14th March 2011, 09:33 PM

Default Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

sir, will you please guide me that whether i meligible to join indian army?? i have done mba in hr..
18th March 2011, 08:26 PM

on which date cds exam will held
18th March 2011, 11:53 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR,

YES can join army as a SSC OFFICER in the logistic or any other branch except warfare or battle field,as womens are not allowed for it.

Age limit:-19.5 to 26 years

you can give CDS exam after completing your graduation.

you can appear for CDS EXAM conducted by upsc(www.upsc.gov)

best of luck............
20th April 2011, 01:37 PM

My name is PRABATH A, I'M from tamilnadu, My age is 22 (06.05.1989). I'm completed 2 (PUC) , I want to join Indian Army. what is the procedure? pls tell me sir,

PRABATH A
21st April 2011, 10:59 AM

My name is Maninser Singh. and i am a commerce Graduate. my Date of Birth is 20/09/1989

Please tell me the procesure to join Indian Army in any Posts.
22nd April 2011, 09:17 PM

helo sir i have completed my ssc 2010 to 2011 bacth n i was intrested to join in indiAN ARMY OR MILITARY IS IT POSSIBLE
23rd April 2011, 06:17 PM

hi this is kalpana i finished my 10th and now i wrote B.A final year exam n waiting for my university certificate. I want to join army i love to
join n work indian army. how can i will join.......................
29th April 2011, 01:09 AM

i wnt 2 join military plz can any 1 help me hw 2 join plz
29th April 2011, 03:03 PM
strange_rahul

Wink Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

You can join INDIAN army in two ways
through NDA exam which is held by UPSC twice in a year...
And through CDS which is also held by UPSC......
29th April 2011, 06:09 PM
miiky

There is various procedure to join in army. you can give NDA exam After the age of 18 or you can give UPSC exam after completing your graduation.
30th April 2011, 11:27 PM
ZChirag aggarwal

Thumbs up Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
hi this is pooja..completed my graduation in commerce this year..earger to join indian army
You need to pass the Combined Defence Services Exams being conducted by UPSC, clear the SSB interview, be medically fit and join IMA as a Direct Entry provided you come in merit. For details of exam dates/ notification visit UPSC website - upsc.nic.in
6th May 2011, 03:27 PM
Abhi..nav

Arrow Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

you can join Indian Army as a manager or celerk post.
13th May 2011, 03:05 PM

i am bba graduate holder.then how to join in indian army.
13th May 2011, 07:04 PM
Roysons

In order to join the Indian army the following eligibility conditions are there:-
1.) 10+2 pass students with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60% marks.
2.) Only unmarried male candidates are allowed in this .
3.) Age limitation is between 16.5 to 19.5 years.
4.) Minimum height requirement is 157.5 cm with 5 cm chest expansion.
5.) Eyesight should be 6/6 of both the eyes.

So , if you fall in this category , you can apply for the Indian Army.

24th May 2011, 04:29 PM

sir i'm bba 2nd year student nd i want to join army . My whole family is in it. My email id is [email protected]
29th May 2011, 06:23 PM

myself Rachita Khatri. I am a student of class 11 from cbse commerce. I want to join army! can I join army this year?
29th May 2011, 06:27 PM

my name is Shekhar Lohani. I have compleated my graduation! please tell me how to join army?
30th May 2011, 12:26 PM
stranger351

There are mainly two exams for joining INDIAN ARMY
NDA
CDS
NDA exam is after 12th class .All 12th appearing students are eligible for this exam.
CDS this is after graduation..
All students which completed their graduation course are eligible for giving this exam..
For more information-
Visit-www.upsc.nic.in
30th May 2011, 01:12 PM
Ankur agrawal

hi this is pooja..completed my graduation in commerce this year..earger to join indian army
Hiii,

Pooja plz mension your age ..

You should apply for that .. through application form ..

