3rd August 2010, 02:22 AM
Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?
There are many govt colleges in west Bengal but the best govt colleges are Jadavpur University,kolkata (you need to score within 750 in WBJEE for your choice branch) Bengal engineering college,shibpur (WBJEE score within 1200) Netajisubhash engineering college,kolkata (WBJEE score-1500) Kalyani engineering college,kalyani,wb (WBJEE score-2500) |
3rd August 2010, 04:11 AM
Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?
hello dear,
see following detail for know seat availability in acc. to rank in WBJEE. Very few Government engineering institutes are there in West Bengal for getting in through WBJEE. Netaji Subhash Engineering College: Any rank within 17,000. Government Engineering College : Any rank within 22,000. Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology : Any rank within 25,000. Bardawan Engineering college: Any rank within 2,000. Bankura Engineering college: Any rank within 20,000. Asansol Engineering College:Any rank within 20,000. Jadavpur University:1-500 (However,last year closing rank was 365 in construction engineering). Bengal Engineering and Science University (BESU):Rank in WBJEE- 1-800.(However,last year closing rank was 637). Kalyani Government Engineering college:1-750. Jalpaiguri Government Engineering college:1-3,000 BEST OF LUCK. REGARDS ravi6 |
3rd August 2010, 04:13 AM
dear, yes you can take admission at Govt. college through WBJEE easily if you got 50% marks in entrance exam. BEST OF LUCK.
REGARDS ravi6 |
3rd August 2010, 12:00 PM
hi your rank should be in 20000 so that you can admissions in WB....
govt colleges are banukra engineering college asansol engineering college and baradwan engg college.. look out for counselling |
3rd August 2010, 01:32 PM
dear friend,,,,,if u got rank within 1000 you can get below mentioned government college:-
1) kalyani govt. college 2) shibpur 3) jadhavpur but below this rank u don't need to worry,,,,,,,u should go to the site:-www.wbut.net u will get all the needs... best of luck |
3rd August 2010, 01:58 PM
there are lots of engineers in India. its true but if u look in the other direction, you will fine more number of students who have passed out after their degree in maths. even doing engineering u hav maths to study. Dont leav out the chance you are getting to do engineering because even after Btech u can do MS in maths or physics. not only that, people are recruited if they are capable and creative. so dont worry about the recruitment part.take a wise decision and work towards your goal.
3rd August 2010, 02:21 PM
hello friend ,
score which is needed by you in WBJEE 1.Government Engineering College : Any rank within 22,000. 2.Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology : Any rank within 25,000. 3.Bardawan Engineering college: Any rank within 2,000. 4.Bankura Engineering college: Any rank within 20,000. 5.Asansol Engineering College:Any rank within 20,000. 6. Medical College, Kolkata Intake - 155 Closing rank - 101, SC29 7.NRS Medical College, Kolkata Intake - 150 Closing rank - 203, SC76 8.Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata Intake- 155 Closing rank - 473, SC135 9.R. G. Kar Medical College, Kolkata Intake - 150 Closing rank - 526, SC164 10.Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education Research, Kolkata Intake - 100 Closing rank - 498, SC181 11.Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan Intake - 100 Closing rank - 599, SC218 |
3rd August 2010, 03:03 PM
Good luck |
4th August 2010, 06:40 PM
see at aicte website.
also see last year rankings,there you can get something. just before counselling,they announce the cut-offs. |
26th August 2010, 12:07 AM
according to previous years statistics minimum you have to rank between 3500 - 4500 specially required rank for Jadavpur University and Shibpur university(BESU) is 1000. besides those colleges one another important colleg are Kalyani Government Engineering College Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College... all other information you can from www wbut.net Best of luck. |
8th October 2010, 07:19 PM
I am a sc candidate of wbjee . Would u please tell me if i get a sc rank of 900 what might be my general rank in wbjee? and plz tell me what i have to score to get 900 sc rank in wbjee? |
15th October 2010, 04:21 PM
not score it is rank.rank upto 2000 is safer side for govt engineering college.it only for general category. good luck. |
15th October 2010, 10:56 PM
there are special quota for west bengal students
There are many other colleges in which you can take admission http://www.studynation.com/topic/rank-list-engineering-colleges-through-wbjee |
15th October 2010, 10:56 PM
First of all the name of college is "Kalyani Government Engineering College" For getting into Mechnical or Production Engineering you have to score With in 750 in WBJEE. all the best |
15th October 2010, 11:04 PM
generally if you want to get an admission in very good government engineering college then you need less than 4000 rank. you may also can take admission more than from this rank but in that case may be your college will be not so good or you will not get good branch.
