Trainee Engineers, Bridge and Roof Co (INDIA) Ltd

Company profile: It was established in the year 1920 and today it is one of the giants in construction field. It is a consistently profit earning company. It is a versatile construction company and has been given the ISO certification. It provides services and facilities for major projects also.

Job profile: The responsibilities of a trainee engineer will include learning the work related to the relevant field and provide assistance and support to the seniors in various projects. They will also be required to execute the activities assigned to them.

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 24 years as on 1st July 2009.

Educational Qualifications:
A candidate should have a degree in civil/mechanical/electrical or a diploma in civil/mechanical. A candidate must be passed out in 2008/2009. A candidate must have minimum 70% throughout.

No. of posts: There are 22 posts for graduate engineers that includes 10 posts for civil, 10 for mechanical and 2 for electrical department & there are 20 posts for diploma holders that includes 10 for civil and 10 for mechanical department.

Pay scale: The graduate engineers will be given a stipend of Rs18000 during the training and thereafter they will be given a scale of Rs16400-40500 plus other allowances. The diploma engineers will be given an initial stipend of Rs11000 and thereafter they will be given a scale of 12600-32500.

Selection process:
The selections will be made on the basis of the performance of an individual during the interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply online and no other form of application will be accepted. The candidates are required to visit the website and fill in their details. They will get a registration no. which they have to produce later.

The last date to apply is 4th September 2009.

For details visit the website www.bridgeroof.co.in

134 Responses to “Trainee Engineers, Bridge and Roof Co (INDIA) Ltd”

1. 134
    Apurba Manna:

Diploma civil engineer freshers

2. 133
    dinakaran:

do any one know about the second level interview which will be held at kolkatta. wat all are the question asked in the interview?

3. 132
    sreejith:

during filling the application form in the field of educational qualification there is a column division what does it mean?

4. 131
    Subhajit Chakrabortty:

Sir,i am a student of diploma engineering(MECHANICAL) of 6th semeste Am i able to fill up the form of Bridge & Roof company in this year.

5. 130
    swadesh:

I passed in DME-2003 and my persentage of marks-68.9% . so, can I apply the post of management trainee.

6. 129
    employment opportunities:

certainly like your web site however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to inform the truth then again I’ll surely come again again.

7. 128
    s.murugan:

hi i am studying BE(EEE) i need ae exam question

8. 127
    DANY:

RESULTS ARE PUBLISHED IN THEIR WEBSITE

9. 126
    arkojyoti sen:

i have got 76% in madhamik and 69.2% in HS, and 78% in b. tech, can i elligible for Trinee Engineers, Bridge & roof company job for engineering

10. 125
    ravi:

31st oct passed too…..but no results yt…i think sanchi is bluffing…..he has not called up any headoffice.

11. 124
    ravi:

30-50 days are passed . . . n even more . . . nd to all who called the head office. . . 31st oct is passed too guys. . . are they playing with us. ? no PSU takes this much of time to reveal the result. . .only god knows when the result will come

12. 123
    Alvin Mathai:

selected candidates got the mail :) well wishes to others

13. 122
    ujwal kumar dutta:

sir when result will published

14. 121
    KVS:

The wait till oct 31st is over!!!….When s the result???

15. 120
    Soumen:

guyz… I hv come to know that the result will be announced 3-4 months later..’coz there are some internal problems inside the company…so there will be a long delay to publish the result.

16. 119
    anki:

what is the reason for such delay?? its been more than 2 months and still the results are not declared.why dont they update the result in their official website as soon as possible rather making all harassed with confusing dates of result declaration.

17. 118
    MIA:

Chalo yaaron kahin aur chalte hain aur naukri dhoonte hain kyunki interview ka result nikalne se raha..

18. 117

when result will come ?

19. 116
    nikhil:

i think they will published the list of selected student on there own website so keep watching the site

20. 115
    KVS:

@khan….still 30 to 50 days ??…This is exceedingly late …. are u sure abt ur statement??

