17th September 2015, 07:34 PM
Unregistered

Can I study Medical in Abroad through USMLE? Detailed information about USMLE?

Sir,
I am studying in 12th Science and I have taken PCB field. I want to extend my study in Medical in Abroad because in India there are very high competition so I want to visit Abroad for my further education. I have heard about USMLE. Is this exam help me to fulfill my need? I want to know about this entrance exam.

27th July 2023, 01:10 AM
SurajPSingh

Default Re: Can I study Medical in Abroad through USMLE? Detailed information about USMLE?

The United States Medical Licensing Examination (USMLE) is a three-part exam that is required for medical licensure in the United States. The exam is administered by the National Board of Medical Examiners (NBME).

The USMLE is a challenging exam, but it is a necessary step for anyone who wants to practice medicine in the United States. The exam covers a wide range of medical topics, including anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, and pathology.

The first part of the USMLE, Step 1, is a multiple-choice exam that tests your knowledge of basic medical sciences. Step 1 is scored on a scale of 1 to 300, and a passing score is 200.

The second part of the USMLE, Step 2, is a computer-based exam that tests your knowledge of clinical medicine. Step 2 is divided into two parts: Step 2 CK (Clinical Knowledge) and Step 2 CS (Clinical Skills). Step 2 CK is scored on a scale of 1 to 300, and a passing score is 220. Step 2 CS is scored on a pass/fail basis.

The third part of the USMLE, Step 3, is a multiple-choice exam that tests your knowledge of clinical medicine and your ability to apply that knowledge to patient care. Step 3 is scored on a scale of 1 to 300, and a passing score is 230.