12th June 2011, 05:00 PM

Default Re: How much package is offered to Syntel freshers?

when d company will call us for work...?
13th June 2011, 03:28 PM

i got placed in april 2011.when i got the offered letter and date of joining..
13th June 2011, 10:16 PM

plz frnds any one get letter of intent nd doj 4m syntel plz tell when they send ol these thngs
13th June 2011, 10:18 PM

plz frnd anyone get loi nd doj 4m syntel plz tell when they send these thngs plz
13th June 2011, 10:21 PM
rohansingh123499

plz frnds anyone get loi nd doj 4m syntel plz tell me.......when they send these thngs
15th June 2011, 02:22 PM

hi ihave selected for syntel with qualification mca but yet i didn't receive offer letter when they will send that
15th June 2011, 09:05 PM

Hi, I have been selected to join syntel during a recruitment drive on 20th april 2011.. Does anyone know when would they be sending the offer letter??
17th June 2011, 11:52 AM

hi yar!! Idea of the facebook team luks gr8!! i really appreciate.. what do u guys say abt it...
17th June 2011, 05:21 PM

Frnds i attended syntel off campus on 20th April and got a confirmation letter at end of April. Upto now date of joining or any other details is not recieved. Has anyone got any call letter for training ?? Plz if any one got call letter plz tell me....
17th June 2011, 05:32 PM

anyone knows when is the joining date for syntel? plz let me know
26th June 2011, 10:06 PM

Is salary for mca freshers is less than BE freshers.pls tell
1st July 2011, 07:34 PM

I am a postgraduate student(MCA) who have placed in Syntel by April month of this year...When can i expect my call letter?
4th July 2011, 04:07 PM

gr8 that every body got mail but wat bout the joining???????????????????
6th July 2011, 03:54 PM

i hv got selected in jan 2011 batch i hv received but hv nt received an offer letter could any1 tell me whn i w'll receive it.
6th July 2011, 05:11 PM

Thumbs up Re: How much package is offered to Syntel freshers?

d package offered by syntel to freshers is 2.8 for CS stream n around 2.6 for other branches..
its confirm coz m selected in syntel n m getting 2.8 package..
6th July 2011, 09:39 PM
digvijaygarg

Depends on the situation
If they are hiring through campus recruitment..package varies from 2.75 to 3.25 lakhs
In case you are applying offline...the package will match your capablities
65% is required
10th July 2011, 09:44 PM

hey any knows that when syntel give joining to 2011 batch ,if any one knows about it ?
20th July 2011, 07:30 PM

Thumbs up Re: How much package is offered to Syntel freshers?

Has SYNTEL increased it's package from 2.8 to 3.75 lpa? Please confirm and reply soon.
no not yet... still the pay pay for freshers is 2,80000
25th July 2011, 06:26 AM

Just want to know when we will be recieving the JOINING DATE???
26th July 2011, 06:53 PM

when 2011 selected candidates will get call letters?
9th August 2011, 08:47 PM

when will they give us joining
9th August 2011, 09:24 PM

I got selected in syntel at 19 april.I got offer letter.but don know the joining date.Anyone got call letterr pllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllese inform me.
1st September 2011, 05:46 PM

my name is pankaj wagh from C.O.E.T.,akola. Ihave got selected in syntel at an interview taken on 16th jan. at pune.All other students those were selected have got offer letters but I haven't received the same.When I'll get my offer letter?Please let me know,I'm very tensed now.
2nd September 2011, 04:41 PM
saugata2008

If you are hired from your college by on campus recruitment then your salary can vary from 2.3 to 3.2 lpa.
You if you have recruited through off campus your salary will be 2 to 2.5 lpa.
But if you have recruited through off campus , then it will vary according to the post you are applying for .

3rd September 2011, 01:01 PM

i have selected in syntel campas interview during jan, 2011 , but still i have not recd. joining letter.
9th September 2011, 09:03 PM

i got 72%in 10th n 57%percent in inter n 58%in btech........is iam eligible for syntel...............
9th September 2011, 11:05 PM
subbu475

i got 59 in 10th,85 in12th,64 in btech can i eligible for syntel
10th September 2011, 02:35 AM
BITAN GHOSH

Syntel offers campus placement almost all over the country.
It is a leading IT & BPO firm, which is creating business through passion & talent of its workforce.
The company has got offices in Mumbai, Pune and Chennai.
For the freshers it offers CTC Rs. 2.96 lakh per annum.
11th September 2011, 08:03 PM

i want to know about the joining dates...
13th September 2011, 09:55 PM

i didnt get my call letter
24th September 2011, 10:58 PM

respected sir/madam, i got 56% with 3 backlogs will i eligible for syntel recruitment
25th September 2011, 11:22 AM

i have a gap between 10th and 11th and also gap after passing the 12th,is syntel consider after tenth as a gap or only consider after 12th as a gap
1st October 2011, 02:04 AM

Whats the package of syntel for 2012 batch students ?
And by march our semesters ll be over..so,when ll dy call 4 joining ?
Any idea?
1st October 2011, 02:03 PM

boys and girls all over India are anxiously waiting for joining letter from Syntel,but it is very surprising that no response is being given by them. Atleast a word of consolation or expected time should be communicated by Syntel for which all the boys and girls will remain grateful.
1st October 2011, 09:15 PM

Is the salary is same for B.E and MCA graduates
2nd October 2011, 08:40 AM
shrijan00

hy,
yntel is a leading IT & BPO firm, which is creating business through passion & talent of its workforce.

The company is based in Pune and Bengaluru.

Syntel offers campus placement almost all over the country.

