2nd February 2011, 08:51 AM
Unregistered

Any courses in M.Tech related to Metallurgical and Material Science branch?

hello.... i'm a student of b.tech(matellurgical and material science) 2nd year. i want to know that is there any course in m.tech related to my branch?

1st August 2011, 01:52 AM
redhead

Default Re: Any courses in M.Tech related to Metallurgical and Material Science branch?

As labs are expensive most of the private engineering colleges in India don’t offer this course. These courses are offered in many government colleges. Some of the colleges are listed below:

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology,Bhopal

National Institute of Technology, Warangal

Indian Institute of Technology,Kharagpur

Benaras Hindu University, Institute of Technoloby, Varanasi

Karnataka Regional Engineering college,Surathkar, Srinivasnagar

IITs offer this course under the head:

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering [with HTTA]
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering [without HTTA]

It is a four semester course.In this course of engineering students will learn about the physical and chemical properties of different metal, their mixtures and applications.
Students will learn about preparing metal that satisfy industry demands, like aircraft, high temperature ovens, ..etc. Various companies like Steel Authority of India Limited, Tata Steel, Jindal Steel & Power Limited offer jobs to students specialized in this area.
4th August 2011, 01:09 AM
liquid

Default Re: Any courses in M.Tech related to Metallurgical and Material Science branch?

In this course of engineering students will learn about the physical and chemical properties of different metal, their mixtures and applications.

Students will learn about preparing metal that satisfy industry demands, like aircraft, high temperature ovens, ..etc.