Sir Ganga Ram Hospital 2011

Sir Ganga Ram Hospital is an elite medical hospital within the capital city of the nation and offers several courses to the interested candidates in the medical field. The Hospital has been known to offer excellent teaching facilities as well as training to the students of the hospitals. The hospital is situated in one of the prime places of New Delhi, Rajinder Nagar, and offers excellent infrastructural facilities along with great team of teaching facilities to the aspiring candidates. Sir Ganga Ram Hospital offers D.N.B based courses in the month of July, 2011. Sir Ganga Ram Hospital has been termed as a Super Specialty hospital and offers admission in the D.N.B based course to all the aspiring candidates who are eligible enough.

It has specialists for the various surgery courses and has all sorts of modern instruments in its labs for the students in order to provide par knowledge about their course. Sir Ganga Ram Hospital is also popular for its hospitality which it provides to its patients. The hospital also offers residential facilities to its students along with 24 hours water and electricity facility.

The admission is based on a CET-NBE entrance exam. For that candidates need to fill an application form in order to enroll their names for the specified exam. The merit list is followed by the score obtained by the individuals in the above mentioned exam.

Courses offered by the Sir Ganga Ram Hospital:

• D.N.B courses:

1. Anaesthesia

2. General Surgery

3. General Medicine

4. Obst. And Gynae.

5. Opthamology

6. Paediatrics

7. Pathology

• Candidates applying for these courses must have completed one year of compulsory rotating internship after the MBBS.

• Candidates must be registered with the medical council of India or/ and Delhi Medical Council.

• The Entry to DNB board Specialty course will be subject to qualifying the CET- NBE Examination as per rules fixed by Diplomate of National Board of Examinations.

• Candidates appearing for CET/ NBE examination in June 2011 and may also apply provisionally.

How to Apply:

• Prescribed application forms with prospectus are available on payment of rS 750/- from HR Department, near school of nursing.

• Forms can also be downloaded from the www.sgrh.com

• The completed application form or downloaded forms duly filled in with enclosures and Demand Draft of Rs 750/- in favor of Sir Ganga Ram Hospital New Delhi should reach the HR department by last week of June , 2011 upto 4 PM.

• Candidates applying for more than specialty should apply on separate forms.

• The candidates should go through the prospectus before applying.

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application forms: June, 2011

Sir Ganga Ram Hospital

Rajinder Nagar

New Delhi – 110060

85 Responses to “Sir Ganga Ram Hospital 2011”

1. 85
    tahseen reza:

sir i have 2800 rank in primay dnb nov 2013.can i get a seat of gen surgery from sir ganga ram .what is passing rate for general surgery

2. 84
    dr.supaksh:

sir i want to knw abt 6 yr dnb courses at sir ganga ram hospital….wat rank are required fr them

3. 83
    rakesh ranjan jha:

sir i m the student of final yr. From patna medical college. Sir i know the. How the apply for internship from sir ganga ram hospital..

4. 82
    dr jitin sharma:

is there any certified course for pain management.if yes ..where and whom to contact.
    what is the duration of such course and when does it start.

5. 81
    dr. sumanta kumar:

how to apply for fnb critical care course & qualification needed?

6. 80
    dr anzar:

is there a course conducting on pain management?

7. 79
    Dr Mohd Mushir reyaz:

Sir .i am mohd mushir reyaz ,compleated my MD IN PEAD in 2010 from Aligarh,compleated 2years of senior residency at AMU,now working as SR in CNBC( PICU ) ,delhi,i m interested in working in NICU as fellow/SR,please guide me

8. 78
    Dr Binaya Rgmi:

iam Dr Binaya Regmi from nepal. i did my residency in internal medicine and very interested to do training in nephrology. iam recently working at national kidney center at kathmandu Nepal. so please send me details ,how i can apply for the nephrology training. thank you very much

9. 77
    rajesh:

sir i am 4th year bpt student of h.n.b garhwal university .and i want last year papers for help. pl. help me

10. 76
    anupam:

when is the next exam for superspeciality course in gynae and obs going to be held

11. 75
    Dr.Saurabh Kataria:

I am 2nd yr PG Paed. at Assam Medical college . I want DNB Neonatology, please guide me now so that I may start preparing right now for that.