Previously its starting package was 2.8 lacs per anum for the freshers, but now it has increased its starting package to 3.8 lacs per anum. Now thats a substantial amount for a fresher!!

once you get the experinced then your package will automatically rise up...
4th October 2011, 08:06 PM

is 58% is eligible to attend an interview in syntel
4th October 2011, 08:08 PM

how much package is offered to syntel freshers for 2012 passout
5th October 2011, 12:47 AM

i hav dropped 2 years after my 12th ... so may i eligible for syntel??????? plz reply soon because syntel is coming to my college nearly.
5th October 2011, 11:00 AM
selvamaddy999

Default Re: How much package is offered to Syntel freshers for 2012 passout

whether written exam s there in online or not
12th October 2011, 09:06 AM

i heared that syntel package ic increased from 2.8 to 3.8 for PG freshers.. is it true?
17th October 2011, 12:40 PM

re: for 2011 batch
the pay for syntel for 2012 batch is 3.8
17th October 2011, 08:24 PM

Its already 9 months since we r selected and till now we r not confirmed when we will get our call letter.
its a request pls atleast inform when we will get our call letters.
19th October 2011, 03:22 PM

Is there two years gapping between 10th & 12th is allowed??
21st October 2011, 02:52 AM
vinay21feb

Detailed criteria and registration process of Syntel is forwarded herewith. Follow the steps as specified in the mail and ask all eligible students to register online for the recruitment drive. Date of test and interview will be intimated shortly.

Eligibility Criterion:

· BE/B.Tech (CSE,IT,IS,CT,ECE,ETC,EEE and E&I ) only
· MCA/M.Sc (SE,CS,IS,IT,CT) - both 2 yrs and 5 yrs integrated program
· A minimum of 50% marks in 10th ,12th, Graduation and Post Graduation (as the case may be)
· A maximum of 1 year break in education is allowed
· Only individuals of Indian origin / individuals having a valid Indian passport are eligible

Registration Process :

· The link for the students’ registration is http://student.monstercollege.in
· After the completion of the student registration a username and a password will be given to the student
· The student will have to retain the username and password for the test and future interactions
· The portal would carry all details, FAQ’s, helpline numbers for your benefit

Important Dates:

· The Online Test dates would be displayed on the Notice Board page of the Portal shortly
· The Interview dates would be displayed on the Notice Board of the Campus Portal
22nd October 2011, 10:35 PM

I have heard that the salary package of Syntel has increased for its freshers than the last year...?Is it true...? Last year I heard that it was offering 2.9 lac per annum, but now i m hearing that it has increased its salary to 3.2 for its freshers......Plz anyone do inform me if is it true..???
22nd October 2011, 11:44 PM

who will prepare the paper for offine syntel 2012 exam >?>
26th October 2011, 09:24 PM

Hw much package 2012 passoits
27th October 2011, 10:58 PM
dolly91

I want to tell that syntel offer for fresher is,
2.8 per annum in regional enngg. colleges.

Syntel conducts campus recruiting at many colleges throughout India.

New recruits participate in an intensive, two-year program designed to provide opportunities for recent graduates to grow into skilled consultants with sound technical skills and varied project work experience. Participants in this program earn a monthly stipend.

The program is heavily centered towards “learning by doing” and is a combination of:

Classroom instruction Simulated assignments Individual mentoring by existing senior consultants Working on live projects for Syntel’s global customers Applicants to this program must be a recent graduate with a BE / B-Tech; Masters in Computer Applications; or MSc in Mathematics, Statistics or Physics. A stringent written test must be passed for consideration of entry into the program.

Also, from time to time to meet market demands, Syntel’s program may accept applicants with BSc in Mathematics, Statistics, or Physics and:

Above average academic record – at least 60 percent marks in their degree exam Keen interest and aptitude for an Information Technology career Excellent verbal and written communication skills. Upon Completion of the Program

Upon successful completion of this training program, individuals will be assigned in Syntel as Programmer Analysts to work at one of its Global Development Centers in India with annual salary and benefits.

Employees are encouraged to pursue part-time studies to enhance their qualifications. Excellent performers can expect accelerated career growth, including generous salary increments and bonuses. Further opportunities may be available for overseas deputation to work onsite at Syntel’s projects in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Contact

For inquiries such as date of joining and program selection/rejection, please contact [email protected].

27th October 2011, 11:01 PM
dolly91

I want to tell that syntel offer for fresher is,
2.8 per annum in regional enngg. colleges.

Syntel conducts campus recruiting at many colleges throughout India.

New recruits participate in an intensive, two-year program designed to provide opportunities for recent graduates to grow into skilled consultants with sound technical skills and varied project work experience. Participants in this program earn a monthly stipend.

The program is heavily centered towards “learning by doing” and is a combination of:

Classroom instruction Simulated assignments Individual mentoring by existing senior consultants Working on live projects for Syntel’s global customers Applicants to this program must be a recent graduate with a BE / B-Tech; Masters in Computer Applications; or MSc in Mathematics, Statistics or Physics. A stringent written test must be passed for consideration of entry into the program.

Also, from time to time to meet market demands, Syntel’s program may accept applicants with BSc in Mathematics, Statistics, or Physics and:

Above average academic record – at least 60 percent marks in their degree exam Keen interest and aptitude for an Information Technology career Excellent verbal and written communication skills. Upon Completion of the Program

Upon successful completion of this training program, individuals will be assigned in Syntel as Programmer Analysts to work at one of its Global Development Centers in India with annual salary and benefits.

Employees are encouraged to pursue part-time studies to enhance their qualifications. Excellent performers can expect accelerated career growth, including generous salary increments and bonuses. Further opportunities may be available for overseas deputation to work onsite at Syntel’s projects in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Contact

For inquiries such as date of joining and program selection/rejection, please contact [email protected].