MBBS Colleges in Chennai

MBBS is expanded as Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery or in Latin it is called as Medicinae Baccalaureus, Baccalaureus Chirurgiae and this course is abbreviated in different ways other than MBBS like B. Med, BM, MB BS, MB ChB, MB BCh, BM BCh, MB BChir, BMBS, etc… Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery are the two degrees to be awarded as the professional degree. Even though, the naming suggests that they are two separate degrees, however in practice they are treated as one degree and are awarded together.

Generally, students who have graduated with Bachelor of Medicine can also practice surgery, because it is equivalent to the Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery degree. Professionals with this degree are referred by the title of Doctor.

MBBS from Chennai:

When it comes to MBBS colleges in the city of Chennai there are 10 colleges and most of the colleges in the city are affiliated to the Dr. M.G.R. Medical University located in the same city. The best thing about the city of Chennai with respect to medical education is that it acts as the home for the popular Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, which is a state university and Sri Ramachandra University, which is a deemed university are specially meant for conferring medicine and related degrees and diplomas. All medical colleges in the city are approved with an intake capacity of at least 100 students per year for the MBBS course.

List of MBBS Colleges in Chennai:

The names of MBBS Colleges in the city of Chennai are given below:

Tagore Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

Stanley Medical College, Chennai

Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai

Sri Muthukumaran Medical College,Chennai

Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

Madras Medical College, Chennai

Madha Medical College and Hospital, Thandalam, Chennai

Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai

D.D. Medical College and Hospital, Tiruvallur, Chennai

ACS Medical College, Chennai

24 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Chennai”

1. 24
    Moothoosamy saravanen:

i have studied mbbs course for 5 years and actually i want to do amirtion to another university so that i can finish my degree.is that possible

2. 23
    Sarath Chandra:

I am interested to study for MBBS in chennai Govt medical college, how to proceed for that, ple guide me

3. 22
    rajesh:

We are one of the renowned & recognized consultancy services in all the states providing opportunity to the young generation for evolving their core competencies for building up their career. Any assistance regarding admission through NRI/Management Quota to increase your admission prospects getting you into the right college within your budget for MS/MD,MDS,MBBS,BDS,MCA/MBA,ME,BE,& Other emerging career options in india.you can Contact:-09884542999

4. 21
    Mani:

Contact For medical or engineering in srm and other major colleges in city . Offer you seats with the lowest fees . Mani-9710047056

5. 20
    banupriya:

Kindly let me know how to apply and when the application forms will be issued for medical admission in the govt colleges in chennai,tamilnadu.

Please let me know at the earliest.

6. 19
    Praveen:

Medical and Engineering seats available. Mark not a contraint for interested students. Seats available in top colleges in Chennai, Pondicherry and other parts of tamilnadu. Contact immediately to block seats.
    Praveen - 9841980808 or mail me - [email protected].

7. 18
    BHUPENDRA KUMAR:

how to apply form

8. 17
    aravind:

whats the cut off for oc?

9. 16
    reshmarani:

hi sir /madam
    wen will u issue the application form

10. 15
    jayasri:

when are the application forms for medical college been issued for the academic year 2011-12?

11. 14
    haseena:

i want to join in medical collage .sir say me when wil be application wil be issused for admisson

12. 13
    Sridhar:

When MBBS Applications forms issue in chennai

13. 12
    sushmitha:

how can i get seat in mmc? when will the application form be available? kindly tell me…

14. 11
    saranya.K:

I want to study MBBS. Kindly guide me how to join my MBBS Course in chennai.

Where can i get seats

Thanking you / Saranya

15. 10
    Jacob:

Sir i want study mbbs . So when u wil distribute the application form? Pls conduct me sir.

16. 9
    R.UMAMAHESWARI:

I Want to join MBBS in chennai. please guide me. when the application forms will issue?

17. 8
    R.UMAMAHESWARI:

I want to join MBBS in chennai. please guide me. when the application form will issue? please……

18. 7
    afreen fathima:

When is the application issued?
    Is there any entrance exam?
    What is the last date of filing application forms?

19. 6
    aklesh:

what are the types to get admission in medical colleges in chennai and nearby places around chennai

20. 5
    karishma:

is AIPMT necessary for medical seat in medical college in1.chennai.2.tamil nadu,is any coaching compulsory

21. 4
    pooja.e.s:

i want to know d eligibilities requiered for doing my mbbs in chennai

22. 3
    shaeni:

What would be the cost for a MBBS seat in chennai? I want to know details about fees and deposit. What iis its eligibility and requirements ?

23. 2
    shaeni:

what would be the cost for a MBBS seat in chennai? i want to know details about fees and deposit. what is its eligibility?

24. 1
    Girichandran Nair:

I would like to send my son to study for MBBS.
    Please advise there is any cheapest management seat there ? Not only in Tamil Nadu. I am looking anywhere in India.

My e-mail ID is [email protected]