12. 74
    saloni:

respected sir, i have completed my mbbs final year from gauhati medical college,guwahati and want to do my 1year intrnship in gangaram hospital from february starting.can i please know the procedure to apply for it.
    saloni gupta

13. 73
    G.C Bhatt:

Sir,Im looking for fellowship in pediatric critical care after completing my three years srship in september 2012.kindly let me know the procedure.

14. 72
    Aliya Sultana:

Iam interrested in vitreoretina longterm fellowship ,kindly let me know the procedure.

15. 71
    Dr.ravinder kumar:

Ihave done my M.S.in general surgery and I want to do DNB in GI surgery.plz guide me in detail . What is procedure for doing fellowship in gi surgery.

16. 70
    Lt Col (DR) K R Rao:

I am MS and DNB in Gen Surgery. Iam interested in fellowship (6 months) in GI Surgery. Request help in approach.

17. 69
    juhi:

sir,i will be completing my intership for bds in june 2012
    i wnt 2 apply for jrship ,hw will i apply??

18. 68
    gomsi:

hi all we have vacancy in east delhi for dr .
    dnb in paediatrics good ctc with office and can do P.P.
    if you interested mail me at

19. 67
    Seema Shahi:

Ihave a query, iam looking for doing training or internship in a reputed hospital like Ganga Ram in medical health care services. Kindly advise me how to proceed for the said purpose.
    Dr.Seema Shahi

20. 66
    abhishek kumar:

i have done MD in anesthesiology and DCH in paediatrics.iam intrested in paediatric critical care course ..what r my prospects in ur hospital

21. 65
    ankita anand:

dear sir.
    i would like to know ,is there any procedure to do internship for clinical research student from your hospital .

22. 64
    neha agrawal:

sir,is there is direct admission in 6 yr dnb course,i qualified the dnb june 2011.
    plz reply as soon as possible.

23. 63
    Dr.kaiser:

I cmpleted dch now want to do sec.dnb in paediatrics..how to proceed…

24. 62
    shrikanth:

sir i hav done my mbbs from mysore, now cleared dnb part1, i am interested in doin dnb in sir ganga ram hospital, do i need to come through dnb centralised councellin or hav to apply separately??

25. 61
    tripti aggarwal:

i would like to know ,is there any procedure to do internship after mbbs from your hospital after mbbs 4.5 years

26. 60
    dr vinod kumar:

sir,i have comleted my B.A.M.S.from kanpur university and i want to do job as DUTY DOCTORS/RMO/CMO.please inform me at my email/mobile(09458605642)

27. 59
    dr omeshwar:

sir i have completed my dgo from jaipur now wants to do secondary dnb from ganga ram hospital so guide me how can i apply

28. 58
    Dr.ouvik Kumar Pal:

I have done DLO from Medical College Calcutta in 2006.I want to know whether i can do secondary DNB in ENT from Sir Gangaram Hospital

29. 57
    Dr. Rajan:

I am D.orth, DNB ortho Passed, i want to pursue Fellowship in Arthroscopy for 3 month in ganga ram hospital kindly give detail information.

30. 56
    bharti singh:

i,m arts backgraund student can i do course of nursing if ya so how much fee required and what is the submission date of fee……..

31. 55
    RITU:

I want to pursue G.N.M. from GangaRam Hospital. Please tell me about the whole procedure.

32. 54
    dr surendra gupta:

i m going to finish my DCH IN this june only and i want to do SECONDARY DNB PAEDIATRICS.HOW I SHOULD APPLY?

33. 53
    dr manish aggarwal:

how can i apply for sec dnb in ans department,i m going to complete my D.A. in june …..thanks
    …is there any courses in pain managment or critical care?

34. 52
    Dr pawan gupta:

I want to do fellowship in pediatric critical care from sir gangaram hospital. how to proceed.

35. 51
    DR PRIYANKA:

I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER YOULL HAVE THE DIRECT 6YR COURSE FOR PLASTIC SURGERY AFTER MBBS
    THANK YOU

36. 50
    dr deepak kadivar:

i m going to finish my DCH IN this june only and i want to do SECONDARY DNB PAEDIATRICS.HOW I SHOULD APPLY?

37. 49
    dr.sanjay:

any course on dialysis / critical care offered by your institute which can be done alongside with govt job. if any kindly reply

38. 48
    dr sk sarkar:

after DLO can I go for secondery DNB in your hospital ? if yes what is the procedure and time of joining?