21. 114
    Khan:

They will announce the result after 30-50 days, and also send the appointment order to your Address… They will not send anything to your mail or something.

22. 113
    sanchi:

hiii frnds..
    the result will be declared on 31st oct…i called d head office..but i m confussed how will they select 20 people among 2500 candidates on d basis of single interview..n i think d interview was very simple n most of the candidates should have done well

23. 112
    sanchi:

hii frnds
    result will be declared on 31st oct..i called the head office..but i m confussed how will they select 20 people from 2500 candidates on d basis of single interview only..n i think interview was very simple n most of the people should have done well.

24. 111
    KVS:

I called the head office…they said, the selcted candidates will be intimated thru email by october end..all the best guys….

25. 110
    Subroto Banerjee:

Re: Bridge and Roof interview result?

———————————————————–

Hi friends,

Please post a reply when you come to know about the result of Bridge & Roof GEA-2010 interview.
    Has anyone received intimation regarding selection?
    How the selected candidates of year 2009 were intimated?

26. 109
    m sai krishna:

i had attended the interview on 28th aug 2010 in mechanical discipline can i know when the results will be announced

27. 108
    Jayalaxmi Biswal:

I had attended the INTERVIEW CALL from Bridge & Roof in Kolkata on 28/8/2010.I belongs to Civil engg. discipline.
    When the result will be published,kindly reply sir.

28. 107
    DEEPAK:

SIR I HAVE ATTENDED THE INTERVIEW FOR THE POST OF GRADUATE ENGINEER APPRENTICE ON 4 SEPTEMBER 2010, CAN U LET ME KNOW WHEN WILL THE RESULT ANNOUNCED

29. 106
    nikhil kumar:

can any one tell me result of bridge & roof come on website or directly on email

30. 105
    aashish kumar:

i had appeared the interview of b & r company 5/08/2010………………wen i gotted my result

31. 104
    pawan:

Dear Sir/ Madam
    Pl inform me when the reult to be announce for the GEA mechanical and the result held on 05.09.2010
    pawan tiwari

32. 103
    VINEET:

I HAVE ATTEND THE INTERVIEW FOR GEA IN BRIDGE AND ROOF CORPORATION ON 15/09/2010 AT KOLKATTA.
    HOW CAN I GET MY INTERVIEW RESULT?

33. 102
    Arunava:

I had attended the INTERVIEW CALL from bridge&roof in KOLKATA on 26/08/2010.I belongs to CIVIL engineering displine..

CAN YOU TELL ME WHEN WILL BE THE RESULTS OF INTERVIEW ANNOUNCED….

34. 101
    Hasan Abbas:

Sir/Madam
    My name is Hasan Abbas. I have given an interview for the post of GET Mechanical which was held on 01-09-2010 at Visakhapatnam. My application code is B&R/REG NO/2010/000cf06 and my interview sl. no. is 154. I am waiting for the interview result. If it posssible please inform me that for how many days i have to wait for interview result.

Thanking You
    Hasan Abbas

35. 100
    Hasan Abbas:

Sir/Madam
    My name is Hasan Abbas. I have given an interview for the post of GET Mechanical which was held on 01-09-2010 at Visakhapatnam. My application code is B&R/REG NO/2010/000cf06 and my interview sl. no. is 154. I am waiting for the interview result. If it posssible please inform me that for how many days i have to wait for interview result.

Thanking You
    Hasan Abbas

36. 99
    Gajendra Kumar Tiwari:

I had attended the INTERVIEW CALL from bridge&roof in DELHI on 4/09/2010.I belongs to mechanical engineering displine..

Can you tell me when will be the results of interview announced.

37. 98
    siva reddy:

sir!wat about the interview result that was held on 30 august.i was attended in vizag.

