Library-cum-Information Manager - The Haryana Prathmik Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad

The Haryana Prathmik Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad is operating with the objectives of focus on elementary education of satisfactory quality with a focus on education for life. The Parishad aims at removal of all disparities due to social and gender differences at the primary level.

Recruitment by Haryana Prathmik Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad:

Haryana Prathmik Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad also called as SSA, Haryana has invited applications from eligible candidates for the test to be conducted for filling up library-cum-information manager vacancy on contract basis.

Name of the Vacancy: Library-cum-Information Manager

Number of Vacancies: Total number of vacancies is 3118, which is divided among the different categories as follows:

General – 1311

ESM (general) – 219

Sports Person (general) – 31

SC – 530

ESM (SC) – 62

Sports Person (SC) – 31

BCA – 405

ESM (BC-A) – 62

Sports Person (BC-A) – 16

Sports Person (BC-B) – 15

BC-B - 250

ESM (BC-B) – 93

PH (blindness/lower vision) – 31

PH (Hearing impairment) – 31

PH (Loco motor disability) - 31

Remuneration: Candidates appointed for the position of Library-cum-Information Manager will get a salary of Rs.20000 per month of which Rs.2500 will be deducted per month for laptop.

Period of contract: One year, this will be renewed every year, on the basis of performance of the candidates.

Eligibility requirements:

Educational qualification: Candidates must have possessed not less than 50% of aggregate marks in any of the following degrees:

B. Tech/B.E in Information Technology/computer science from a recognized university

B. Tech/B.E in any stream with PG diploma in computers from a recognized university

M. Sc Computer science/MCA/equivalent PG degree

PG diploma in computers with PG degree in any subject from a recognized university

Candidates must also possess B. Lib from a recognized university and in case this degree is not possessed by the candidate, he/she will have to take up the course from IGNOU within two years of appointment. In addition, candidates should also possess knowledge of information practices & computer science, web technology & multimedia. Preference will be given to candidates with M. Lib or B. Ed from a recognized university.

Age Requirement: The minimum age limit is 18 year and maximum age limit is 40 years as on 01st of August 2011. For details regarding upper age relaxation, visit http://www.ssaharyana.org/download/Adv14thAug.pdf

Selection Procedure:

Selection of candidates will be based on their performance in written test, which will have objective type questions to be conducted for 100 marks.

Application fee:

Candidates will have to pay the application fee of Rs.250/- (Rs.125 for SC candidates) to the current account No. 911020028486199 with any branches of AXIS Bank in Chandigarh, Punjab and Haryana before 10th of September 2011.

How to apply:

Candidates meeting the eligibility requirements will have to apply onaline through the website of CDAC at http://recruitment.cdacmohali.in from the 17th of August to 8th of September up to 5.00 pm

Last date to apply online: 8th of September 2011

For details visit: http://www.ssaharyana.org/download/Adv14thAug.pdf

74 Responses to “Library-cum-Information Manager - The Haryana Prathmik Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad”

1. 74
    Gajender:

iolm ka new result kb aaega

2. 73
    samay:

inform date and time of exam of library manager of hpspp

3. 72
    swati:

Sir please provide the sample paper ?

4. 71
    shivangi:

i want to know that what is the test centre for this exam…since i am from u.p. , is this exam only held in haryana centres…plz help me

5. 70
    JAGJIT SINGH:

sir i got 75.5 marks in LIBRARY CUM INFORMATION MANAGER EXAM..
    I am an SC candidate…sir if u have any information regarding cut off list plzz inform me….9728424128……
    sir wat wil be selection procedure

6. 69
    Monika:

I hav scored 82.5 marks.am i eligible 4 intrvw

7. 68
    gajraj Singh:

tell me
    which date the merit list of information cum library manager declared Or
    Ye Exam bhi cancelled ho gaya

8. 67
    POONAM RAWAL:

plz tell me about counsling schedule of information cum office cum ibrary manager and also m born in haryana bt marid in UP . is it a prblm for me to get this job in haryana. igot 102.5 marks in this exam. plz plz plz help me out.

9. 66
    meenakshi rana:

sir plz tell me when will finally selected candidate list will out ….
    whole process take more than one month
    rslt ayega ya ye exam bhi cancel ho gaya…..

