8th October 2010, 03:14 PM
mcsureban

Admission in company secretary course after B.Com and MBA

I have complited my B. com graduate from karnataka University Dharwad and I have complited my MBA ( C S ) from DDE alagappa University, Karaikudi , what is the procedure to taken for Admission in company secretary course.

Please inform,

9th October 2010, 03:03 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Admission in company secretary course after B.Com and MBA

The candidate must be 12th pass from any stream & admission is open throughout the year.you can do it either through correspondence or through on line.
10th October 2010, 03:57 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by mcsureban View Post
I have complited my B. com graduate from karnataka University Dharwad and I have complited my MBA ( C S ) from DDE alagappa University, Karaikudi , what is the procedure to taken for Admission in company secretary course.

Please inform,
to get admission in company secretary course you will have to give the entrance exam. if you clear the exam, then only your admission will be possible. the forms will be available online as well as offline. you can choose any one method
14th October 2010, 10:00 PM
sparkle

The CS course or company secretary course is carried out in three steps:

1.Fundamental course.
2.Intermediate course.
3.Final course.

One can join the fundamental course after passing the 12th board exam. And after that step by step complete the next step of courses of CS.

As you have done the master's degree you can directly join the final course.

The prime or the main institute offering company secretary course is in Delhi and it has branches in kolkata, chennai and mumbai also.

You can apply directly for this course. All the best!
14th October 2010, 11:56 PM

How to apply in cs
15th October 2010, 07:34 AM

The minimum qualification required for applying for the course is 12th pass. Since you have already completed your graduation and MBA you are eligible to appear for the final course. You need to send a DD in favour "The Institute of Company Secretaries of India" for Rs250/-. You will then receive the prospectus and the application form. All details will be available in the prospectus.
15th October 2010, 02:51 PM
Rudraprasad

Originally Posted by mcsureban View Post

Please inform,

for CS you need to be 12th pass.so you can go for it easily,admission through out the year.

for detail visit the website:www.icsi.edu/

15th October 2010, 04:33 PM

The Company Secretary course is divided into three stages
Foundation Programme
Executive Programme
Professional Programme

Since, you are a graduate, you may enroll directly for Executive Programme.
For admission, you can obtain the application form by sending a DD of Rs.250, in favour of "THE INSTITUTE OF COMPANY SECRETARIES OF INDIA" Payble at New delhi.
The institute do not conducts any entrance exam for admission.

For further information, please visit

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India,
ICSI House, 22, Institutional Area,
Lodi Road, New Delhi 110003.
Phone-(011) 51504444, 24617321-24, 24644431-32
Fax-(011)24626727
e-mail- [email protected]

Website - www.icsi.edu
15th October 2010, 10:53 PM
vik111

The candidate must be 12th pass from any stream & admission is open throughout the year.you can do it either through correspondence or through on line.

18th October 2010, 02:09 PM

i want to know admission procedure appearing for COMPANY SECRETARY.
18th October 2010, 04:46 PM

I am a B.com from Nagpur University. Since I can directly go for Executive Programme, what I would have to study at that stage?
20th October 2010, 12:04 AM

I am M.Com. and M.B.A. (Finance). I want to join CS course. Kindly infrom how many step I need to clear cs.
21st October 2010, 08:32 PM

hi friends ,
iam complited bbm with 46 persentage iam elgibul for MBA any university
27th October 2010, 10:07 PM

i m final yr student of b.com(h). i want to join CS course. kindly inform how many steps i need to clear cs. and when i can get admission in cs. my id is [email protected]
29th October 2010, 03:40 PM
Ayesha.Firdose

i have completed b.com i want to jain company secretary course please give me a detail admission procedure and course offered and duration
29th October 2010, 03:53 PM

i have completed B. Com from Tumkur University what is the procedure to get admission for company secretary and the course offered and the duration for c.s and also i want to know about the entrance exam and last date for admission
8th November 2010, 02:03 PM

i am in BBA.....how can i get admission in cs......my email id is [email protected]
10th November 2010, 03:47 PM

iam a commerce graduate and right now iam pursuing m.com & now i want to jon c.s. course..kindly inform how many steps i need to clear cs. and when i can get admission in cs..what is the first thing i need to do for getting admission in c.s. My email ID is [email protected]!
10th November 2010, 09:14 PM

i have completed B. Com from Gujrat University what is the procedure to get admission for company secretary and the course offered and the duration for c.s and also i want to know about the entrance exam and last date for admission
10th November 2010, 10:21 PM

I have done B.A in English literature & MBA in Finance can i join directly the final course of CS Program
11th November 2010, 01:31 PM

I am B.com And MBA pas out i want to know .is there any relaxsation in papers of company secretry for B.com and & MBA pas out students
23rd November 2010, 05:00 PM

