AIEEE 2008 Cutoff

All India Engineering Entrance Examination better known as AIEEE is conducted by central board of secondary education (CBSE). It would be rather unbelievable that any student studying sciences does not know about AIEEE. This very fact gives an idea about the number of students who appear for AIEEE. This examination is conducted for admission to various engineering and architecture courses and the next AIEEE will be conducted on 26.04.2009.

This year the examination had 35 questions from each section but the level of questions as expected was tougher than the last year examination. Moreover the number of questions was reduced so that the attempt ratio of the students could increase but this was compensated by the increase in question difficulty.

Given below is the cutoff list for AIEEE 2007 examination so that you can make out what to expect from this year’s examination.

AIEEE 2007 cutoffs:

All India Rank-Marks Scored(Total 360)
1                    346
100                315
500                296
1000              284
2000              268
4000              247
10000            211
20000            177
30000            154
40000            138
50000            125
75000            102
100000          86
AIEEE 2008 cutoffs:

Marks           Rank
Above 300    Top 10
300-275       10.500
215-250       500-1000
250.200        1000-5000
200-175       5000-10000
175-150       10,000-20,000
150-125       20,000-30.000
125.100       30,000-50.000
100-80         50,000.75,000
80-60          15.000-1.00,000
Below 60      >1,00.000

Given below is a very useful link from where you can get the opening and closing ranks in different colleges of AIEEE for both engineering and architecture courses.

Check the ranks here.

227 Responses to “AIEEE 2008 Cutoff”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 227
    AHANA:

MY JEE SCORE IS 61 & MHHSC SCORE IS 73% CAN I GET ADMISSION IN IIIT OR NIT ?

2. 226
    drishti:

sir/mam
    i scored 6625 rank in AIR category ST…..:(
    do i hv any chance to get nit with EE branch????

which colleges from othr states shall i try??
    will i get collg of engg puna??
    waitg 4 ur rply…!!!
    thankyou..:)

3. 225
    akshay raj:

sir i have got 59 marks in aieee 2012.in which college i get admission in dehradun
    plz rply me thanks in adv

4. 224
    rishabh:

sir as i guess my aieee rank will be 100,can i get any college

5. 223
    sdp:

I got 120 marks in aieee which collage i will get for first year mechanical in pune.

6. 222
    ravi:

in gujarat how many college give degree of aieee please send me info. on my mail.

7. 221
    Himalya kumar:

respected Sir , my aieee air is around 3.7 lakh and my category rank is 25000 . And My haryana state rank is 16000 and state category rank is 1031 . N I am SC candidate.. Sir plz tell if I get admission in dcrust murthal ,,or ymca faridabad. ,, or any nit …
    Sir , plz reply soon….
    Thank u in advance…

8. 220
    Himalya kumar:

respected Sir , my aieee air is around 3.7 lakh and my category rank is 25000 . And My haryana state rank is 16000 and state category rank is 1031 . N I am SC candidate.. Sir plz tell if I get admission in dcrust murthal or ymca faridabad….
    Sir , plz reply soon….
    Thank u in advance…

9. 219
    Shikha:

My state rank is 6789 and category rank is 1226 ,bc category,can i get admi. In ymca or dcrust

10. 218
    rhythm:

can i get admission in ymca faridadabad in software engg. with all india rank 60000

11. 217
    ashok gupta:

my air is 24150 and delhi rank is 2114 in aieee 2011
    . will i get admission in dce/nsit?

12. 216
    ashok gupta:

my air is 24150 and delhi rank is 2114 . will i get admission in dce/nsit?

13. 215
    satish:

i am in sc category my category rank is 38104 can i get admission in any nit college?

14. 214
    vishal:

i obteined 78 mark in aieee 2011
    i have chance in nit colledge?

15. 213
    vatika:

I have got 40 marks in aieee 2011.Can I get admission in any colledge of nit specially in svnit surat?

16. 212
    parth:

im getn 78968 rank in aieee 2011.. which best college can i get?