38. 97
    shivanu:

i am also having the same question how can v know the result of bridges and roof interviw for GEA
    i have attaended the interviw on 31th augest on mumbai
    thanks & regards

39. 96
    rroy:

I had attended the INTERVIEW CALL from bridge&roof in VISHAKAPATNAM on 31/08/2010.I belongs to mechanical engineering displine..

40. 95
    Ramesh:

can i know when the results of GEA2010 civil engg results will be come

41. 94
    Amit Patil.:

when result of GEA mechanical will be declared?

42. 93
    Jithin:

i am also having the same question how can v know the result of bridges and roof interviw for GEA
    i have attaended the interviw on 27th augest on mumbai
    thanks & regards
    jithin

43. 92
    SANDEEP KUMAR SAMAL:

SIR,I HAVE ATTENDED AN INTERVIEW ON 26AUG,2010,MUMBAI ,WHEN THE RESULT WILL BE PUBLISHED,PLEASE REPLY SIR.

44. 91
    kunal kishore:

i had appeared for gea(mech)interview on 29th aug.when will result come?how will we know??plz tell…….

45. 90
    munna ramesh:

I had attended the INTERVIEW CALL from bridge&roof in VISHAKAPATNAM on 31/08/2010.I belongs to civil engineering displine..

Thanking you sir…

46. 89
    Sandeep:

Sir I have attended the interview for the post of GEA mechanical. would like to know when the results will be declared.

47. 88
    JOHNSON R:

could you furnish selection list of GEA 2010 list

48. 87
    ramesh:

when will the results of GEA civil will be decleared

49. 86
    BIKASH BHOWMICK:

Dear sir/madam,
    I appeared for the interview for the post GEA(civil) on 26th august. have i been selected?

50. 85
    BIKASH BHOWMICK:

I appeared for the interview GEA(civil) on 26 th August. when the results will be published? How can I come to know that?

51. 84
    Ganesan:

i too attended the interview for GEA mechanical on 288\10 in b&r, when the results will be published, any one please help

52. 83
    DODIYA CHETAN KUMAR:

hi… sir, I M COMPLETE B.E.MECHANICAL.I M FRESHAR,SO PLZ MUJE JOB CHAHIYE,SO I HAVE GOT AN EMAIL ATTEND AN INTERVIEW FOR GET(MECHANICAL) OR APPRENTIST

53. 82
    ankita saxena:

when will be the results of GEA Mechanical declared?

54. 81
    gopal mishra:

when will be the result of GEA Civil declared?
    Any idea?

55. 80
    anish biswas:

Dear sir/madam
    I have applied in bridge and roof ltd for the post of GEA(mechanical)2010 on 26/8/2010.Do any one have any information about results.When the result of GEA 2010 publishing……please tell me.

ANISH BISWAS

56. 79
    irumbidarthalaiyar S:

As per my online application for GEA(MECHANICAL) in BRIDGE& ROOF CO (INDIA) Ltd. I have got an email to attend an interview for GEA(MECHANICAL) as per the scheduled date in Chennai.I have attended.

When can I expect the results?

Thanks and Regards
    Irumbidarthalaiyar S

57. 78
    tarique:

what type of question thy are asking?
    they focusing on which topic

58. 77
    Santosh Sharma:

Dear sir/ madam,

As per your advertisement, i applied for the post of G.E.A but have not yet received any intemation for interview through mail or SMS. please help me out. my contact no is 9716810520

59. 76
    rajesh dixit:

dear sir/ madam,

As per my online application for GEA(MECHANICAL) in BRIDGE& ROOF CO (INDIA) Ltd. I have got an email to attend an interview for GEA(MECHANICAL) as per the scheduled date in vizag.regarding this i have 3 questions to be asked:

1. what is the % criteria in s.s.c., h.s.c. and graduation?
    2.weather there will be a direct interview round or else we are made go through the written exam before attending the interview?
    3.will they reimburse train fare both tro n fro, in case if we dont get selected??

please do reply to these questions sir.

rajesh dixit

60. 75
    ROHIT BHATIA:

dear sir/ madam,

As per my online application for GEA(MECHANICAL) in BRIDGE& ROOF CO (INDIA) Ltd. I have got an email to attend an interview for GEA(MECHANICAL) as per the scheduled date in vizag.regarding this i have 3 questions to be asked:

1. is registration no is necessary while attending the interview?
    2.weather there will be a direct interview round or else we are made go through the written exam before attending the interview?
    3. what is main difference btw G.E.T and G.E.A??
    For how long we will be apointed as trainee or aprentice?

