14th May 2010, 03:47 PM
priya.1229

Admission in any IIIT/NIT with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160?

R/ sir I have appeared in aieee and expected marks between 155 to 160. Can i get admission in any IIIT/NIT . i want to know my expected rank in AIEEE Priya ahuja

14th May 2010, 05:57 PM
Bella

Default Re: Admission in any IIIT/NIT with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160?

iit is not possible with aieee marks however even for nit you need to score atleat 200 so there are very less chances but you can apply to other good colleges
14th May 2010, 06:13 PM
bond007

hey i cant tell you about the admission in IIT or NIT as the admission is totally dependent upon your All india rank you got.......if you get AIR under 15000 then there is a chance of getting admission in NIT ot IIIT or some other good private institute.......
14th May 2010, 08:30 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Admission in any IIIT/NIT with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160?

The expected rank according to your marks in appx 7000-10000, & it very difficult to get NIT/IIIT. But there are a chances for IIIT,Allahabad.
so kindly attend your central counselling & as per your rank your will get suitable colleges. All the best.
15th May 2010, 02:11 AM
aakash91

u may get a low ranked nit like raipur or patna u can try to get bit
15th May 2010, 11:11 AM
sonal goel

With such good marks you score good ranking and as you are girl will also have the quota for the same so your ranking will automatically be better and improved.
So don't worry you have good cahnce of getting good goverment college

All the Best!!!!
15th May 2010, 02:55 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by priya.1229 View Post
R/ sir I have appeared in aieee and expected marks between 155 to 160. Can i get admission in any IIIT/NIT . i want to know my expected rank in AIEEE Priya ahuja
hi i think u ur from G.E
CANDIDATES OK U GOT A RESERVTION OF GIRLS OK SO U WILL GOT ANY IIIT COLLEGE OR ANY NIT WILL BE WAITING FOR U NOT GUD NIT BUT LEAST NIT COLLEGE & U WILL GOT IIIT ALLAHABAD I TINK SO BEST OF LUCK YAAR
15th May 2010, 08:57 PM

which nit or iiit can i get for 200 marks in aieee?
17th May 2010, 11:42 AM
kaushu

Your expected all india rank is 10,000-12,000

yes you still have chances of getting into NIT or IIIT

So go and attend councelling and i am sure you can get admissions in them

17th May 2010, 09:03 PM
atanu

sorry friend,
this year at this rank it is not possible to get admission in the iit/nit.
because i do not think that you will get rank within 10,000.
so you can not get admission in the nit,
but you can get other engineering college to admission.
ok
21st May 2010, 12:38 PM

is there any chance to get admission in any nit with my marks 186 .i am a general boy
25th May 2010, 02:56 PM
Aditya.addy

if you have scored around 155-160 then your expected rank is around 15,000.for which you Might get some of NITs and selected branch in IIITs.
26th May 2010, 01:57 PM

i am getting 160 marks in aieee 2010.Will i get any govt college or nit?Plz suggest me what shall i do ?
28th May 2010, 10:30 PM

my no. in aieee 2010 is 175 . can i get admission in any good college in aieee
29th May 2010, 03:31 PM
drdo99

Why not friend,its possible.
Don’t rush. Luck and success will be your favor!
See at aieee, central counseling sites.
There are altogether 20 nits in India.
ajeee counseling falls after 15th June.
you can apply to state category selection through aicte.
See, the list of colleges of aicte.
29th May 2010, 08:16 PM

i am getting 200 can i get any NIt
30th May 2010, 01:18 PM

is it possible to get admission in nit jalandhar with aieee rank 20108 and state rank 732 and marks 161........?
30th May 2010, 02:23 PM

i hv got all india category rank 55000 nd state rank 2116 in aieee 2010 will i get nit jalandhar or thhapar???????????
30th May 2010, 05:40 PM

my air in AIEEE 2010 IS 30,000 , STATE RANK IS 1364. WHICH ARE THE GOOD GOVT. IN WHICH I CAN GET ADMISSION?
30th May 2010, 06:10 PM
phuchi

you marks is good and your rank will be near about 20000.
you can apply in some of the good colleges and you can go through state selection.attend the councelling and take admission in good college
30th May 2010, 06:18 PM

sir i have got 35339 in aieee would i b getting any iiit
30th May 2010, 06:51 PM
phuchi

your rank will be near about 15000
you can get admission NIT with this marks.
Attend the councelling conducted by it and
also you can apply in different states engineering college,
which take admission 15% seat from AIEEE which is reserved.
31st May 2010, 05:21 AM
sadhan

with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160 your rank will be near about 18000 to 20000 and you can apply in some of the NITs or you can apply in different colleges of different state with intake 15% through AIEEE.
31st May 2010, 06:00 AM
nalanda

dear i am not sure that whether you will must get the admission in the nit,because you are at the border.if your marks were 170 then you must get the chances for get admission in the nit.
31st May 2010, 04:28 PM

sir my state rank is 29921 which clg will good 4 me
31st May 2010, 06:44 PM

i have got allindia rank of 3100 in aieee. can i get iiit d&m kancheepuram,iit madras campus? am interested in mechanical engineering over there..
31st May 2010, 07:53 PM

i have secured 38000 gen category rank n 407 staterank in AIEEE.
will i get admission in NIT RAIPUR n which branch will i tend 2 get?
is there girls qouta too?
31st May 2010, 11:15 PM

got 63 marks out432 in gen. cat. any chance of admission in govt.college
2nd June 2010, 05:57 PM

