Trackman, Assistant Pointsman, Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway)

Profile:

Central Railway is one of the largest Indian Railways. It was established on November 5, 1951 under the Government of India. The railway was formed as a result of the combination of many government-owned railways that include the Great Indian Peninsula Railway, the Dholpur Railways, and the Scindia State Railway. Central Railway has its headquarters located in Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus, Mumbai. It also covers major portions of Maharashtra with few regions of North-Eastern Karnataka and Southern Madhya Pradesh.

Job Profile:

Citizens of India and other eligible candidates are invited to apply on the vacant posts of Trackman/Porter/Hamal/Khalasis/Assistant Pointsman/Safaiwala in Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway). All candidates will be placed in the Mumbai only.

Candidates should be less than precribed minimum age limit set for the post i.e. 18 years but not more than the prescribed maximum age limit set for the post i.e. 33 years as on 1 January 2011. Reserved category candidates will get relaxation in age as per government rules.

Educational Qualification:

Candidates should atleast 10th passed or ITI or equivalent from recognized board in order to apply for the posts of Trackman/Porter/Hamal/Khalasis/Assistant Pointsman/Safaiwala in Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway). Candidates awaiting results of 10th or ITI can also apply in Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway).

No. of posts: Total 2022 posts are availbale in total for the positions of Trackman/Porter/Hamal/Khalasis/Assistant Pointsman/Safaiwala in Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway).

Pay Scale: A prescribed amount of salary i.e. Rs. 5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs. 1800 will be given to the selected candidates.

Application Fee:

Candidates are required to pay the application fee of Rs. 400 by the means of a Demand Draft. The crossed demand draft should be from any nationalized bank (DD from State Bank of India is preferable). The crossed demand draft should be drawn in favour of Assistant Personnel Officer, Railway Recruitment Cell, Central Railway, Mumbai – 500071.

Selection Process:

An interview session with the selection committee is need to be faced by the interested candidates. only few qualified candidates will be called by Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway) for the interview test.

How to apply: The filled in application form and the other required documents such as date of birth certificates, experience certificates etc are required to be sent within time by the candidates. The address to which all these documents must be sent is following:

Assistant Personnel Officer (Recruitment),
Railway Recruitment Cell, Central Railway,
Chief Project Manager (Conv.)’s Office,
1st Floor, P.D.Mello Road,
Wadi Bunder, Mumbai - 400010.

Railway Recruitment Cell, Central Railway,
Chief Project Manager (Conv.)’s Office,
1st Floor, P.D.Mello Road,
Wadi Bunder, Mumbai - 400010.

Last date for application: 15 February 2011

For more information visit http://www.cr.indianrailways.gov.in/cr/cr/hq/administration/NotificationwithESM.doc

107 Responses to “Trackman, Assistant Pointsman, Railway Recruitment Cell (Central Railway)”

1. 107
    Deepak kumar:

I have completed my graduation in commerce field. I want to apply for exam comes in 2014 for pay band-1 grade pay 1800. which post better for me to apply. can I apply for trackman /Pointsman post.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
    Deepak kumar

2. 106
    minu:

what is the work of assistant points man

3. 105
    Kevin.A:

sir, I am a B.Sc[pcm] graduate with 60% with English Typewriting Junior. what kind of job can i apply in Indian Railways ,Please guide my sir.

4. 104
    syed ateeq:

dear sir i would like to inform you that as per at present i am working as a store incharge ( warehouse department).

now my age is 38 years i want apply assistant point man so please give suggestion my 38 years age is eligable or not.

i am wating for your response,

thankyou & regards,

syed ateeq
    hyderabad

5. 103
    yaazhini:

sir,iam a woman candidate qualified 12th and my question is ‘what is the job required for me in railways?and what is meant by APM?

6. 102
    Chaitanya kumar:

Work of apm in indian railway?

7. 101
    Ganesh Kedari:

I have completed my graduation in commerce field. I want to apply for exam comes in 2013 for pay band-1 grade pay 1800. which post better for me to apply. can I apply for trackman post.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
    Ganesh Kedari.

8. 100
    Prasad:

My name is Prasad iam 10th pass, intermediate discontinue please give me any job please answer me

9. 99
    Shiv Singh:

Sir, I am an ex serviceman have put my 24 years of service in the Army basically as a multipurpose clerk and typist cum computer operator. Can I apply against ex serviceman quota for a post of office assistant, booking clerk and reservation clerk etc. I will do this type of jobs without more training under supervision of any official for some days only.

