17th April 2010, 06:48 PM
Re: Which is india's toughest exam?
Applicants / year: 400000 ( 4 lakh) IAS holders / year = ~ 60 what else you need to prove its the toughest ? you need to smarter( or luckier) than other 399940 applicants!!! |
17th July 2010, 04:04 PM
i m in engineering field and feel the toughest exam is aiims as in it seats r few and candidates re many
next is iims cats and thn iit |
17th July 2010, 04:48 PM
hai
The toughest exam is CAT conducted by IIMs as more than 2.3 lakh students across the country previous year. There were merely 1500 seats in all IIMs put together. The competition to get into it is increasing year by year. |
21st July 2010, 02:55 AM
CA - since in CA, you need to pass through 5 stages, extraordinary pressure, if fail in one - give all again, very tough papers. So, CA is tough for longest time - 5 stages. IAS is mainly one stage pressure - i.e. mains. Interview is a different game. CAT - is too one exam game. GD/PI are separate aspects. |
24th July 2010, 04:08 PM
Hey the exam which you could not crack is tough and the exam which you can crack easy for you. Every somebody tops CAT, IAS, IIT, GATE. So if it would have been tough no one could ever had.
Its all matters is only your field of interest and your capacity to hard work. But than also there are some exams which are really touch and requires high level of confidence and hard work After PG in Managements its none other than CAT In government Its CSE In engineering of course its IIT in India |
28th July 2010, 08:12 PM
Well, getting through an exam however tough it may seem all depends on the intellect of an individual.
Whatsoever, all the exams mentioned above requires one to race against time. Keeping these parameters in mind: 1) Toughest exam: UPSC Civil service( objective + mains-written subjective ) and to get posts like IAS, IFs one needs to be in top 50 -75. 2) Toughest selection procedure: SSB or Service Selection Board to enter Army , Navy and Air Force as officers. Out of thousands selected for interview after clearing written exams only 1 or 2 or nobody gets selected although they have no limitation in selection!! |
29th July 2010, 12:42 AM
if we give any exam without studying, it will become most difficult exam. With hard work you can clear any exam. The exams which needs a lot of hardwork are iit jee, cat, cs, ca, nda, ias.
29th July 2010, 01:19 AM
in reality nothiing is impossible in this world.so how can you which is tough or which is this varies with person to person somebody feel cat is tough and some IAS,IPS..SO ITS YOUR OWN STRENGH
29th July 2010, 05:10 PM
Hi!
In different fields different exams are considered toughest. It will be unfair to compare these exams & conclude that a particular exam is toughest of all exams. In management CAT is the toughest exam. In engineering IIT-JEE exam is the toughest In civil services IAS is the toughest exam |
29th July 2010, 06:06 PM
No one is toughest exam.
If you think that some exam is difficult,then you will not be success. If you think that all are possible,then you will be success. First of all you have to gain confidence,concentration,interest. Again i am telling you that No one is toughest exam. |
29th July 2010, 10:11 PM
Well there are various exams in India, and at least one exam in each field is what people find it tough as it is for the entry into the best institutions of India for that field. Consider the following: For Engineering: IIT-JEE, BIT SAT, GATE For Management: CAT For Civil Services: IAS/IES. Hence, the list as above. Can you tell me what was the reason for asking this? |
30th July 2010, 12:27 AM
hello friend
tuffest exam can be classified into two ways 1.for cracking educational purposes like- IITJEE, GATE,CAT. 2.for cracking job. like-IAS,IRS,IES,ISRO,DRDO etc. hope you understand it.......... |
10th August 2010, 07:35 PM
Top five toughest exams in India are as follows:-
1.CSE conducted by UPSC 2.CA examination conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountants of India 3.AIIMS 4.IIT-JEE 5.CAT conducted by IIM's |
15th August 2010, 05:40 AM
As per my knowledge IAS exam is toughest than other one. There are so many other exams also which is very tough to crack like: in management CAT,XAT in engineering IIT-JEE, GATE, IES in defence NDA,CDS |
27th August 2010, 05:26 PM
particularly it can not be said that CAT or GATE or IES or IAS or IIT-JEE exams are toughest exam, all of the exams are toughest one,for those exam a candidate must have to hard in a proper way,otherwise he/she can not clear the exam,then this particular exam is toughest for him/her. Good luck. |
29th August 2010, 08:00 PM
Hello Friend
TOEFEL is considered among the toughest exam in India thereafter comes CAT exam and IIT exam ..... IES and IAS exams are also considered the toughest exams... |
31st August 2010, 02:37 AM
i think civil services exam is the toughest exam of India. because for this exam candidates of all disciple can apply.so the number of candidates is about 10 lacks. also the syllabus of general studies and any two optional is very long and tough. best of luck. |
31st August 2010, 12:13 PM
according to me CAT is the toughest exam in India.. because for clearing CAT you have to be excellent in english and maths.. for solving the problem you have to do lots of practice,othewise it is not possible to solve those problems.. and the english session is very tough. for doing well in this session you have to increase your stock of vocabulary.. otherwise it is impossible.. so, CAT is the toughest exam in India.. all the best.. |
1st September 2010, 02:48 AM
this is totally depend on you.if you do not learning sincerly then you will not compete in any exam and if you learn then you will get result in upsc........ For me olympiad in any subject will be taughest exam....... Best of luck... |
15th November 2010, 10:04 AM
wrong it's CIVIL SERVICES EXAM. for this u need at least rigorous preparation of 2 -3 yrs and the entire process of exam takes 1 year 2 months (from release of application forms to interview)
18th January 2011, 11:44 PM
Toughest Exam :
for school level students IIT JEE & AIMS for college level students IAS & CAT these are the toughest exams of india & among them it is hard to find the toughest |
19th January 2011, 02:00 PM
FOR PG : XAT/IIFT/CAT are the toughest exams YOU can score 270/450 in cat and get 100 percentile but you can never score more than 50 marks in iift or xat. FOR UG : IITJEE has the lead for being the toughest exam FOR JOB IAS is the toughest exam coz of its appearing/selected student ratio. |
19th January 2011, 02:07 PM
Hello Friend,
It's being a good question.I m feel happy to answer this sot of question and feel's great that this question comes in mind because this shows your willingness and enthisiam todays exam. My dear friend this is to tell you that each and every exam is as important and as toghtest as alike any other exam because each and every exam as it's important.Each and every exam play a vital role in there respective field so we can't say that this exam is tough or that exam is easy. Each and every exam depends on your ability and thinking. It's us that makes such differences about exam.If you have a self believe in your self then no exam is tough or toughest.Because at the end of the day that most important is your studies. This is my way of thinking.And i hope this will certainly helps you a lot. |
25th January 2011, 12:44 AM
Friend,
First say me in which field you want to know that the toughest exam. In the field of management the toughest examination is CAT. In the field of civil services the toughest examination is IAS. In the field of engineering the toughest examination is IIT JEE. all the best. |
25th January 2011, 04:32 PM
It totally depends upon the field .if you are applying for engineering then IIT-JEE is toughest. sometimes CAT is difficult and for graduate IAS is considered tough. |
7th February 2011, 05:26 PM
btw....CHILDREN don't do CAT preperationz