13th January 2011, 07:54 PM

Default Re: How to prepare for ies 2010 electronics engineering?

Is engilsh included in ies exam

1. Should I prepare for IAS or IES exam after passing electronics and communication engineering?
  2. What is the difference between Electrical & Electronics Engineering and Electrical Engineering? How can I prepare for IES being a candidate of Electrical & Electronics Engineering?
  3. How to crack IES exam if I am a student of electronics and telecommunication engineering
  4. How may I get IES Syllabus for Electronics and instrumentation engineering? I've done B.Tech(Electronics and instrumentation)
  5. How ca I prepare for IES entrance exam
  6. Can engineers from Instrumentation and Contol Engineering apply from any discipline in IES Indian Engineering Servces?
  7. How should I prepare for IES? Which books to prefer? I am a student of electronics and telecommunication engineering
  8. What is the actual difference between Electrical & Electronics Engineering and Electrical Engineering? Am I eligible for IES Exam being a candidate of pursuing Electrical & Electronics Engineering? How to prepare for this Exam?
  9. Is UPSC exam enough for getting a government job in Mechanical and Civil Engineering field?
  10. How can I prepare for IES exam along with job? Study materials and tips for the preparation?
  11. How to do prepare for IES and GATE? Books to be referred?
  12. How to prepare for IES exams after engineering degree? -- [New]
  13. Should I prepare for IES or PSU exam?
  14. Am I eligible to appear in IES exam if pursuing B.E. in Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering?
  15. Am I eligible to appear IES examination with B.E. in Electronics and Instrumentation?
  16. Can I apply for IES exam after completing Electronics Engineering?
  17. Can a Electronics engineering holder apply for IES exam?
  18. Can i apply for PSU and IES simultaneously?
16th January 2011, 01:56 AM

sir,I want to prepare for ies(electronics) 2012 and i want to prepare myself from now. so, suggest some idea about the preparation and i want to know which topic i should refer initially and suggest some book also.
19th January 2011, 10:12 AM

hi can anyone send me the IES materiels to [email protected]
31st January 2011, 04:25 PM

guys can u pls tel me the pay that v'll get once v get into this job...?..thanks for d help...:)
7th February 2011, 07:35 PM

please send the IES study materials for ECE on my email id: [email protected]
10th February 2011, 10:29 AM

hi i have seen few papers of ies but one thing that not much solving us there if u know then its theoretical mostly not big maths like in gate is it right or not
11th February 2011, 05:09 AM

hi all my dear friends .
i am presently a student of 4th semester Electronics and Communication engineering. i have just thought of IES.just tell me how to start the preparation SERIOUSLY. and i u have any study material kindly mail me to [email protected]
1st March 2011, 06:23 PM

which is the best material for ies?
6th March 2011, 06:18 PM

hey
how 2 prepare 4 ies?
13th March 2011, 10:05 PM

hey freind, i m also praparing for ies , plzz forward the mail to me as soon as u get it..........my id is [email protected]
14th March 2011, 03:36 PM
rks@estate

Hello Dear,

IES (Indian Engineering Service) Examination are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

IES 2010 Syllabus for Electronics Engineering are as follows: -

1. Basic Electronics
2. Power Electronics
3. Signal & System
4. Advanced Electronics
5. Communication Engg.
6. DataBase System
7. Digital Processing System
8. Digital Electronic
9. Anntena

Best of Luck
14th March 2011, 04:14 PM

ies 2010 exam for electronics engineering has been over.

if you have already fill up the form for 2011 then you must prepare for this year.

last date for form fill has been over.

all the best.......
15th March 2011, 12:12 AM
vikas9862638964

ies

for ies you have to concentrate on your branch study then concentrate and daily read new paper, magzines, for general awareness, and daily practise english meanings and solve reasioning type problem.
6th April 2011, 10:14 PM

SIR, I M DOING DUAL DEGREE MBA (INTREGATED ) EC FROM MANGLAYATAN UNIVERSITY ALIGARH . IT IS 5 YEARS COURSE OF B TECH (EC) MBA . NOW I M IN 4th YEAR . SO SIR I WANT TO KNOW THAT I M ELAGEBLE FOR IES OR NOT .........?
SIR PLAESE GIVE ANSWER OF MY QUESTION ... IT VERY VERY NESCCERY FOR ME........
29th April 2011, 01:48 AM

I am in 3rd year right now and will give my IES exam next year.Is 1 year of preperation enough to clear IES exam in first attempt??
3rd May 2011, 07:38 PM

how to prepare ???????? shd v go for any coaching ????do u hav any material forward me
pls
5th May 2011, 12:44 PM
ramanath

please go through the following papers

digital electronics.
digital signal processing.
digital image processing
vlsi design
antenna and wave propogation