10. 98
    DEBABRATA PODDER:

Trackman can depermental examination

11. 97
    DHANASHREE:

NAMASTE SIR,

MY NAME IS DHANASHREE MY ROLL NO. IS - 2501070533 EXAM DATE : 10/06/2012 (SUNDAY) 09:30 hrs EXAM CENTRAL - NAV MAHARASHTRA VIDYALAYA PIMPRI WAGHERE, PIMPRIGAON, PUNE - 411017. WHAT IS MY RESULT PLEASE MAIL ME

THANKING YOU
    YOURS FAITHFULLY
    DHANASHREE
    TILAK NAGAR CHEMBUR MUMBAI

12. 96
    Bhalerao sonu:

E.No.-01/2007. Documents verification is done on 23/12/2011. My Roll No. is 110712097.Medical No is 377257.
    when will i get my posting ?

13. 95
    ravindra sonawane:

Emplament notice no.1/2007 Group ‘D ‘ Roll no.114912158 the post of khalashi from list of bhusawal div.then posting from akola stetion post of trackman why cheng of may post

14. 94
    KAVITA:

WHAT IS NATURE OF DUTIES OF ASSISTANT POINTSMAN

15. 93
    Pradeep vishwakarma:

WHEN I GET GROUP D PET RESULT ONLINE.RECENTLY I HAD GIVEN EXAM ON 20.10.2012 AND EMPLOYMENT NOTICE NO.RRC/CR/6/2010.

16. 92
    Seema Sachin Parab:

Sir, please send trackman gangmanresult. my Roll no.9205050125 6/5/2012 western railway.

17. 91
    VIJENDRA KUMAR:

R/sir,
    I passed Pet/written Exam/Document verification Amd Medical(PUNE Dated on 13/01/12 E.No.1/2007 But We Havn’t got any further information to joining.
    NON CLRIMILER CERTIFICATE SUBMIL IM MUMBAI 7 FEB 2012,
    PHIR BHI MERA NAAM PANNAL MAI SHOW NAHI KYA ?
    ROLL 236914714

18. 90
    sadguru:

sir ye assistant pointsman post iti holder keliye hai?

19. 89
    nilesh:

Assistant pointsman

20. 88
    Shamal Ronte:

Sir, please send trackman gangmanresult. my Roll no.1101003208 6/5/2012 central railway.

21. 87
    preeti gupta:

sir maine janvary 2010 mesahayak karmik adhikari post ke liye apply kiya tha jiska abhi tak koi jawab nahi aaya hai iska exam kab tak hoga pls inform me .

22. 86
    naresh baraiya:

i want to know what is work of trackman ?

23. 85
    Anil Kumar Pal:

i want previous group d model paper

24. 84
    prashant:

R/sir,
    I passed Pet/written Exam/Document verification Amd Medical(Nagpur)Dated on 24/01/12 E.No.1/2007 But We Havn’t got any further information to joining.

25. 83
    Virjesh kumar:

sir call kab tak aayge please call me 9837175982

26. 82
    Rajesh:

R/sir,
    I passed Pet/written Exam/Document verification Amd Medical(Bhusawal)Dated on 24/12/11 E.No.1/2007 But We Havn’t got any further information to joining.

27. 81
    yogesh:

sir i have applied for the post of railway track man (2011) but till date i have not received my roll no. kindly let me know the status of my application and tell me the date of interview and date of exam if list is declared.
    my mail id- [email protected]

28. 80
    manjeet chauhan:

I was given an interview in eastern railway 2007 emloyment notice no-0106 for group d post i want to know my result of written test. My roll no-44104818 date-16-12-2007 centre code-mldt-07

29. 79
    prashant:

what is the date of pet fir 2022 vacancy

30. 78
    result E.NO. 1/2007:

RESULT E.NO.1/2007
    MY ROLL NO.10671167
    plese send my result

31. 77
    Ravindra suryawanshi:

sir , I pass my railway exam & i complete my doc verification but how many salary i got in GR D post in central railway

32. 76
    nausad ali:

my roll no is 14010203 please send my result of group d estern railway

33. 75
    kuldeep raj:

pls new form send this e-mail

34. 74
    KGNAWKAR:

NAME..SAMEER SAYYAD
    SIR , PL SEND TRACKMAN RESULT.
    ROLL NO- 113612616.
    {16/10/2011 -CENTRAL RLY}

35. 73
    KGNAWKAR:

NAME..SAMEER SAYYAD
    SIR , PL I WANT TRACKMAN RESULT .{.16/10/2011 -CENTRAL RLY}

36. 72
    Rohan pande:

