB CHANDIGHAR JE-II 2010-11 ELEC.
7th December 2010, 11:54 AM
ibrahim faisal

I am preparing for junior engineer _2 civil exam. Can you please provide me some previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam, so i can prepare well. Please any one do the needful for me.

7th December 2010, 04:47 PM

i have exam on dec19 can u provide syllabus for junior enginee civil(p.way)
7th December 2010, 04:54 PM

8th December 2010, 01:14 PM

PLS SIR SEND ME WORK SHOP PAPER
9th December 2010, 12:13 PM

pls send model qun papersa
9th December 2010, 12:43 PM

10th December 2010, 12:05 PM

i have Section engineer(Elctronics/ Signal) exam on Dec 19th can u plz suggest which books i have to read & what is the syllabus.
10th December 2010, 07:02 PM
sunil yerne

Junior electrical engg. exam model papers and syllabus
10th December 2010, 07:04 PM
sunil yerne

Smile Re: Previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam

11th December 2010, 02:11 PM

what is syllabus for section engineer for mechanical engineering in rrb?
12th December 2010, 12:07 PM

I am preparing for junior engineer _2 civil exam. Can you please provide me some previous question paper and syllabus of railway recruitment board exam, so i can prepare well. Please any one do the needful for me.

12th December 2010, 10:44 PM

sir , plz send me syllabus je electrical on dated 19 dec 2010
13th December 2010, 10:46 AM
majumdertanima

i want last ten years question paper for railway back office job.for this examination which book i have to read & what is the syllabus?
13th December 2010, 08:47 PM
SUBRATA DAS

sir,i am diploma mechanical engg. in very time am study, get many exam. so requistig u plz send me the mechanical work shop paper
13th December 2010, 09:47 PM
dewraj

what is syllabus for jr engineer for mechanical engineering in rrb?
14th December 2010, 04:09 PM

sir can u give me syllabus for section engineer with computer science engg
14th December 2010, 04:11 PM

what is syllabus for section engineer(signal) for computer science engineering in rrb?
14th December 2010, 04:12 PM

what is syllabus for section engineer(signsal) for computer engineering in rrb? please send two solved papers
15th December 2010, 07:42 PM
JITENDRAVAGHASIYA

pl, send me previous RRB Ahmadabad written exam for J.E.-II (p.way).
15th December 2010, 11:19 PM
kumarpravir007

for previous year paper you should best purchase the competition book for railway from the bookshop nearby
and for the syllabus refer to the website of upsc:
www.upsc.gov.in
16th December 2010, 01:02 PM

16th December 2010, 05:03 PM

Hi Dear Sir,

i m satyveer have three year diploma in computer science and engineer through govt. polytechnical college and appearing in junoir engineer for the post of jen- signal -2 exam held in next sunday. this very urgent so Please send syllabus for the same.

I am wainting for ve response

Plsssssssssssss

Thnx & regards
Satyveer
17th December 2010, 12:29 PM

Dear Sir I am preparing for CPWD ( Junior Engineer) please send me th previous paper of CPWD
17th December 2010, 04:14 PM

19th December 2010, 07:38 AM

i have exam on dec 19.please send me previous mechanical papers
25th December 2010, 02:42 PM

hai..i want to kno the syyllabus for assistant locopilot aptitude examination
27th December 2010, 04:07 PM

i want to know the syllabus for group d
6th January 2011, 05:40 PM

i am studying BE.,final year ECE..i want to know the eligibility,syllabus and model question papers..can u kindly reply
7th January 2011, 09:29 PM

RRB Mumbai Question paper for Technician Signal Gr-III
7th January 2011, 09:32 PM

Who id the Best Book For RRB Mumbai Technician Signal Gr-III?
8th January 2011, 03:19 AM

PLS Send Me The syllabus for tech signal gr3 [email protected]
Iam waiting for you responce
10th January 2011, 12:06 PM

Question paper for Technician Signal Gr-III in chennai.past 10 years. thank you
10th January 2011, 02:42 PM

plese send me syllabus for tech. signal gr2 which exm. 30.1.2011
11th January 2011, 01:56 PM

sir ,please send me the syllabush of Tech.Signal Gr-3rd which exam 30.1.2011
12th January 2011, 07:37 PM

plz send me syllabus for Tech . Signal III which wxam on 30 jan. mail me at [email protected]
13th January 2011, 09:17 PM

Railway recruitment board allahabad.
please sent me technical signal Grade.3 previous solved papers.
14th January 2011, 12:32 PM

please send me the admit card for tech signal gr.-3rd name -sandeep kumar s%sh kanhiram dob-25-6-1992
14th January 2011, 01:19 PM

Railway recruitment board AJMER
please sent me technical signal Grade.3 previous solved papers
exam will be conducted on 30 JAN 2011.
14th January 2011, 02:51 PM

iam suresh, my exam date is 30-1-11,then please send me technician Gr-3 syllabus.
14th January 2011, 06:39 PM
sonu1234

Here there is a list of books which the students should go through before appearing for the exam of railway asssistant:

Mathematics by

Dr.Lal & Jain

N.C.E.R.T. Math Book [Std. ix to Std. xii]

English Grammer

Oxford English Grammar

R.P.Sharma

G.K. & G.S.

Chronicle Year Book

Reasoning By

R.S.Agarwal [Verbal and Non- Verbal ]

Reasoning [Arihant publication]

Students should go through these books repeated times and by solving their exercise problems can they only gain confidence to face the exam. This improves their problem solving attitude and also increases the speed of solving problem. It helps them to crack the test with the excellent rank, so that they can get their own choice post.
14th January 2011, 06:41 PM
sonu1234

syllabus consists of four sections of total 120 marks
having time limit 90 minutes.
1.General knowdlege
2.Intelligence test
3.Maths.
4.English Language
& also General science questions.
14th January 2011, 06:52 PM
sonu1234

The syllabus for the written examination will be generally in conformity with the educational standards and/or technical qualifications prescribed for the posts. The Questions will be of objective type with multiple answers and likely to include questions pertaining to General Awareness, Arithmetic, General Intelligence and reasoning and Language General Hindi/General English. The question paper will be in English, Hindi, Urdu and local languages as indicated in para 15 given below and the duration of the examination will be 90 minutes with approximately 100 question. Means each section will have 25 questions. There shall be negative marking in written examinations and marks shall be deducted for each wrong answer @1/3 of the allotted marks for each question.
17th January 2011, 08:06 AM

kindly send the model exam question papers for gr 3 exam,we find diffuculty to get prepared as ther is no option to get the model question online.

Mani Muthu.K
17th January 2011, 12:39 PM

Railway recruitment board secundrabad
please sent me technical signal Grade.3 previous solved papers.