In this givn marks, I dont think, you will get admission in NIT'S. to get amission
in NIT's you have to score more than 180 marks in AIEEE exams. But dont worry
just try, I hope you will get admission in your given marks...........
3rd June 2010, 02:21 PM

got 63 marks out432 in gen. cat. any chance of admission in govt.college
I dont think you are even eligible for counseling. Sorry for that. But dont worry prepare well for other exams and try to get admission there. Its not the end
3rd June 2010, 02:52 PM

got 63 marks out432 in obc .my all india rank ,overall- 198894 and category-53277 .my state rank,overall-5663 and category-435
please give me a list of engineering colleges for this rank
3rd June 2010, 03:13 PM
garg.satish0

dear,

your expected rank is around 30000 and with this rank you won't be able to get nit or iiit but you will be called for councelling.

you can look for any other institutes such as bits mesra or ....

best of luck ..!!
||satish||
3rd June 2010, 03:41 PM
sarath menon

donno about iits but u hav a chance of getting admission in nits...... u may get seats..... al d best....
3rd June 2010, 04:22 PM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: Admission in any IIIT/NIT with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160?

if you need any specific trade then it might be difficult but if trade does'nt matter then i am sure you are going to nit this year.
also this year cut is just 55 marks, so no need to worry just do the councelling and nit will be yours
3rd June 2010, 05:08 PM
indro91

ur rank will b between 20000 to 30000....go 2 dis link n find out ur institute..
http://aieee.nic.in/ccb2009/ORCR09/stream.htm
3rd June 2010, 05:45 PM

Sir, is there any reservation for girls in NITs or IIITs? If so, what percentage and why gender-wise rank is not given by CBSE in the resut?
3rd June 2010, 06:38 PM
maanasa_swamy

if you have scored more than the qualifying marks(i.e 55) then you have scope of getting into the nits..
4th June 2010, 05:51 PM

i have 105 number in aieee can i get any college (nit's/iiit's)
6th June 2010, 10:25 AM

sir, my all india rank is 3830.will i be getting iiitd&m,kancheepuram?plz do reply am a bit tensed.
7th June 2010, 11:57 AM

i have got 3600 as my state rank and 88000 as air.kindly tell me if i could get admission in nit jalandhar as i am domicile of punjab under state quota.
7th June 2010, 03:11 PM

sir, my all india rank is 3830.will i be getting iiitd&m,kancheepuram?plz do reply am a bit tensed.

IIITD&M Kanchee offers B.Tech in three streams: COE, MDM, EDM.
You can comfortably get a seat in anyone of these streams with aieee rank 3830
8th June 2010, 06:53 PM

IIITD&M Kanchee offers B.Tech in three streams: COE, MDM, EDM.
You can comfortably get a seat in anyone of these streams with aieee rank 3830
Thank you sir for your positive reply. i have got 5100 rank in iit jee and 350 in bitsat and3830 in aieee.I have searched for all the options and i feel iiitdm kancheepuram is the best bet for me as it is operating in iit madras and will have all the facilties of iitm.Wat is your opinion ?do i stand any chance in iitjee?
10th June 2010, 01:07 PM

You will easily make it into IIIT Kancheepuram. But they are moving out of IIT M campus next year.
10th June 2010, 01:12 PM

It is better to have an iit tag than iiit tag. P.S. IIIT Kanchee is moving out of IIT M campus next year. Best of luck
11th June 2010, 01:37 AM
BALWINDER SINGH

Dear friend....
I dont know and it only depends upon your all india ranking..........whether you got nit or not...........

11th June 2010, 09:25 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

FRIEND SEE THE CUTOFFS LINK FOR YOUR RANK AND I THINK YOU WILL GET THE IIIT COLLEGE..........
IT IS DIFFICULT TO SAY THAT WHETHER YOU WILL GET NIT OR NOT.....

http://www.askiitians.com/aieee/AIEEE-2009-cut-offs
15th June 2010, 01:28 AM

i got 115 in aieee can i get bits mesra through female reservation. AIR 55301, STATE RANK(GOA)-61
15th June 2010, 10:59 PM
9A2M00

you can get a lot of colleges in aieee.
rank goes to 50000
16th June 2010, 12:28 AM
pinnache

no,you need a marks more than that.
you hve to get above 250 for iits.
some nits can be got.
16th June 2010, 12:38 AM

sir can i get seat in any nit colleges
my mark is 48 and i am obc