5th September 2014, 09:28 PM

How can I get the interest amount paid upon Education Loan back under CSIS Scheme of Central Government?

I took Education Loan from Bank of Baroda, Dharamtalla Branch, Kol - 13 on 04.10.2005 for my daughter's B.Tech.(ECE) Education from WBUT. After completion such B.Tech. in the year 2009 on 03.08.2011 after my retirement I paid to such Bank of Baroda all Education Loan amount in total Rs. 2,81,844.00 (including interest) from my very hard livelihood gratuity money. But I received only Rs. 1,83,700.00 i.e. the difference is the interest which I paid to the said Bank. Till now from the year 2005 my total family income(including my daughter's income) not exceeded Rs. 4.5 lacs.

Now I want get the aforesaid Interest Amount(Rs. 98,144.00) as per Govt. of India's Finance Minister's Budget Speech on 17.02.2014 under the CSIS SCHEME. Kindly advise me whether I can get it if yes how can I get it.

Chandan Mukherjee,

23rd September 2015, 07:00 PM

Default Re: How can I get the interest amount paid upon Education Loan back under CSIS Scheme of Central Government?

I have a taken a Education loan in 2008 of 4.00 lac and I pay to more then to 8.00 lac but still pending to 2.50 lac so please help for hoe can exemption in interest so please give me to processer.

Sandeep Pael