39. 47
    dr kapil k:

respected sir.,i have passed dnb entrance exam dec 2011 . I wan know about admission for dnb 6year superspeciality course in your hosp. . Please reply

40. 46
    dr vipin kr:

sir the dnb admission broad speciality 3 yrs in jan 2011 session will go by centralised counselling or the hospitals are taking admissions on their own. in the latter case when you will be taking admissions. thank u

41. 45
    dr. kapil:

what is the date for secondary DNB entrance exam/interview in pediatrics?

42. 44
    shayiq wani:

sir, I have passed dnb cet 2010dec n i want to join 6yrs superspeciality courses in your hospital.kindly guide me.

43. 43
    Dr.ravinder kumar:

I have done m.s.in gen.surgery I want to do fellowship in g.i.surgery inthis year from sgrh plz guide and help.waitng for ur reply.thanks

44. 42
    Dr.suman gupta:

I have pass dnb cet exam 2010dec.i want to know the information about 6yrs superspeciality courses n how to apply for it.kindly guide me.

45. 41
    nahush:

sir wt is the procedure for applying for DNB 6 yrs superspeciality course?

46. 40
    amit mehta:

sir i have passed cet dnb exam dec 2010…i want to know regarding six year direct superspeciality course in cardiothoracic surgery and plastic surgery ….kindly guide me…regards

47. 39
    sunil kumar:

good day
    sir i have heard the passing rate is very low in dnb.
    if some1 does nt pass dnb anyhow
    what will be future prospescts

48. 38
    anshuman:

Sir I have qualified CET DNB exam Dec 2010 the result of which has been declared recntly. kindly advise and guide how i can secure admission in ur prestegious hospital fot 6 year direct superspeciality course in neurosurgery or cardiothorasic surgery . regards

49. 37
    SHIVANI SHARMA:

WHAT WOULD BE THE PROCEDURE IF I M A SECONDARY DNB CANDIDATE, THAT IS , I HAVE DONE A DIPLOMA COURSE IN CLINICAL PATHOLOGY ALREADY?

50. 36
    Dr Anil K Khatri:

I want to do internationally acclaimed course in NICU/PICU.
    Please guide me.

51. 35
    dr vipin kumar:

i have qualified cet dec 2010 broad speciality. are there exam for jan 2011 session or only in june exams are conducted

52. 34
    dr manoj:

i want to work in dep of vascular surgery at your institue and do d.n.b course in peripherial vascular surgery. kindly advsie and guide me

53. 33
    shantam mohan:

sir can you please tell me how and when to apply for dnb for superspecialities like cardiology ,gastroenterology or nephrology etc

54. 32
    dr.varsha shasthry:

respected sir /madam, i would like to know the available dnb courses for december session .i am a preliminary candidate.
    i prefer dnb in pathology or hospital administration.and as far as my knowledge goes the selection is based on dnb entrance marks.kindly confirm ,oblige and do needful.thanking you yours faithfully dr.varsha.

55. 31
    dr.rahul:

sir,i ve completed M.B.B.S and have passed dnb cet in dec 2009.i am interested in pursuing the course.kindly tell me abt the various dnb courses in ur hospital.how to apply for it.

56. 30
    dr mukesh:

respected sir, i have completed my MD pediatrics. mow i want to do some certificate course in neonatology. please guide me about this.

57. 29
    DR ZAHOOR AHMAD:

I HAVE RECENTLY COMPLETED POST GRADUATION IN SURGERY FROM SKIMS, SOURA SRINAGAR AND PRESENTLY WORKING AS A SENIOR RESIDENT IN SKIMS. I WANT TO BECOME A MINIMAL ACCESS SURGEON.
    PLEASE INFORM ME HOW TO GO AHEAD.

58. 28
    Ghazanfar Ali Syed:

Sir, I finished 3 years training in DNB Pediatrics and appeared for the exams, I wish to join your institute, Let me know if you have any opportunity for me.

59. 27
    syedasimrizvi:

i am interseted in surgical gastroenterology in gangaram hospiotal. can u plz tell what do i need to do? what are the xams i have to give n ven are the xams?

60. 26
    alpa patel:

when wil the course for fellowship in neonatology will start this year and what wil be the procedure to take admission in that?

61. 25
    dr manoj:

i have completed my d.n.b general surgery .want to do vascular surgery please guide.