My roll no. Is 234914512 please send me the result

37. 71
    madan lal:

sir. my roll n.17331621 send my result

38. 70
    prashant:

2022 vacancy what is the date of pet exam

39. 69
    wagh D N:

Please know about trackman in engineering department and what is the work or trackman

40. 68
    exam result roll no. 236914711:

exam16.10.2011 result roll no. 236914711

41. 67
    jagdish prasad:

please tell me .
    Group D result mumbai
    my roll number 254616521

42. 66
    Chittaranjan malik:

I want to join in trackman.how to possible.Please tell me exam date

43. 65
    bharat prajavat:

send group d exam result roll no. 236914711

44. 64
    ALKA NANA MAKHARE:

sir i want to know the results of my railway exams.
    ROLL NO.108711563
    RAILWAY STATION SOLAPUR

45. 63
    NILESH BAMBADE:

What is the next process after the written exam? & which document for varification detail.

46. 62
    SARIKA KUMAR JADHAV:

Sir,I Want to know that the result of railway Gr.D(exam date-16-10-2011) is released or not.If yes then in which railway boards?

ROLL No. 108711626
    CONTROL NO. 2224285
    RAILWAY STATION . DADAR

47. 61
    anand:

Sir/mam
    i want know my result of rrb mumbai group d employment notice 1/2007 my roll no is 228913964

48. 60
    Ampu:

Sir,I Want to know that the result of railway Gr.D(exam date-16-10-2011) is released or not.If yes then in which railway boards?

49. 59
    CHANCHAL GHOSH:

I HAVE APPLIED FOR THE POST OF GROUP D.WHEN CAN I GET MY CALL FOR TEST?

50. 58
    A.K. HUSAIN:

My friend has attended for the post of track men, gang men, etc. physical test and he got selected in that exam.His details is below:
    name- MD. RAMJANUL HAQUE
    father name- ABDUL RAUF
    dt.of birth- 08/1/1989
    roll no. - 3300450
    please send me detail about it.
    Thanking you sir .

51. 57
    amit surpam:

i am amit surpam wanta to know the application of rrc mumbai 1/2007

52. 56
    g.m.logeswari poorani:

Pl. send the Group D exam Model Question Paper

53. 55
    G.M.Logeswari Poorani:

I have attended for the Post of trackmen Physical test.My roll no. is 55000749. I got selected in that exam. When will be the Written exam. Pl. send me details about it sir,
    Thanking You Sir,
    Have a Good Day

54. 54
    Nikesh:

what is assistant pointsman ?
    & what is wokr of assistant pointsman?

55. 53
    Nikesh:

Please Info with mi
    I Am 12 passed whats the post of central railway

Please Rep

56. 52
    Pushpak Tripathi:

I want information about E.NOTICE NO. 1/2007 for the post of tech grade -3 (signal man) exam result . The exam held on 30 jan 2011.
    Please sir give info

57. 51
    b.sailu:

pls tell me sir exam date

58. 50
    jigar bhatt:

sir, i would like to know western railway ticket checker exam in gujarat ? pls reply me.

59. 49
    jigar bhatt:

can u pls send the exam date?

60. 48
    sumathi.P:

can u send the exam date for trackman?

61. 47
    Sachin R Jadhav:

when is the exam date D post return exam

62. 46
    kalyanrao gore:

I am an ex serviceman, applied for the post of Gr- D. I got call letter for medical exam, my Roll No is 1709 . i just want to know what post i have got & what type of job i have to do.At starting how much salary will i get & after what period i will become permanent.
    You can inform me in mail address also.
    Thanking you.

Yours faithfully.

(KALYANRAO GORE)
    ROLL NO:1709(EX SERVICEMEN)
    e-mail :[email protected]

63. 45
    Arivazhagan:

Give me the Exam Date @ moedern question paper, for Railway Recuirment cell Group - D.

64. 44
    BASKAR:

WHEN IS THE EXAM DATE OF TRACKMEN POST ?? PLEASE GIVE ME REPLY ?? AND HOW TO PREPARE FOR TRACKMEN AND PORTER POST

65. 43
    balakrishna:

when is the exam date for trackman

66. 42
    mohd juber khan:

respected sir ,i had send the form on time but there is no response till the current date i had applied for group -D FOR BHUSAWAL DIV .IT IS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO YOU PLEASE REPLY MY QWERRY ON MY EMAIL [email protected] AS SOON AS POSSIBLE THANKINGYOU MOHD JUBERKHAN

67. 41
    pankaj:

Sir, Give me the exam date of rrb central railway in group d ?