17. 211
    vishal:

i have AIR-35860 and
    state rank - 1549
    can i get addmission in ymca faridabad and which trade
    plz tell

18. 210
    dinesh:

sir can i get nit warangal top branches if my score is 216/360 in aieee

19. 209
    Jatin:

Hii sir
    i am getting 75 marks in aieee 2011
    in SC category…
    can i get admission in pec?

20. 208
    mohit gujarathi:

can u plz tell me the opening and closing ranks of each nits for the year 2010
    ……… or if u can tell where to search for above details , den even dat wud do…plz reply soon???
    and i m from maharashtra …my state wud b around 2000-4000,
    and all india rank wud b around 18000-20000… i m expecting scrore of 150/360..

21. 207
    shiva:

sir my marks in aieee 2011 is 50 under obc quota..wat is my expected rank…and i can get ymca or murthal????

22. 206
    Smruti:

Sir, if i secure 100 mark in aieee2011 can i take admmision in any NIT under OBC quota

23. 205
    karan:

sir. my expected score in aieee2011 is 115………what can be my expected rank…?????????????

24. 204
    shivam:

i am getting 140/360 in aieee 2011 in which university will i get admission for btech and what will be my all india rank?

25. 203
    chandu:

hello sir. i belong to SC CATEGORY. what would be the cutoff marks for SC CATEGORY…i will get marks between 110-114 in AIEEE 2011, can i get seat in NITs. PLEASE REPLY SIR….

26. 202
    Prakash Chaure:

What should be the sc/st category cutoff this year?

27. 201
    ameesha:

i scored 108 out of 360 in aieee2011 . in which university will i get admission for btech and what will be my all india rank?

28. 200
    Pranita:

Can you guide us about the possibillity of getting a seat at NIT Warangal if I manage to get 260 marks in AIEEE? Furhter, please clarify us what were the least marks allowed to get a seat at NIT warangal under OP category at AI level and Ap state level ranks.

29. 199
    abdul karim:

if i pass aieee can i get admission to COEP Pune

30. 198
    hemal:

how much marks should be required for passing AIEEE & what was cut off mark for 2010 exams……………. or how much minimum mark require out of 432 ( total mark Exam)

31. 197
    jayaseelan.p:

how much of cut of you required

32. 196
    ankit:

i am a sc candidate n minimum how much marks n rank i have to score to take admission in vnit without any donation

33. 195
    Sachin tanwar:

Sir, i get 7200 rank in sc category which nit collage i get in aieee-2010

34. 194
    vaishnavee:

how much should i score in AIEEE to get admission in VNIT?
    plz tell me the cut off marks for each branch of engineering

35. 193
    Humaira shahab:

Sir, i hd filled the form online, bt while posting my cnfirmation page i fogot to give ma guardian’s sign and also i did not get my photo attested.. Will my form be rejected? Pls rply soon…

36. 192
    Parminder:

What is the minimum marks to be obitained under SC category to get admission in PEC?

37. 191
    sathya:

What is the minimum cut-off required to get a place in NIT

38. 190
    Amit kumar:

can you tell me some imp topics for AIEEE

39. 189
    arvinda:

SIR
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PROFIT IN OBC IN AIEEE. ?
    WHAT RANK SHOULD I GET IN AIEEE SO THAT I CAN GET NIT ?
    I BELONG TO OBC (NON CREAMI LAYER)

40. 188
    lovish kataria:

tell me about some important topics of pcm for aieee 2011

41. 187
    pooja singh:

may i get opening and opening and closing ranks 2008 for all sreams of nit kuk..???

42. 186
    sandeep:

can u suggest good books for AIEEE preparation

43. 185
    suresh:

hallo sir,
    i from nanded what the cutoff of maharastra atonomas collage

44. 184
    vipin:

sir,i want to score above 250 in aieee 2011.can u please guide me and say the study plan to reach my target.??

45. 183
    ramtej bolisetty:

i am in standard 11 and am studying under state syllabus of gujarat… my target is aieee. i have heard that this syllabus is not enough in terms of preparation for aieee. so how should i go on?