8th May 2011, 12:47 PM

i am a student of 2nd year with ece ,i don't understand how to take initial step to prepare for ies. plz help me to get out of this problem...and sir i am also weak in english so tell me to improve my language...also
19th May 2011, 01:30 PM

hai friends can u send previous ies papers to [email protected] for electronics and communication engg.
5th June 2011, 08:34 AM

Can u plz send me the IES MADE EASY material(ECE) to my mail id [email protected]
10th June 2011, 11:27 PM

is it possible for a student in his 3rd year to crack gate?
if he cracks gate in his 3rd year,will he have to appear again in his 4th year to get admission in iits?
is the general studies paper of ies the same level as ias?
15th June 2011, 11:45 AM

I want to clear IES exam but i will not be able to join any coaching classes nor correspondanc course...Can you suggest me how to do self study to clear my basics first in electronics & communication..?
16th June 2011, 12:13 AM
shekharrai

followings are the best books for IES elctronics and communication engineering :-

G.K. U.P.S.C (IES) Engineering Services Examination Solved Papers Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.

Oswaal Chapter - Wise Solutions UPSC IES Electronics & Tele Communication Engineering Paper II Previous Years Solved Papers.

Galgotia Question Bank in Electronics and Communication Engineering.

16th June 2011, 08:42 PM

i m a student of electronics engg. of final year, i want to prepare for ies exam ? during my final year session,will i be able to crack the exam?
24th June 2011, 09:54 PM

can anybody give me information about to get old materials of made easy for electronics engineering..for ies preparation..
23rd August 2011, 02:20 PM
ishanksingh

HI friends....
can you please send IES study materials on [email protected] for electronics & comm.
26th August 2011, 11:08 AM

plz tell me IES 2012 syllabus and matiral plz send the my mail id: [email protected]
8th September 2011, 06:54 PM

hi friends

I need IES Study material For Electronics.If any one have could u plz send to my mail

9th September 2011, 10:34 AM

I am from EC background!Clearing IES is my dream and i have left my software job for the same!
Can u please suggest the best way to clear it!How many months would it take to prepare provided
i'm working and parallely preparing!i've hardly seen any girl cracking it!is it impossible for a girl to make
it ??pls suggest!
22nd October 2011, 01:48 PM

Please suggest some good coaching classes for ies in MUmbai.........
3rd November 2011, 08:33 PM

hi ,

Can anyone tell me whether the guide for IES (Electronics) will be sufficient to prepare for the exam or is it necessary that first we go through the revelant subject books mentioned ?

Thanks in Advance
7th December 2011, 07:43 PM

i need made easy material for preparing ies...if u have please send to my mail id [email protected]
29th December 2011, 04:33 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
what is the salary for the newly appointed ies officer
29th December 2011, 04:36 PM

how to prepare for conventional paper
7th February 2012, 12:01 PM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

hello...
best books are-

Books for IES Electronic and Telecommunications Engineering
- Network Analysis: Van Valkenburg
- Network and Systems: D. Roy Choudhary
- Integrated Electronics: Jacob Milman & C. Halkias, Millman & Grabel
- Integrated Circuits: K.R. Botkar
- Op. Amps & Linear Integrated Circuit: Gayakwad
- Digital Logic & Computer Design: Moris Mano
- Signals and System: Oppehum, Willsky & Nacob
- Automatic Control System: Benjamin C. Kuo
- Control System Engineering: Nagrath & Gopal
- Principle of Communication System: Taub & Schilling
- Communication System: A. Bruu Carlson
- Electromagnetic Waves & Radiating Systems: Jardon & Balmain, JD Kraus
1st April 2012, 09:38 PM
123dolly

the best books for IES elctronics and communication engineering :-

G.K. U.P.S.C (IES) Engineering Services Examination Solved Papers Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.

Oswaal Chapter - Wise Solutions UPSC IES Electronics & Tele Communication Engineering Paper II Previous Years Solved Papers.

Galgotia Question Bank in Electronics and Communication Engineering.
14th July 2012, 01:09 AM

hiiiiii,can i get study material for ies on [email protected]
8th May 2013, 08:29 PM

Default Knock Off Tory Burch Selma Riding Boot Almond Getting A Bad Deal

Chen Nan did not know that the outside world is now in the end how.

Sgt.

There are horns, antlers, and aluminum tailbones poking out uncomfortably from layers of delicate tulle.

For the sake of "Glee!" and Divine Miss M fans everywhere, hopefully Murphy will call her soon and make the rumor a reality..

Ces chaussures sont pleines avec des cordes propres et l'ensemble des teintes attrayantes.