10. 65
    sarvesh sachdeva:

tell me when the merit list of information cum library manager declared

11. 64
    raghav:

mughe lagta haiki bewkoof bna diye cdac wale

12. 63
    renu bala:

what if cut off marks for final eligible candidates. is any body have information plz mail me at [email protected]

13. 62
    Manesh sheoran:

I want the merit list of jbt and mphw(f)bhiwani

14. 61
    S. Sharma:

When We Get Final counsiling schedule and council letter/venue details if any one have any info than plz share it ……………

15. 60
    rao:

final merit list kab aaegi library cum office cum information manager ki sir plz inform me

16. 59
    Manjit:

Is there any pass mark in this test or it is on merit base?

17. 58
    Raj Kumar:

Aap sabhi ka intzaar khatam hua, papaer will be held on 99th june
    For any query call me at 9896755515

18. 57
    reena:

kya b.lib ,mca is eligible for these posts

19. 56
    Rajiv Tyagi:

Hi, I want to know about date of issued admit cards for the post of Information Cum Office Cum Library Manager an dalso date of exam.

20. 55
    Meenakshi:

plz send me syllabus and question paper last year of library cum information manager post under ssa haryana 2012

21. 54
    Meenakshi:

what’s the syllabus of enters test?

22. 53
    gurmeet singh:

anybody know about exam. plz tell me my no is 09592933636

23. 52
    Yasir Khan:

Respected Sir/Mam
    Please send me a current syllabus of library cum Information Manager exam in Haryana.plz Sir/mam send me Just idea about exam . my [email protected].
    Really I will be thankful to you.
    Yasir khan

24. 51
    Monika:

Plz send me the syllabus of information cum office cum library manager.I need urgently,plz send quickly

25. 50
    manpreet kaur:

respected sir/mam,
    plz send me syllabus of information cum office cum library manager nd about date of exam of this test.its urgent.

26. 49
    Tarun Arora:

sir plzz send exam’s date and exam’s pattern.
    Thanking You.

27. 48
    syllabus of library cum information manager post under ssa haryana:

plz send me syllabus and question papaer last year of library cum information manager post under ssa haryana 2012

28. 47
    sunita:

sir, i wnat to know about syallabus and exam pattern for libraray cum information manager. conducted by ssa haryana

29. 46
    sawini:

QUESTION PAPER OF 2011 OF Library-cum-INFORMATION MANAGER (Haryana Prathmik Pariyozna Parishad)

30. 45
    satyavirender:

please mujha batya ki syalubs kasa hoga,
    test date bhi bataya

31. 44
    Neha:

pls send me the questions type for lib.cum information manager post of ssa haryana by mail [email protected]

32. 43
    Deepak Gupta:

Hi Madam/sir,

Please send me the syllabus of Post INFORMATION- CUM-OFFICE-CUM-LIBRARY MANAGER ,Its urgent.

Deepak Gupta

33. 42
    adarsh kumar rathore:

No exam was held for the post of Library cum Information Manager, and now they have posted new advertisement with same no of vacancies and also there is no message for the candidates already applied for the same post.

34. 41
    Raj Kumar:

Suna Hai Is post per jo case hua tha uska abhi tak koi faisla nahi aaya hai, per dont very kavita bhut jald hame job mil jayege.
    My Mobile no. is 9896755515

35. 40
    Darshan Maan:

any body if known abt the exam of Libr cum INf manager
    pls inform me …….
    perhpas this exam has been held on dec7th 2011

so pls check on cdac mohali

36. 39
    kavita sharma:

hello sir/mam
    when exam for library cum info manager gonna held. let us please inform thank u

37. 38
    kavita sharma:

hello sir/mam

Exam for all other posts had already held. when exam for library cum manager post will going to be held , please give us some information.

38. 37
    abhishek:

hello sir/madam,
    please tell me when exam for this library cum information manager post will be heald. on cdac mohali website we are unable to download the admit card and further more no notification has been given to any candidate about exam through any media.. plzz give a quick response
    thanx…
    abhishek dahiya

39. 36
    renu:

sir/madam exam kub hoga or syllabus kya h .. library-cum information manager test .