46. 182
    Vishal kapoor:

Tell me about categories their ranks cutoffs and coleges thex get

47. 181
    jagmeet singh:

hello sir, my aieee rank is 26649.. cant i get mech in ymca or murthal…in institute counselling…

48. 180
    ankit gandhi:

i got all india rank 49,469 general category. should i wait for ymca open councelling or should take up CSE in itm, gurgaon ?? please reply soon..

49. 179
    Ankush Garg:

What were the cut-off ranks for UIET,K.U.,Kurukshetra/ YMCA,Faridabad/ DCRUST,Murthal ?

50. 178
    seema:

my air rank is 10469 gen category
    can i got uiet chandigarh for any branch in 2nd or 3rd counselling

51. 177
    GAGANPREET KAUR:

my aieee AIR[overall]-283696
    category-79259
    and STATE[overall]-7889
    category-671
    i am obc candidate. plz telll me which college i can get

52. 176
    Deepak:

i got 56906 iar rak in aieee, can i hope for ymca?

53. 175
    prit:

those who did not get the aieee cut off marks will the aieee score card be given to them

54. 174
    pritam:

those who did not get the aieee cut off marks will the aieee score card be given to them

55. 173
    vishal:

my air is 434540 gen
    air 29,630 air sc category
    21,000 state rank (hry.)
    1371 sc category (haryana)
    can i got ymca or murthal engg. college or any other good
    college ?

56. 172
    Sahana L B:

Sir/ Madam

I have appeared for 2010 AIEEE Exam & my ranking is 9686 & under SC Category it is 483. Please let me know my chances of getting a seat in Karnataka or outside karnataka

57. 171
    jatin:

can i get in ymca in air 71302

58. 170
    prabuddh:

wil i be able to get ymca faridabad in AIR 99000

59. 169
    nitish:

my aieee allover rank-56516. state rank-1731
    can i get admission in nit kurukshetrea or nit hamirpur
    plz……..
    reply soon

60. 168
    sudhir:

sir,MY
    AIR
    OVERALL__89636
    category–64412
    STATE RANK
    OVERALL–7229
    category__6274
    can i get admission in YMCA FRIDABAD

61. 167
    ashutosh:

sir i have got 86 marks in gen. category and a rank of 104000 in aieee can you tell me which govt cooleges can i get if any.

62. 166
    mahesh:

which are those institutes and branches alloted for 133 marks in open category in aieee 2009?

63. 165
    sandeep:

sir my total is 32 i belong to sc catgory can i get admission

64. 164
    MITALI.:

gud mrg sir.
    I got 48% in 12th. nd positive 52 marks in aieee-2010.exam. i am from obc caste. on d bases of aieee in wat college of engineering i will get admition in mumbai, pune,aurangabad,nagpur,or kolhapur. m very confused sir plz reply as soon as possible.
    Thank u sir. gday.

65. 163
    siddharth:

what was the aieee cutoff of nirma last year related to branches.

66. 162
    rimpa:

what was the last cut off marks of sc category for 2009 in NIT collages?

67. 161
    Pranjali gajbhiye:

Sir i got 74 marks in aieee exam, can i get admission in any branch in vnit nagpur?
    my state rank is 10712 and category rank is 608..
    sir please help me i don’t want to go out of nagpur.

68. 160
    gautham:

my marks are below the cut off marks will i get engineering seat

69. 159
    Chaitanya:

I got 227 mark’s and 2727 all indian rank in B.arch . In general categorie where can i be able to get seat .

70. 158
    Suresh:

My air rank in aieee is 53097 and i belong to gen cetegory. Can i get nit and any other good collage. Plz reply

71. 157
    pratik irpate:

what is cut off marks for SC/ST Canditate in electronics and telecommunication in VNIT degee course 2009?