I HAVE DONE B.COM CAN I JOIN MBA FINACE THROUGH CORRESPONDENCE
24th December 2010, 01:46 PM

I WANT ADMISSION DATE , FEES , DURATION OF COMPANY SERCRETARY COURSE , I COMPLTED MY BCOM , PLZ GIVE SOME HELP FOR THIS
1st January 2011, 12:22 PM

how can i get admission in cs course after llb
4th January 2011, 09:42 PM

Dear sir/madam,
i have done bba mba in finance so am i eligible to directly go for 3rd steps of CS?
& also tell me how many exams i need to appear for?
4th January 2011, 10:06 PM

I want to join cs course alongwith M.Com from ignou

what papers are same in CS & M.Com

& what benefits is given to CS Students from Ignou university
8th January 2011, 12:08 PM

sir i am clear my b.com and MBA and iwant to join cs course plz tell me the procedure
16th January 2011, 10:57 PM

i am mba graduate and i want to know about cs admission
and tell me tha dates of registration
17th January 2011, 12:50 AM
Aishwary

I am sorry i dont know about it but i know that The candidate must 12th pass.
All the Best.
17th January 2011, 10:42 AM
gyana_007

dear Friend

The company secretary course is conducted by step by step procedure.first you need to complete the Fundamental course,then the Intermediate course and finally the Final course.

You need to send a DD in favour "The Institute of Company Secretaries of India" for Rs250/-. You will then receive the prospectus and the application form.

17th January 2011, 12:21 PM
s.d.meena

How to apply in cs
your near a branch of ICAI you take a form and you complte the form and send to the cs instiute when you recv some books and uour regster no and you prepare fore the exams for the cs pre.
s.d.meena
17th January 2011, 03:05 PM
sushant nadar

How to apply in cs
You can visit icsi web site which is http://www.icsi.edu/ where win you can enrol your self for executive programm of cs as you had completed you graduation. you can enrol online also in the same by making payment through net banking.

Sushant
17th January 2011, 07:39 PM
prateek tyagi

This is depend on the company in which you have to take admission .every companies have their own criteria
25th February 2011, 12:21 AM

i have done b.com(h) from du..but dis year i have to give improvement papers..thogh i was pased last year..just for the sake of increasing graduation percentage..i had applied for improvement papers..m also a ca final student..i want to sit for december 11 exam..of cs executive..m i eligible for it.plz rep..
26th February 2011, 03:00 PM

ihave completed mbawith finance can i join company secreatry directly final stage
25th March 2011, 09:19 PM

Thumbs up Re: Admission in company secretary course after B.Com and MBA

ya u cn take admision...
30th March 2011, 08:08 PM

hi i hav completed my mba regular and i want to do cs now and my prefered location is hyd send me details how to apply wats the process and details whether am eligible r not thank you
5th April 2011, 11:39 AM

I am a B. com & M. com Pass out should i eligible to appear for Final Course. Plz tell me the procedure.

Shvetabh Tyagi
7th April 2011, 12:28 AM

if i m a post graduate and pursuing PGDBA, so in which i have to take admission step 2 : Intermediate or step 3 :final or Step :1 foundation to Step 3

shobha
8th April 2011, 05:02 PM

I am a B.COM Utkala University ,orissa and MBA complited Under BPUT finanace specialization . I want to Know directly Professional Programme in company secretary.
12th April 2011, 11:30 AM
vijaypatel54

1.Fundamental course.
2.Intermediate course.
3.Final course.

One can join the fundamental course after passing the 12th board exam. And after that step by step complete the next step of courses of CS.

The prime or the main institute offering company secretary course is in Delhi and it has branches in kolkata, chennai and mumbai also.

12th April 2011, 11:31 AM
vijaypatel54

1.Fundamental course.
2.Intermediate course.
3.Final course.

15th April 2011, 05:33 PM

I want to taken admission in CS as I completed B.Com from Ignou in Sep 2010. Sir what is last date of admission. Please reply sir. Rahul from Kanpur.
15th April 2011, 05:37 PM

I want to take admission in CS as I completed B.Com from Ignou in Sep 2010. Sir what is the last date for admission please suggest. Daya Shankar
16th April 2011, 09:27 PM

i have appeared for B.COM this year and want to persue in company secretary course , what should i do for applying and i also wish to know where are the placements given and what is the starting salary
16th April 2011, 09:32 PM

after completing B.COM how can we apply
29th April 2011, 06:56 PM

hi, this is pooja what is last date for cs after completing graduation pls rply
6th May 2011, 04:34 PM

Admission in company secretary course after B.Com
10th May 2011, 10:10 PM

hi, this is shobana i have completed b.com and MBA. i would like to apply for cs can you suggest me is it right decision or not? and also how to apply for this course. [email protected]
21st May 2011, 12:04 PM

i was completed my b.com in apr11 but result is yet not come.what is eligibility crieteria for CS intermediate can i opt for any group in dec11