I hope you are egilible ..

ankur
30th May 2011, 06:42 PM
nktrwt

you are a commerce graduate you can apply for CDSE exam. this exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year. for more info log on to www.upsc.gov.in
2nd June 2011, 09:49 PM

For SSB exam what type of question ARE ASK?
3rd June 2011, 11:31 PM

I am nick. I told u how can join in army.first you make charater certificate and other certificate.you passed in ground,madical and writen test than you can join in army traning
9th June 2011, 11:50 PM
MonuRai

In order to join the Indian Army , you need to have the following eligibility :-

--> 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60% marks.

--> Age limitation is between 16.5 - 19 years with no relaxation.

--> Only unmarried male candidates can apply for it.

--> Minimum height should be 157.5 cm with 5 cm chest expansion.

--> Eyesight should be 6/6 of both the eyes.

11th June 2011, 05:16 PM

hai how to join army to this year
15th June 2011, 12:23 AM

i am doing BE(final year) in computer science and engineering, is there any job vacancies that suit my qualification. How to apply
15th June 2011, 12:42 AM
bhavna04

One can enter in to the indian army at any level after.
At 12th level or graduation or post graduation.

Also there are many option for entering one can enter either in tech. field or non tech. field.

After passing 12th you can enter on the basis of nda examination which is conducted by UPSC.

You can join it after your graduation on the basis of CDSE exam of UPSC.

If you wan to join in tech. field then you can apply for Engg. post in IMA.

And also many exams are conducted by IMA

SSC tech.for men and women
NCC special entery for women and women.

You can download the application form from the official site and all details about the above examinations.
http://http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTemplete/frmTempSimple.aspx?MnId=qhdYYTRk4ks=&ParentID=G+0m K8DeGyw=
18th June 2011, 10:14 PM

hi,...i am mohd akram my trade is electronics engg 2nd year after my btech i want to join army wt r d procedure to join in indian army kindly inform me [email protected]
21st June 2011, 02:56 PM

Sir i want to join in army but i dont no correct Producer to join.
21st June 2011, 03:52 PM

Sir I dont no correct Produces to join in army.
22nd June 2011, 07:20 PM

Sir,im vishal 20 year old 12 pass i want to know that what's the age limit for sepoy to join indian army crop and what is the timing given by army to complete 1600met running, it request to u plz reply me , thank u
27th June 2011, 12:15 AM
raisahab

listen frnd u desire to become Lt colonel , then u have to study upto 10+2 atleast......
10 yrs back there used to be a entry after 10..that too for soldiers and not for officers.....

always think big and complete your 10+2...then u will be eligible to appear for NDA exam which is conducted twice a year......

setting into army does not require any ncc or scouts certificate compulsorily.......it is just that u should have the aptitude and spirit to join Indian Army......

best of luck..........

29th June 2011, 05:50 PM
littleheart09

Basically there are three ways in which you can enter the army. The first option is the NDA process. The education qualification required for this is 12th standard. You must have pursued Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Also there is a maximum age limit of 19 years. You will need to qualify in the NDA entrance exam. The second option is to join after graduation. You will need to clear the CDS exam. The third option is University Entry Scheme where the candidates from Engineering back ground are allowed to apply. The maximum age limit is 25 years. You must be on the lookout for notifications regarding this.

Read: What is the procedure to join Indian Army? What is the Criteria for selection and also what are the qualifications required for admission? 2011
5th July 2011, 03:57 PM

sira
im manoj.i have compliting
b.tech mech but sir my age is 26 then can join indian army please reply
5th July 2011, 03:59 PM

sira
im manoj.i have compliting
b.tech mech but sir my age is 26 then can join indian army please reply
5th July 2011, 09:16 PM
ashok880

Basically there are two ways in which you can enter the army.
The first option is the NDA process. The education qualification required for this is 12th standard. You must have complete 12th standard with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Also there is a maximum age limit of 18 years. You will need to qualify in the NDA entrance exam.
The second option is to join after graduation. You will need to clear the CDS exam.

