16th June 2012, 11:16 PM
saketp181

Can I give CDS Exam for practice being a 3rd year student?

i am in 3rd year so can i give cds exam for practice.....please tell me my chances

17th June 2012, 09:24 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I give CDS Exam for practice being a 3rd year student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by saketp181 View Post
i am in 3rd year so can i give cds exam for practice.....please tell me my chances

If you are from final student then you are applicable for CDS exam.But Pre-final year student are not applicable for CDS exam.

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service . UPSC Conduct CDS Examination for twice in a year .

Educational Qualification:-

1. For I.M.A. and Officers’ Training Academy : Degree of a recognized University or equivalent.

2. For Indian Naval Academy : Degree in Engineering for CDSE and Degree in Engineering or B.Sc. ( with Physics or Mathematics ) for NCC entry.

3. For Air Force Academy : Degree of recognized University ( with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level ) or Bachelor of Engineering.

Age Criteria:-

Indian Military Academy: - 19-24 Years
Air Force Academy: - 19-23 Years
Naval Academy: - 19-22 Years
Officer's Training Academy: - 19-25 Years

Unmarried candidate are applicable for CDS exam.You must have citizenship of India .

Physical Fitness criteria for CDS exam:-

You can apply for CDS exam online only by using the website: http://www.upsconline.nic.in

If you want to get more Information then please check the UPSC Official website : http://upsc.gov.in

17th June 2012, 10:19 AM
aryan5107241
Senior Member+++++

Dear Friend ,

* CDS stands for Combined Defence Service. Its examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.

* If you are pursuing General graduation and you are in 3rd year , only then you are applicable for CDS examination.