72. 156
    Roopak:

In which good college a student can get admission whose AIEEE rank is about 2 lakh

73. 155
    Nikhil:

sir i belong to obc category and i’ve got 72 marks in aieee 2010. can i get VNIT or VRC or NIT college in nagpur
    please reply as soon as possible.

74. 154
    Suraj kumar:

What is the minimum percentage required for st/sc in 12th board to get admisson through aieee?

75. 153
    nikhil kakde:

will i get vnit in sc category,at now i getting 60marks in aieee2010

76. 152
    ABHIJIT:

I GET 72% IN HSC EXAM & 87 MARKS IN AIEEE.CAN I GET ADDMISSION IN SVNIT?

77. 151
    abhi:

sir i hv gt 151 marks in aieee n i belong to obc category .which colleges i should try for

78. 150
    gaurav:

hellow sir my aieee all india rank is 31638 and obc rank is 6389 can i get computer science or electronics and communication in any nit

79. 149
    Avishkar:

i got positive 52 marks in AIEEE-2010 exam ,i am from NT-C caste can i get admission for mechanical enginnering in Mumbai and Pune with best grade colleges

80. 148
    dwaipayan ghosh:

can u give me an idea about the cut off marks for admission in b.arch stream……

81. 147
    chhavi bansal:

i have got aieee in b.arch air rank 30000 can u name some colleges where i can apply…..????

82. 146
    KESHAV N. BHARADWAJ:

I am in GM CAtagory, What is the minimum marks and rank required for admission in NIT Suratkal, Karnataka? Please advise.

Also What are the other colleges under AIEEE in Karnataka.

83. 145
    Rahul:

Sir,i scored 30 marks in aieee i will able to take addmission in ymca or itmgurgoan i belong to sc catagory

84. 144
    jigar:

i got 79 marks in aieee and all india rank 126143 shall i get admission at svnit surat

85. 143
    durai:

I scored 37 marks in aieee2010 in what colleges of tamilnadu i will get admission

Thank u sir,

86. 142
    dipali:

may i know the cut off marks for admission to VNIT Nagpur under girls quota for open cat

87. 141
    KRITHIKA:

HOW MUCH MARKS WILL BE REQUIRED FOR GETTING ADMISSION IN SVNITON BASE OF AIEEE?

88. 140
    sim:

sir i belong to obc category and i’ve got 80 marks in aieee 2010. can i get YMCA, faridabad.

89. 139
    adeel:

sir i got 80 marks in aieee 2010,please giv me some detail to get admission in any aieee based institute or aieee institute ,i belongs to obc catagery.

90. 138
    sachin:

how many marks do i need in aieee 2010 to get mech engg @vnit

91. 137
    abhishek:

want to know more information about 15% quota in punjab under aieee

92. 136
    lalit:

gud evening
    WHAT ARE MINIMUN MARKS REQUIRED FOR TAKING ADMISSION IN
    ‘NIIT’ JALANDHAR

93. 135
    shubham sethi:

i hav scored 150 marks in aieee 2010 i am of general category will i get admission in thapar university in patiala

94. 134
    Ronak Jajpura:

i have appeared for 2010 aieee exam so tell me that how much no. required for nit college. And minimum require marks for jaipur MNIT.

95. 133
    vivek:

sir i got 83 marks in aieee,please giv me some detail to grt admission in any aieee based institute,i belongs to gen. catagery.

96. 132
    gautam:

if i will get 83 marks in aieee 2010 , can i get admition in
    NIT Nagpur. i belongs to sc candidates.

97. 131
    ankit:

sir, i have 150marks in aieee 2010,i belong 2 st category.I want to know whether i wd get a seat in any of d branch(eee,cse,ece,mec) in nit warangal or suratkal or in tiruchhy…………… pls reply fast………!!!!

98. 130
    ishan:

i have got 37% in aieee
    i have passed or not

99. 129
    Himanshu:

What about cutoff list for SC category in academic year 2010

100. 128
    rohit khan:

sir i belong to obc category and i’ve got 80 marks in aieee 2010. can i get YMCA, faridabad.