ROHIT BHATIA

61. 74
    pratap pednekar:

dear sir/ madam,

1. is registration no is necessary while attending the interview?
    3.will they reimburse train fare both tro n fro, in case if we dont get selected??

pratap pednekar

62. 73
    p.ganga rao:

sir/mam i have applied for the post of graduate engineer apprentice(mechanical), my application code is B&R/REGNO/2010/000ec89, iam not getting call for an interview,my friends get message for an interview , what about my???????

63. 72
    sunil kumar:

i have applied for b& r ltd, can i found shortlisted candidates

64. 71
    arulgandhi.p:

sir i have lost my registration no .please mail to me

65. 70
    ASFAR:

sir i applied for the GTE but i didn’t receive call letter come.but my friends received call letter

66. 69
    vetrivel:

I HAVE APPLIED FOR B AND R LTD,how can i found out shortlisted candidates,and how can i conform my registration?

67. 68
    ashish desai:

respected sir/mam i have applied for the post of graduate engg trainee so i would like to know my status.
    please sir if it is possible than reply…thanks

68. 67
    ashok kumar:

hi sir i applied for GET-mechanical on july 25th when will be the interview will takes place?

69. 66
    BAPI:

can we apply for vacational training of 15 days in puja vacation in your howrah workshop,west bengal?

70. 65
    Manu Abraham:

I have applied for B & R online. I would like to know my status and when the interviews are.
    Thankyou

71. 64
    SENTHILVELMURUGAN:

I HAVE APPLIED FOR B AND R LTD,how can i found out shortlisted candidates,and how can i conform my registration?

72. 63
    JULIYET.v:

i have applied for Bridge and Roof ltd ,how can i confirm my registration?

73. 62
    pankaj gautam:

I have appeared in Bridge and roof ltd for the post of engineer trainee on 15/07/2010.
    Do any one have any information about results?

74. 61
    chintan naik:

i m b.e.civil engineer , passed out in 2009. is the company shall recruit GET - Civil in 2010?

75. 60
    YOGESH KIRODIWAL:

i’m a second year student and i’m eagerly
    trying for a summer training in civil not just
    for the certificate but seriously for learning
    skills..can someone please help me…plzzz
    plzzz plzzz

76. 59
    CHAYAN ROY:

Is the company shall recruit GET(Electrical) in 2010?

77. 58
    Manish Kumar:

I have appeared in Bridge and roof ltd for the post of engineer trainee on 13/11/2009.
    Do any one have any information about results?

78. 57
    ram belas yadav:

diploma mechanical trainee when time table

79. 56
    Arun nu:

I would like to know if there is any supplementary list to be published for GET interview conducted on 14 nov in Mumbai.

Arun

80. 55
    Anu:

Hi Friends, Results came.. Check in website

81. 54
    ujjwal kumar hansda:

i attened theBridge & Roof GET interview on 2nd nov at kolkata.plz inform me when the result will annonce.

82. 53
    Rishabh:

Sir, i have summited my application for diploma engineer trainee(civil) but still i donot get any information regarging the interviews date on my emial id plz tell me how i know about this with regards
    Rishabh

83. 52
    narayana:

when the result of GET publishing…please tell me

84. 51
    Suraj Kumar:

I attended the Bridge & Roof GET interview on Nov 2 @ Kolkata. Plz inform me when the result will announce ….