62. 24
    bijoy:

sir, i have completed my MD ped. and looking for fellowship courses in neonatology for short term (6 months) in your institute.if possible kindly give me the details abouts admission procedure and session of starting of course.

63. 23
    Nancy khanna:

Dear Sir/Madam

My sister online apply for the job from a long time.But there is no response from your hospital.so can you please tell me that is there any possibilities for the job or not.My sister name is Monika Khanna.

64. 22
    Dr R Srikanth:

Sirs,

I have completed my MS(Ophth) and would like to do fellowship in the specialisation in Retina ( vitreoretina). I would be obliged if you can kindly inform whether this fellowship can be done from your hospital and the procedure for securing the admissions.
    Kind Regards

65. 21
    manisha tripathi:

sir/mam,
    i have just given my B.P.T 4th year exams from saaii college of medical science and technology affiliated from kanpur university and waiting for results. Required to perform a 6 months internship. I would be very much obliged if i know about your criteria regarding internship following date of submission.

66. 20
    vaishali:

dear

i am doing my internship write now, and i am interested in ophthalmology can u please give be information about when the exam is going to happen and what is the procedure for it and how many seats are available… thank you

67. 19
    Dr. Kuldip Singh:

How many seats are there for Post diploma DNB course in Opthalmology And how to apply

68. 18
    nazma:

sir, do you have any collection center in Bangladesh ,
    Test name:1. Prenatal Diagnosis of Rett Syndrome
    2.Chorionic Villus Sampling

69. 17
    yogender chauhan:

is there any course of post basic b.sc nurseing in sir ganga ram hospital?

70. 16
    Dr Madhu.R:

When the applications will be available for this years admission for DNB courses

71. 15
    dr rajat:

i am in the final part of MD internal medicine in chittagong medical college, bangladesh.

i want to learn different bronchoscopic procedures.

can i aplly for that?

if yes, how?

dr rajat
    ctg
    bdg

72. 14
    Dr.Runu Singh:

dear sir, i have passed the DNB CET primary in dec2009.i want to join DNB OBG in the june 2010session.can u plz tell me the no. of seats in OBG? if there is a vaccancy in OBG? when will the forms be available?how can i download form? what is the eligibility & selection criteria?waiting to hear from you,sir.THANKS.

73. 13
    rakhi gupta:

i have just given my B.P.T 4th year exams from Dr. B.R .Ambedkar university and waiting for results. Required to perform a 6 months internship. I would be very much obliged if i know about your criteria regarding internship following date of submission.

74. 12
    DR virendra kumar mittal:

sir i am MD pediatrics.i want to do fellowship/DNB/DM in neonatology so kindly give me advise and details of examination for these courses.

75. 11
    a k agasti:

is it a govt. hospital?

76. 10
    MILAN MAHAJAN:

WHEN IS DNB 2010 FOR GANGA RAM.PLZ TELL ME PROCEDURE AND VARIOUS DEPARTMENT AVALABLE

77. 9
    dr manish:

sir i have finished my internship on 0ct 27 2009 and im abt 30 years am i eligible for junior resident in your prestigious hospital and what is all term and conditions and when is tentative date to apply.
    thanking you.
    yours truly
    manish kumar

78. 8
    ekt:

is dere any new session of dnb pediatrics or obs gynae in jan 2010?when it notified

79. 7
    Dr Abhishek:

When would the session for fellowship in neonatology begin? Is it a paid program? When & how to apply? How many vacancies are their in it?

80. 6
    dr.aks:

Will there be DNB dermatology (primary seat) in 2010 session? presently is there ne seat for dnb dermatology in sgrh?

81. 5
    akhilesh:

i wish to join organ transplant program. kindly let me know the procedure for the same

82. 4
    DR POOJAN:

i was interested in minimal access surgery in your hospital but have done postgraduation in obstetrics and gynecology.can i apply for the fellowship.if not what other options do i have to aquire this qualification

83. 3
    dr.abhishek sharma:

i wanted to know whether a DCH passed candidate is eligible for DNB pediatrics in your hospital.
    waiting for your reply.
    thanking you,
    dr abhishek sharma

84. 2
    Dr Narendra:

Is there any facility for fellowship in neonatology

85. 1
    dr madhukar gupta:

kindly tell me regarding dnb nephrology seats for session 2010 and stiepened