68. 40
    mukesh kumar:

sir i have applied for the post of railway track man but till date i have not received my roll no. kindly let me know the status of my application and tell me the date of interview and date of exam if list is declared.

69. 39
    Deepika:

what is assistant pointsman ?
    & what is wokr of assistant pointsman?

70. 38
    manoj kumar singh:

I manojkr.singh e.no 1/2007 &community …GEN, Pls. send to exam. date in my idmail.Due to not found call letter.

THANK’S

71. 37
    gajanan shinde:

Exam date and time for these exam .

72. 36
    Manoj Kumar:

i want to know what is work of trackman ?

73. 35
    chandrakant bhagwan dudhyal:

Dear sir,i want to your web site address,do not found my D-catageory application.please tell to me.

74. 34
    Tanmoy chakraborty:

Sir,my name is Tanmoy chakraborty I want to know the duty of a trackman

75. 33
    shaikh Tohfique:

Give me the exam date of rrb central railway in group d ?

76. 32
    P.SHIVA KUMAR:

what is contact number of south central railway RRC

77. 31
    mohan patil:

sir, i would like to kno the work of helper II in indian railways…….

78. 30
    Akash waghmare:

Respected sir
    give me information of after a sent the form how many time next procedure

79. 29
    JAFAR:

give me information regarding Employment Notice No.1/2007 for the post of trackman and assitant pointsman details of selection procedure

80. 28
    Shambhu Kumar:

Group D Exam Date

81. 27
    saiprakash:

I would like to know what is the role of trackman.

82. 26
    ANAND ARYA:

SIR I WANNA KNOW ABOUT TRACKMAN

83. 25
    gajanan shinde:

exam date of porter,trackman

84. 24
    DEBENDRA KUMAR SAHOO:

I am Debendra sahoo i want to know that what is the work of track man, gate keeper

85. 23
    SAGAR S.NIKAM:

Who is Assistant Pointsman and what he do in Railways actually?

86. 22
    Sagar S.Nikam:

What does the ASST.POINTSMAN actually do in Railway?

87. 21
    mahaveer:

What is the work of track man , porter,khalashi. in Railway. please sir.

88. 20
    Shyam Salunkhe:

i want information about all group”D” posts and what work they can allocated at an particular post please send me any images for an employees.

89. 19
    Shyam Salunkhe:

What is the work of Gangman, Trackman, and Khalsi in Railway Department kindly tell me

90. 18
    suryaji korpe:

what is works for kalashis

What is the work of track man in railway ?

what is work of helper thankful to you for reply

91. 17
    SUDDHABROTA BHATTACHARYA:

I am an ex serviceman, applied for the post of Gr- D. I got call letter for verification, my Roll No is 640 but unfortunately I received call letter after the date is over.
    You are therefore requested to give me a fresh date in well in advance.You can inform me in mail address also.
    Thanking you.

Yours faithfully.

(SUDDHABROTA BHATTACHARYA)
    ROLL NO:640(EX SERVICEMEN)

92. 16
    hanif shaikh:

can u give me full information how to fill up the form there any question in my mind

93. 15
    manik patole:

Will you please tell me that what is the work of Asstt. Pointsmen in railway department?
    I will be very thankful to you for reply.

94. 14
    sunil:

i want to know what is work of trackman,token porter,gate keeper and helper in Railway ?

95. 13
    sunil:

i want to know, what is the work of trackman,token porter,gate keeper,helper-II in RAILWAY ?

96. 12
    Narsimulu:

What is the work of track man in railway ?

97. 11
    sandeepjain:

what is the job profile of track man in the Indian railway department

98. 10
    Jatinder Singh:

Will you please tell me that what is the work of Trackmen,Porters,Hamal,Khalasis,Safaiwalas,Asstt. Pointsmen in railway department?
    I will be very thankful to you for reply.

99. 9
    Nishant hire:

i want infarmation about Emploument notice no. 1/2007 ?

100. 8
    Taranjit Singh:

What is the work of Gangman, Trackman, and Khalsi in Railway Department kindly tell me

101. 7
    Mayur:

how many vacancies in central railway in the year of 2011?

102. 6
    Laxman:

I want application form for a post of tracman , khalasis ,

103. 5
    sachin u:

what is works for kalashis

104. 4
    kishore babu:

i want information about all group”D” posts and what work they can allocated at an particular post please send me any images for an employees.

105. 3
    j.murugan:

how can i apply this job

106. 2
    laxman sangule:

whats profile of the the trackman and gangman?

107. 1
    wat is mean by trackman ...wat are educational proofs wanted to apply for this:

wat is specimen signature