101. 127
    Nitish gujjar:

How many mark are needed to get addmission in nit kuk in hariyana

102. 126
    jay:

I belong to obc category, and i wanted to know how much minimum marks do i need to get admission in svnit-surat

103. 125
    ABHI:

fee structure of vnit and 2009 cut off

104. 124
    shally:

is bhagat phool singh mahila vishwavidyalaya aproved by AICTE?

105. 123
    ashwini kumar:

@ everyone who is unable to get a form at their local area try to fill in and receive the form online at the ENAT exam site.

106. 122
    anirudh:

if my self obtain 120 marks out of 360can i hope of getting rank in aieee

107. 121
    aniruuh:

can we choose 2 cities to have centre for aieee exam

108. 120
    govindmathur:

from where we can get aieee form at jodhpur rajasthan onwards december 20 2009

109. 119
    poorva:

i m not able to get the application form onlyn …please if possible please help me out …i m not gettin wer 2 search 4 the form…please

yours faithfully
    poorva desai

110. 118
    ishant kurra:

i want to know the fee structure of b.arch 1st year of all the collages through aieee

111. 117
    mayank:

could you please help me by letting me know what to fil in “name of the qualifying examination ”
    i am appearing for 12th board cbse.

thank you .

112. 116
    AMAN:

I BELONG TO A VERY BACKWARD PLACE.HOW I CAN FILL AIEEE FORM ONLINE?

113. 115
    guarav gautam:

i m studnt of 12th stn.and belonging from sc caste.how much rank should i get to get a nit college

114. 114
    anush:

hi i m anush i hav studied my schooling in state board . i am feeling difficulty to tackle cbse questions. where do i get the question papers to practice 4 exam .please do mail me question papers for practicing. or send me the link to my id .please help

115. 113
    G.I.Dalawai:

Hello sir
    What is the fee for AIEEE 2010 for applying online.I belongs to OBC creamy layer. In advertisement shown by you I have seen two figures i.e. 425 and 750. Actually I am confused how much i have to pay.

116. 112
    atul:

forms are available now

117. 111
    GAGAN:

i belong to obc category in one state
    but i am studying in other state in cbse board where we come in general category
    basically i belong to obc category due to father
    so i can fill my form in obc category.
    is there any linkage of category with my studying state

118. 110
    Akshay Gupta:

I AM A STUDENT OF CLASS 12 FROM RAJASTHAN.
    FROM WHERE CAN I GET AIEEE FROM EASILY, HELP ME PLEASE.

119. 109
    shreeniket:

what is the minimum percentage in PCM is required for appearing the aieee ?

120. 108
    shreeniket deshmukh:

what is the least percentage of PCM is required for appearing the aieee entrance examination.

121. 107
    bharathi:

i am a ST/SC student.how much rank do i get to make a place in niit through aieee?since one month,i am preparing for the exam.i am in a village. i dont have any caoching classes here.i m working hard by my own. so tell me some tips to succeed. please reply me……

122. 106
    Uzmaa Khan:

Are the forms for AIEEE available & where?

123. 105
    anil:

fee structure of govt. coll. for b-tech all cat.

124. 104
    vicky:

HOW I CAN SCORE ABOVE 200 IN AIEEE ?

125. 103
    vikash kumar:

is nios board applicable for entrance in competative exam.

126. 102
    anjali:

i will appearing in 2010 aieee exam so tell me that how much no. i will get that i will get nit college.

127. 101
    Harshad Gopal Bochare:

aieee 2009 cuoff listin maharashtra

128. 100
    sunita gupta:

what is the marks distribution in thequestionpaper

129. 99
    pranav:

aieee 2009 cutoffs

130. 98
    mayank:

what was the rank to get admission in iiit,allhabad

131. 97
    AMAL:

minimum marks to get into kozhikode NIT?

132. 96
    sandipan halder:

sir i am a sc category student and passed my 12th on 2006 ,will i be able to sit for the entrance exam on 2010?