See this attachment for more details:
File Type: pdf CDS-II-2011-English.pdf(133.1 KB, 42 views)
File Type: pdf nda22011_english.pdf(119.0 KB, 41 views)
7th July 2011, 10:41 AM

i am a graduate how can i join indian army
11th July 2011, 11:22 PM

i want join indian army,i dont know when the upsc exam has conducting
13th July 2011, 12:31 AM
ammunation

you can join India army through following entry shemes:-

NDA:national defence academy,all india entrance is conducted for it twice in a year naming NDA-1 (notification in march-april) & NDA-2 (notification in october-november) it is conducted by UPSC.The minimum eligibility criteria fo it is you must have passed class 12 with atleast 60% aggregate and also must have not crossed the age limit of 19 & 1/2 year till the date of commencement of course at july 01 of the year in which you are appearing.Special provision is also for 12 appearing candidates.8 page complete notification for it is released in employment news.After clearing entrance,you have to clear service selection board (SSB),then a medical fitness test,then after a 3 years training at IMA and by awarding a graduation degree you will be appointed as lieutenant.

CDS: combined defence service,eligibility criteria is candidate must have passed/appeared in graduation with atleast 60% aggregate.It is conducted by upsc (http://www.upsc.gov.in) twice a year.After clearing entrance,you have to clear service selection board (SSB),then a medical fitness test,then after a 13 months training at IMA you will be appointed as lieutenant.

Besides this there are also various entry sheme for you you visit- http://www.careerarmy.nic.in
and also http://www.indianarmy.gov.in/

14th July 2011, 06:15 PM

How can i prepare for NDA after 2
14th July 2011, 09:48 PM

tell me what is the procedure for joining the army.......??rt nw i am in 3 rd year persuing b.com......
1st August 2011, 02:45 AM

i will passed 12 with science with63% it is possible to join army,&what is procedure
1st August 2011, 07:02 PM

YES can join army as a SSC OFFICER in the logistic or any other branch except warfare or battle field,as womens are not allowed for it.

you can appear for CDS EXAM conducted by upsc(www.upsc.gov)

or you can also enter the field by UES(university entry scheme).(Official Website of Indian Army)
7th August 2011, 12:33 AM
jxsab

Cool Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

As you said that you have finished your graduation you care eligible for joining in Indian Army by writing the NDA and CDS.

NDA - National Defence Academy:

It is one of the defence service exam conducted by UPSC and is held every year 2 times.

The eligibility which you would need are:

->The candidate must be a citizen of India.

->The candidate must be a unmarried male candidate.

->The candidate must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years.

As far regarding for Indian Army the candidates must have completed their +2 from a recognized board.

CDS - Common Defence Service

It is also one of the defence service exam conducted by UPSC and is held every year 2 times.

The eligibility which you need for writing this exam are:

->The candidate must be a citizen of India.

->The candidate must be a unmarried male candidate.

->The candidate must have a age limit of 19-24 years.

->For Indian Army the candidate will need a degree from a recognized university.

For more information regarding both the exams check at http://www.upsc.gov.in

15th August 2011, 08:42 PM

hai this B.Praveen Kumar. Studying B.TECH(C.S.E) final year.how to join indian army
i am elisible or not. please tell me the procedure
And this is my mail id : [email protected] , [email protected]
18th August 2011, 10:09 AM

I have don B.E mech can i join to higher post requred without writinig the NDA exam
22nd August 2011, 07:35 PM

i want to join indian army as post constable driver I have commercial liecense 1 year old can i join i am 12th pass from c.b.s.e
31st August 2011, 06:32 PM
sangita1117

hi friend
yes you can join the indian army in which you should have some matter
age-19-21 years old
hight-165cm
1st September 2011, 02:42 AM
sanju38121

You can after graduation appears for the CDS exam conducted by upsc every year for more information please check www.upsc.gov.in or www.indianarmy.nic.in

13th September 2011, 07:52 PM

What is the physical qualification to join millitary?
13th September 2011, 09:38 PM

am jeevanantham. my height is 156 cm.This height is Eligibility for technical department?