85. 50
    Bhavesh Parolkar:

I appeared in the interview of Bridge & Roof GET(mech)on 14/11/09 at Mumbai. Plz inform me when the result will announce ….

86. 49
    fasiuddin ansari:

Plz inform me when the result will announce ….

87. 48
    Vinod Kumar:

I attended the Bridge & Roof GET interview on Nov 14 @ Mumbai. Plz inform me when the result will announce ….

88. 47
    manoharachari p.s:

I have attended the interview on 13 th nov at MUMBAI Office still i didnt got any information regarding interview…… please inform results of interview…………

89. 46
    RAMESH KUMAR:

sir,i have summited my application for Diploma trainee in mechanical branch but still i donot get any information regarging the interviews date on my emial id plz tell me how i know about this sir

90. 45
    narendra kumar:

sir, please tell when and where do i get the interview results for trainee eng (mechanical) which have been held in delhi on 17 nov 09

91. 44
    Bhavesh Parolkar:

sir, please tell when and where do i get the interview results for trainee engg ( mechanical), held on 14th nov, Mumbai

92. 43
    Dibyendu:

sir,I have given my interview on 14th october 2009 in kolkata, can you tell me when & how do i get the result?

93. 42
    sriram:

frnds the results for bridge n roof intrviews will be given in january….u can call to the numbr given in your mails…and ask them wen they r going to give…..

94. 41
    sandipan banerjee:

sir, please tell when and where do i get the interview results for trainee engg ( mechanical), held on 1st nov, kolkata

95. 40
    Savita:

I have given my interview on 11th of November 2009 in Mumbai,please do tell me when and how do I get the result. Thankyou

96. 39
    Ajay:

I’ve my interview on 31st October, 2009. Please Please tell me when will be the result is published & how can I get it?

97. 38
    Surya:

I gave my interview on November 11, 2009 in Mumbai.
    Im waitinf for the results. Kindly tell me when the results will be published

98. 37
    ranjeet kumar gupta:

i have summited my application for graduate trainee in electrical branch but still i donot get any information regarging the interviews date on my emial id plz tell me how i know about this sirr

99. 36
    deep:

sir, please tell me when do i get the results of the interview i gave on 1st november, in kolkata

100. 35
    AMIT KUMAR RANA:

sir, i gave my interview on the 15th of november 2009.kindly tell me when will the results be declared?

101. 34
    AMIT KUMAR RANA:

sir, i gave my interview on the 15th of november 2009.kindly tell me when will the results be declared?

102. 33
    gaurav tomar:

sir,i have summited my application for graduate trainee in mechanical branch but still i donot get any information regarging the interviews date on my emial id plz tell me how i know about this sir

103. 32
    punam mondal:

sir, i gave my interview on the 1 st of november.kindly tell me when will the results be declared?

104. 31
    nisha meena:

i have summited my application for graduate trainee in electrical branch but still i donot get any information regarging the interviews date on my emial id plz tell me how i know about this sirr

105. 30
    nishant:

@prabhat singh
    please do inform here what the questions were like

106. 29
    Saket:

i have given the interview of B & R on 1st NOV, please tell me about the result, i am very eager to know…….

107. 28
    Ganapathy:

Sir, Plz give some ideas hw the interview will goes on..

108. 27
    shailesh pardhi:

thank you sir, i have got one mail from bridge & roof india ltd about my interview,whichn will be conducting on bombay on 14 nov.2009.sir i would like to know about interview procedure…..such as ..is there any written test or direct interview will be there,..sir pls inform me about that..thanking you sir..also i am not getting any current information about interview from the website.sir i would like to request u to pls keep update the website…

109. 26
    rohit:

sir i have applied in bridge & roof company in diploma in mechanical engg. base so sir there is no reply in my mail id means information about interview so [lease reply me when the interview held

110. 25
    mohana:

i have recieved a mail regarding the interview dated nov 11th.any one have the interview on the same date

111. 24
    rohit panjwani:

i have applied for the post of get electrical in bridge and roof and yet to recieve a response.