133. 95
    Kunnal Sharma:

i m kunnal, studying in chandigarh..i hv to appear in aieee2010….can u please guide me some good colleges that fall under the aieee apart from pec uiet or thapar..i hv chd. quota and i m a general candidate…also pl tell abt the min marks i shud get to get pec or thapar….pl also tell abt the exam…scoring topics stratergies…etc..pl tell abt the archtecture field…

134. 94
    smita:

I want to know the cut offs of all branches for engg in Mumbai /Thane/ Navi mumbai through AIEEE

135. 93
    parth:

How many( minimum) % marks is required to get an admition in nirma,dhirubhai ambni colage,Pandit dindayal uni.

136. 92
    sachin:

respected sir, i m sachin and studying in +2 non medical.sir hw much marks i will require to get admission in pec chandigarh in 2010.i m sc candidate nd also have chandigarh quota.

137. 91
    tapas upadhyay:

sir i have aquired 85 marks in nata entrance exam, so may i expect mits gwalioror any othe good coledge for b arch

138. 90
    P.J.James,Ernakulam:

Can you Please inform the admission status for B.Tech in Biotechnology in NITS for 2009after round 6?
    My son’s Roll No. is 23700389 and his AI Rank is 24211.Can he get admission to any of the NITs for BOT in 2009 which was his 1st choice?

139. 89
    P.J.James,Ernakulam:

Can you Please inform the admission status for B.Tech in Biotechnology in NITS for 2009after round 6?

140. 88
    ashwini:

what sould be the time table for studies to get a good rank in any competitive exam?

141. 87
    Ansuman Mansingh:

Now I’m(from Bhubaneswar) pursuing B.Tech(Mechanical),1st semister, at IIT Delhi.Can I obtain my Ph.D in Astrophysics in future ?

142. 86
    Mohini:

Sir, my son got chemical engg. in VNIT,Nagpur.Now he got E&Tc in PICT(Pune institute of Computer technology).So Which option should he prefered? Plese replay soon ,very urgent. He is intrested in both faculty.

143. 85
    pratik:

I HAVE SECURE 86 MARKS IN AIEEE CAN I GET GOOD COLLEGE IN PUNE AND NAME THAT COLLEGE PLEASE MAIL ME SIR SOON AS POSSIBLE

144. 84
    nitin pradeep shinde:

I have scored 56 out of 432 in AIEEE. So which Engineeringcolleges should I prefer and let me also know cut-off of AIEEE quota and others too of Engineering colleges in maharashtra

145. 83
    Mukesh:

I got Mechanical in YMCA, Faridabad and also EEE in UIET, Chandigarh.
    Kindly advice which option i should go for?
    Which college YMCA or UIET having better campus placment?

Thanks and Regards,

146. 82
    ajay kumar pardhan:

ajay : Your comment is awaiting moderation. On July 14th, 2009
    my aieee number is 48. my rollnu. is 24305431. my aieee rank is 400000. can i get aieee college or privet college of aieee.can i sit 3 counssling in aieee.my categary is ’st’.

147. 81
    utkarsh ratna keshrwani:

my aieee number is 43. my rollnu. is 24304247. my aieee rank is 400345. can i get aieee college or privet college of aieee.can i sit 3 counssling in aieee.

148. 80
    papun:

I have got 66407(OVERALL) rank in AIEEE-2009 and 1292(OVERALL) in stae catagory.
    sir would you kindly tell me that is ther any chance for me to join in any NIT in india ??

149. 79
    mayank:

sir, my aieee rank is 51273(overall) . i am general candidate. can i get uiet?

150. 78
    manish gill:

sir, my aieee all-india rank is 356305 and state rank is 22171 (both overall).please tell me what options do i have in harayana and punjab. i understand that 2nd counselling for both has passed, so i’ll have to wait for the 3rd.
    also, my CET rank (I.P. university) is 24549 in general….any chance i might get a good college in delhi.
    i have applied for category change to SC as i did not originally applied as in the exam.if the application is approved, will i have a better chance?

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All