Y.M.C.A. College of Physical Education, Chennai

YMCA College was established in the year 1920 during British rule in India. It is an autonomous college coming under the jurisdiction of Tamil Nadu Physical Education & Sports University and it is accredited with A grade status by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council. The Tamil Nadu Government and the National Council for Teacher Education has approved the college.

Courses offered:

Y.M.C.A college of Physical Education is offering courses under both regular and evening category and the list of courses offered under each of these categories is given below:

Regular Courses:

Post Graduate Diploma in Therapeutic Recreation

Diploma in Physical Education

Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P.E – three-year course)

Bachelor of Mobility Science for Disabled

Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P. Ed- one-year course)

Master of Physical Education

Master of Philosophy in Physical Education

Ph. D in physical education

Evening courses:

Bachelor of Science in Fitness Exercise Rehabilitation Nutritional Care (FERNC)

PG Diploma in Sports Coaching – Cricket, Swimming, Tennis

M. Sc in FERNC

Educational Eligibility for admission to the regular courses:

For Ph. D and M. Phil courses offered by the college in regular stream, candidates must have completed their masters’ degree in physical education. For the Master of Physical Education course offered by Y.M.C.A College of physical education, candidates must have completed their bachelor’s degree in physical education or management science. For the one-year Bachelor of Physical education course, candidates must have completed their Bachelor of Arts, science or commerce and for BMS course, candidates must be degree holders in any discipline. For three-year degree course in physical education, students who have completed their 10+2 can apply and for diploma course, candidates who have completed their 10+2 with not less than 45% (40% for students with sports qualification). For Post Graduate Diploma in Therapeutic Recreation course candidates must be degree holders in any of the degree courses offered by the college as mentioned-above.

Y.M.C.A College of Physical Education,

No. 333 Anna Salai,

Nandanam,

Chennai – 35

Phone: 044-24344816

13 Responses to “Y.M.C.A. College of Physical Education, Chennai”

1. 13
    Sampannan SL:

am i know the admission time of Bpe

2. 12
    s.pramila:

my wife all ready finished courses b.a his and montessori teacher training.next pt courses training kindly send to details for me.thankyou sir

3. 11
    rathika:

sir,i am working govt school in physical education teacher.i have completed B,PEd.my wish is to do M.PEd.please information about M,PEd in distance education or week edn course

4. 10
    Sankar Ram V:

I have completed B Sc. I like study B.PEd., when will be the application issued and admission starting for bped,fees structure.

tks & Best regds:
    Sankar ram .v.

5. 9
    Ambrit Barwa:

Respected Sir/Madam,

Dear Sir and Madam I have completed my B.A. from Mysore University with A grade and at present I am working as Teacher in one of the CBSE schools. My wish is to do B.P.Ed for my further studies. I will be much obliged to you if you guide me to achieve my goal. to serve the younger ones of our country. Please do send me the fees details of the course along with the Hostel fees and date entrance exam and admission.
    Thanking You

6. 8
    johnson bhagyaraj. b:

Respected sir:
    Sub:Information about M.P.ED
    Sir this is Johnson doing my B.P.ED in bangalore Y.M.C.A. but my home towen is in chennai . Am willing to do my master in chennai.
    sir pls guide me for my future study.

Ques:1:- do we have part time in M.P.ED
    Ques:2:- what is the process in joining

7. 7
    Vidhu T.S:

nw iam compleated my BA course. i want to knw more information about the bachelor of phusical education (one year course)… and the fee consetion of the sc categorys and the hostel facilities…….

8. 6
    Arunkumar:

i have completed 12th, std.. i need the details of B.P.Ed course details and fees structures and course duration.

9. 5
    RUMESH:

WHEN IS LAST DATE APPLICATION OF MSC FITNESS COURES

10. 4
    vinoth:

i have passed my 10 .do i eligible for to do the B P E 1Year or 3 year courses.

11. 3
    bristo:

when will be the admission starting for bped,fees structure

12. 2
    Mohamed Asik:

How to apply for Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P. Ed- one-year course) in Chennai if there any entrance exam.and what about the fees Procedure.

13. 1
    M.prabhavathi:

How to apply for Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P. Ed- one-year course) in Chennai if there any entrance exam.and what about the fees Procedure.