112. 23
    Sir, i have recieve call letter for interview while my perbentage of marks in 10,12, and BE are 64.83,64.6 and 77.4 ... Sir, please tell me that am i elligible for interview or not ? Immediately:

Siddharth

113. 22
    prabhat:

thank you sir for giving me a chance to be interviewed,sir i am from jabalpur m.p.sir,i will keep my ticket of jurney & all original documents,sir, may i get the travel allowance after interview ? i am from unreserved category ie.general

114. 21
    prabhat singh:

thank you sir, i have got one mail from bridge & roof india ltd about my interview,whichn will be conducting on bombay on 14 nov.2009.sir i would like to know about interview procedure…..such as ..is there any written test or direct interview will be there,..sir pls inform me about that..thanking you sir..also i am not getting any current information about interview from the website.sir i would like to request u to pls keep update the website…

115. 20
    jahar kisku:

I APPLY YOUR COMPANY IN 25/8/2009
    JOB COD-PERS/RECRUT/2009/03
    FOR DIPLOMA ENG
    I WANT TO KNOW WHEN THE EXANIMATION HALD ON
    Pel tell ma via mail.

116. 19
    pradeep kumar pandey:

i have not recieved any mail for interview yet why???
    i fullfil all criteria , then why i have not recieved any call till now??

117. 18
    n.eneyakumar:

I have applied for the post of Trainee Engineers in civil Engineering desipline.But still now i am not getting any information in this regard & waiting for some response.So please give some information.

118. 17
    shailendra tripathi:

interview of GET civil bridge and roof corp is on 12th nov. in mumbai

119. 16
    Prashik P Hingaspure:

I want to that if I can apply to the ISP or NDA exam. I am appearing in 10 class this year.what is the last date & more exams as early as possible.

120. 15
    amit kumar debnath:

when will the admit card be issued?

121. 14
    Rakesh mane:

Sir, I am appling the traine engg Mechanical. Sir where & when you can take writen test so pl tell me.

RAKESH MANE

122. 13
    YUDHISTHIR RAJWAR:

When the exam?Plz my email send imediatly

123. 12
    HARE KRISHNA SRAKAR:

I HAVE LOST MY REGISTRATION NO. PLZ MAIL IT TO ME.

124. 11
    Harshi Gargava:

kindly inform the date of exams and dispatch of admit cards

125. 10
    joyashree das:

I have applied for the post of Trainee Engineers in Electrical Engineering desipline.But still now i am not getting any information in this regard & waiting for some response.So please give some information.

126. 9
    Rajat kr mandal:

I am yet to receive any information about the post of Trainee Engineers in electrical engineering.Please give some response.

127. 8
    joyashree das:

I applied for the post of Trainee Engineers in electrical engineering . Unfortunately I am yet to receive any information in this regard, I even don’t know on which date will I appear for the interview. I will be anxiously waiting for your response .

128. 7
    Syamantak Chandra:

my interview date yet not published.
    i have filled the form

129. 6
    aryan:

Interview kab hoga DADA…..
    website me kichhu acchhe na….

130. 5
    jasmeet singh walia:

I have applied for graduate engineers online as well I have sentout the printout of the duly filled form from the site of the company to the General manager after pasting my pic and attaching photocopies of self attested marksheets. When will we get the admit cards for exam or interview calls

131. 4
    ashish pandey:

i have submitted a form for engineer trainee (mechanical).
    when did i get my admit card for exams?

132. 3
    Sabyasachi Sabat:

plz intimate when the recruitment processess will be starting for the post of trainee engineers. i have already registered as per the format on-line.

133. 2
    harshi gargava:

Trainee Engineers, Bridge and Roof Co (INDIA) Ltd”
    interview date

134. 1
    harshi gargava:

tentative date of interview of trainee engg in bridge ang roof co ltd