40. 35
    kishore ram:

exam kab hoga library cum manager

41. 34
    Manoj Kumar:

please send me the syllabus for the post library-cum information manager written test of SSA Haryana

42. 33
    mohitesh:

is anybody here…who had applied for library cum information manager post and have downloaded his admit card?..
    I m unable to download the admit card of the exam …
    reply as soon as possible

43. 32
    ritu:

the selection for library cum information manager has been stopped since the case is in court.now no selection will be made till next hearing
    the case is in court due to the objection by the indian library association on the qualification for the post

44. 31
    Mithilesh:

please send me the syllabus of library cum information manager

45. 30
    anita:

syllabus for library cum information manager is not given on the site of recriutment.cdacmohali.in
    pls mil me syllabus

46. 29
    annu:

i want to know about the syllabus of the library cum information manager.please send syllabus and sample paper in id.

47. 28
    KUSUM:

SIR/MM
    PLEASE SEND US THE INFORMATION ABOUT SSA LIBRARY CUM INFORMATION SYLBUSS AND VENU OF EXAM PLEASE SEND US SIR/MM . I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO U

48. 27
    subhash:

syllabus for library cum information manager is not given on the site of recriutment.cdacmohali.in
    pls mil me syllabus

49. 26
    Bhim Singh:

please send me the syllabus for the post library-cum information manager written test of SSA Haryana

50. 25
    shilpi:

i want to know which types of questions come in this exam Library cum information manager

51. 24
    Sohan lal:

Please send me the correct syllabus for Library cum information manager

52. 23
    sidhu:

what is the syllabus of libraryy cum information manager and mis cordinator under ssa haryana plz send me detail & please send solved & unsolved paper of enterance exam of library cum information manager. Lot of thanks……….

53. 22
    himani:

pls tell me the syllabus for the lib.cum information manager written test of ssa haryana

54. 21
    ankita:

what is the syllabus of libraryy cum information manager under ssa haryana plz send me detail

my email id..ankita87.sharma.com
    thank you….

55. 20
    Bablu Kumar:

Please send me a current syllabus of library cum Information Manager exam in Haryana

56. 19
    poonam:

send me the syllabus of library cum info manager for btech cse.and tell me when the paper will held????????????????

57. 18
    sushma kumari:

Please send me a currect syllabus of library science exam in Haryana

58. 17
    Pardeep:

what is the syllabus of libraryy cum information manager under ssa haryana plz send me detail

59. 16
    Ranjeet:

Resp. Sir/Mam,
    Kindly send related paper or syllabus of entrance exam of library cum information manager.

60. 15
    som veer:

plz send me syllabus of information cum manager post of ssa …….

61. 14
    NAVDEEP:

dear s/m
    please tell me the syllabus of library cum information manager by hpspp
    and papers

62. 13
    poonam hooda:

plz tell me the date of exam test library cum info manager?
    when i can dowmload my admit card?

63. 12
    anjana rao:

pls i am applied for the post of lib cum information manager but idont know how i get my admit card pls help me but till date i m nt geeting admit card .

64. 11
    kajal:

plz send me syllabus of information cum manager post of ssa ……..
    plzzzz help me ……..

65. 10
    shailja:

Dear Sir / Mam
    I have applied for the post of Library Cum Information Manager
    But till date I am not getting my Admit Card and Merit List.
    Please help me

66. 9
    Harpal Singh:

S/M,
    please send solved & unsolved paper of enterance exam of library cum information manager.

67. 8
    Rajender Singh:

Dear Sir / Mam
    I have applied for the post of Library Cum Information Manager
    But till date I am not getting my Admit Card and Merit List.
    Please help me

68. 7
    Deepak:

sir/mam
    please tell me the syllabus of library cum information manager HPSPP.

69. 6
    ritu:

sir/mam
    could you please tell me the syllabus of library cum information manager HPSPP.

70. 5
    Vijay:

S/M,
    please send solved & unsolved paper of enterance exam of library cum information manager.

Waiting for a reply.

vijay

71. 4
    manisha:

sir,mam pls send me solved and unsolved paper of enterence exam of library cum information manager

72. 3
    mukesh jha:

i want to know about that application fee should paiid only haryana situated axis bank.please give quick reply.

73. 2
    jaskirat:

please send solved & unsolved paper of enterance exam of library cum information manager

74. 1
    dhananjay:

sir,i am from bihar,may i eligible for the hariyana parathmic siksha pariyojna