YMCA 2011

New Delhi YMCA Institute for Media Studies & Information Technology is one of the reputed institutes in India which provide the various courses to the aspiring candidates. Institute is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. Institute is well known for providing various courses to the candidates along with 100 % placements assistance to the candidates. Institute provides the drawing, advertising web designing and publications courses to the candidates for building their professional career. The institute is well known for its teaching facility and also well known for its infrastructure. The institute has given its best candidates in the market.

The aspiring candidates have to appear for an entrance exam based on the general knowledge and also from the current topics and the deserving candidates are then taken to a personal interview and a group discussion on the society. It also has very good touch with the different mass media and also with the different news operating companies. They provide all stuffs regarding the syllabus of the course to each and every aspirant. They commence a yearly communication based programs to the different states of India which can help for building the confidence of the aspirants. The institute has provides all the new systems to the aspirants for establishing its wave in India and also to the outside of the country. The institute forwarded all supports and efforts to the aspirants to improve the personality of the aspirants and give a brief idea to the upcoming candidates.

Courses offered by the YMCA:

• 6 week certificate course:

1. TV – Radio News Reading & Announcer

2. Sports Coverage Writing and Commentary

3. Radio jockeying, Stage and TV announcing

• Media Workshop (3 years)

1. Voice Training for Voice Over’s

2. Voice Training and Introduction to Radio Jockeying for FM

3. Voice Training and Introduction to TV anchoring

• Short Term Certificate (6 weeks)

1. Non Linear Editing – Final Cut Pro (FCP)

• applying Candidate must have cleared 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this course.

• aspiring Candidates must have basic knowledge of computers to be eligible for this course.

How to apply:

Aspirants have to go to the Institute to avail the Prospectus as well as Application form by paying the Demand Draft drawn in the name of the Registrant of the Institute.

Important Dates:

• Commencement of sale of application forms:  beginning of fourth week of February, 2011

Institute for Media Studies and Information Technology (IMSIT)

Jai Singh Road

New Delhi – 01

Ph: 23363187, 233673187

20 Responses to “YMCA 2011”

1. 20
    Yogender Kaushik:

Please send me fee structure for web Designing Course, how apply in wed disigning course and send the form of wed designing course

Yogender Kaushik

2. 19
    arun:

i am very interested in computer and i want to become in future comp. softwrae engg. in india so, i want to take admission in computer course offered by ymca

3. 18
    vikash:

Please send me fee structure for under graduate media courses

4. 17
    himanshu:

i want to take admission in computer course offered by YMCA… so wanna know the procedure for admission..
    i m 12th pass out in 2010…
    waiting for reply….

5. 16
    Balvinder kaur:

i want 2 know about the date of entrance exam of office management & the fee structure about it . . . . . plz tell the info. about this as soon as possible . . .

6. 15
    devi singh:

i want to date of entrence exam for mca.

7. 14
    preeti bhandari:

i am [ b.a.]grad.and i want to be the news reader n anchor.so.plz,tell me what is the structure of a fees.and is there any other per% required for this course.

8. 13
    shilpy verma:

Hai,this is shilpy verma and i want to know the information of short term courses.
    Tell me the detail of 6 week news reading n anchoring course n tell me the full fees of this course.nAnd how i apply there for news reading n anchoring course. thanks
    shilpy verma

9. 12
    harish kumar:

i’m working as a trainer in Orian Edutech , New Delhi.
    i want to do news reader course, so that i can be a news reade. i am pursuing b.com final year from correspondence. is there any futute in this proffesion ? what is the starting salary and what it can be maximum?
    p;ease guide me i am very confuse .
    and can a person get a job as a news reader if he/she has done a certificate course in it ?

harish
    delhi

10. 11
    Shimona Das:

I would like to know about how do we get the application forms and the prospectus 2011 as i m out of station and i m interested in joining your institution. Can we fill up the form online? Also i would like to know the last date of submission of the form. Will wait for your reply. Thank You.

11. 10
    Subhash Chander Duggal:

When will the entrance test for Ph. D. has been scheduled? and when will the roll nos. be intimated?

12. 9
    taqi adil:

please show test papers of admission

13. 8
    manish:

can,I get admisson in ymca with state rank 19242.

14. 7
    pratibha:

how much rank i will get and fees

15. 6
    guru dutt:

sir,please information about management and librarian courses

16. 5
    manoj:

on what rank .i will get addmission

17. 4
    sanjeevan verma:

ymca college in faridabad

18. 3
    kasturi baruah:

Does Ymca offer any course in Advertising and Public Relations?

19. 2
    Swati:

I am pursuing 10+2 in science. I want to do some degree couse in Delhi related to media or designing. Can you suggest me some?

20. 1
    radhika:

i am a graduate in arts and now doing a diploma in commercial arts which is related to creative advertising, can you suggest me a good p.g. degree or a diploma and a college that can provide a good career in creative advertising?