here i am giving some approximation of closing rank from last few years. you may guess something what you need. but this are not 100% correct. Jadavpur University:1-500. Bengal Engineering and Science University (BESU):Rank in WBJEE- 1-800.(However,last year closing rank was 637). Kalyani Government Engineering college:1-750. Jalpaiguri Government Engineering college:1-3,000 (IAF also conducts campusing here Under Fast Track entry Scheme). Netaji Subhash Engineering College: Any rank within 17,000. Government Engineering College : Any rank within 22,000. Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology : Any rank within 25,000. Bardawan Engineering college: Any rank within 2,000. Bankura Engineering college: Any rank within 20,000. Asansol Engineering College:Any rank within 20,000. best wishes. |
20th October 2010, 12:32 PM
Hi every one..in response to a post published here I would like to state something...some of the data posted here is slightly erroneous..to begin with neither Netaji Subhash Engg college or Asansol Engg colleges are Government colleges...they are both private colleges however of good repute...Besides that in response to good ranks of students seeking good engineering colleges this is the list of the TOP 25 ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL as per surveys conducted on infrastructure, faculty, and placement.
1) IIT,Kharagpur - (Indian Institute of Technology) 2) NIT,Durgapur - (National Institute of Technology) 3) Jadavpur University - (Faculty of Engg & Technology) 4) BESU, Shibpur - (Bengal Engg &Science University) 5) SIT, Calcutta - (School of Information Technology, West Bengal University of Technology) 6) KGEC - (Kalyani Govt. Engg College) 7) MERI - (Marine Engg & Research Institute) 8)JGEC - (Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg College) 9) GCECT - (Govt. College of Engg & Ceramic Tech) 10) IJT - (Institute of Jute Technology) 11) Burdwan University - (University Institute of Technology) 12) GCELT - (Govt. College of Engg & Leather Tech.) 13) IEM - (Institute of Engg &Management) 14) HIT Kolkata - (Heritage Institute of Technology) 15) HIT Haldia - (Haldia Institute of Technology) 16) Techno India Salt Lake 17) GCETT - Govt. College of Engg & Textile Technology 18) AEC (Asansol Engg College) 19) BPPIMT - (B.P.Poddar Institute of Management & Technoloy. 20) NSEC - (Netaji Suvash Engg College) 21) BCREC - (Dr. B.C. Roy Engg College) 22) BCET Durgapur - (Bengal College of Engg & Technology) 23) CEM (College of Engg & Management) 24) NPI - (National Power Training Institute) 25) NIT-Agarpara (Narula Institute of Technology) |
9th December 2010, 06:29 PM
I am from patna, bihar (currently giving 3rd sem
WBUT xam) doing my B.Tech in ECE in WB...WB is a very good place for engineering in India.. main ek list de raha hoon sab acche Engg college ka WB mein...Yeh sab college Top Rated colleges hain : 1. Institute of Engg and Management, Kolkata 2. Haldia Institute of Tech., haldia mein 3. Heritage Institute of Tech., Kolkata 4. Techno India, (sirf Salt Lake ,Kolkata campus wohi accha hain) 5. Asansol Engg College ,Asansol mein 6. B.C. Roy Engg college ,Durgapur 7. B.P. Poddar Inst. of Tech and Management, Kolkata 8. Netaji Subhash Engg college, Kolkata 9. CEM, Kolaghat 10. Narula Institute of Tech, Kolkata 11. JIS college of Engg ,Kalyani 12. Meghnad saha institute of Tech. ,Kolkata (ye NBA accredited abhi tak nahi hain par fir bi accha college hain) Yeh sab colleges bahut acha infrastructure, faculty ka support aur placement deta hain..1 to 11 colleges NBA accredited hain jo sabse bara baat hain..agar WBJEE dena hain toh iss colleges ke vich try karna..Future mein problem nahi hoga..Chalo all the best |
9th December 2010, 11:32 PM
for getting a chance in govt college you must rank within 5000... Because,first 2500 candidate goes for medical,they are also applied for engieering. Jadavpur is the best option in westbengal,you must rank within 300 to get an opportunity in JU... |
18th December 2010, 02:22 AM
Jalpaiguri Govt engg college is the oldest enginerrineering college having excellent infrastructure and placement records. It has been emerging as the best engineering college in the state in pollution free green belt apart from BESU and Jadavpur.
26th December 2010, 10:18 PM
hello friend .....
to get the admission in the government colleges in west bengal ........you should have a rank of around 250-500 ........ |
9th February 2011, 05:43 PM
to get admission in a good engineering college, you will have to score atleast 140 marks out of 200 in the WBJEE entrance exam. otherwise you will not get admission in the college required by you. |
23rd May 2011, 09:57 AM
Are there any possibilities to gain admission in any medical/dental colleges in West Bengal, India, with a score of about 100 marks (out of 200) in WBJEE?
Would be highly grateful on receiving an early reply. Thank you. |
23rd May 2011, 10:29 AM
If i get 135 out of 200 in WBJEE 2011 is there any chance in getting admission to govt engg college. what should be my expected rank in general category please inform me. with regards Saikat Sen.