29th May 2011, 09:58 AM
Swapnil111

Career options after 12th with science stream and 82% marks?

I have completed my 12th with 82% in science stream. still MHTCET result has to come . I don't know the career opportunities i have now.please direct me so that I can have my future planning.

1. What are the career opportunities and future prospective available after completing B.Sc course in IT stream? I have done B.Sc with IT stream from jamshedpur and having 70% marks in 12th
  2. What career options are available for me after passing class 12th? I am a student studying in class 12th -- [New]
  3. What are the career options available after passing 12th with 69%?
  4. Career options in the field of law? I want to change stream from science to law after 12th
  5. Career options after 12th for Arts stream students? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Fee structure for M.Pharmacy in Andhra University? Does it provide Stipend?
  7. Career options after 12th from Science? Is it possible to change my stream after 10+2? What other streams I can choose?
  8. BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB
  9. What are the different career options after passing my intermediate in science stream
  10. career options from arts stream after +2?
  11. What are the future career options for me after completing 12th? I am from computer science stream
  12. What are the career options available after 12th science?
  13. What can I do after scoring 60% in Arts stream?
  14. Different career options in Teaching stream after clearing the NET exam? Minimum percentage of marks needed and salary package? Is it possible to teach in Degree College?
  15. What courses to do after the completion of 12th with Science?
  16. Career Options after completion of 12th Class in Science stream? List of top colleges offering Engineering and Architecture courses in India?
  17. Stream after 10 standard with wide range of options for a good student?
  18. After completing 12th science with 52% from Maharashtra what are the career options?
29th May 2011, 10:30 AM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: Career options after 12th with science stream and 82% marks?

always go with your own interest,seeing your parents afford, & what they want.

these are the opportunities you can access with after your 12 class :-

1.ARMY LINE
2.AIR FORCE
3.INDIAN NAVY
4.BIO TECH AS A CAREER
5.ENGINEERING
6.ACTING LINE
7.FASHION DESIGNING
8.DOCTOR (SURGEON)

its your turn choose your option with interest.
29th May 2011, 11:47 AM
mukul0094

Originally Posted by Swapnil111 View Post
I have completed my 12th with 82% in science stream. still MHTCET result has to come . I don't know the career opportunities i have now.please direct me so that I can have my future planning.

Career options after 12th with science stream

If you have pass 12th std. with PCM subject then after then engineering
is the best option for you. Most of the student who pass 12th std with
PCM go for the engineering courses. After completing engineering you can get a good job in a big company. You can also do BBA, BCA, BSc, CA,
Fashion designing course....etc.

Choose your career according to own interest not by another interest. It
is your career so choose career by own interest. In which field your interest is more then you can choose that field. Choose any one field
by keeping these word in the mind before choosing any field think twice
on that field.

~Mukul~
29th May 2011, 12:24 PM
venkataprakash.v

You should have a good percentage.You have a lot of options.
  1. Engineering
  2. Medicine
  3. NDA Exams.
  4. B.Sc courses.
  5. B.C.A
  6. B.D.S
  7. B.Pharm
  8. Animation
  9. Fashion designing

Engineering :
  • Mechanical
  • civil
  • ECE
  • EEE
  • Computer Science
  • Information Technology
  • Marine
  • aeronautical
  • Automobile
  • Industrial
  • Manufacturing
29th May 2011, 12:41 PM
babydoll

Congratts! you have scored good marks in 12th.
As your stream is science so you can apply for all the entrance test for Engineering and Medical.
You can apply for the various field given below:
*IITJEE
*AIEEE
*WBJEE
*AIPMT
*AIIMS
*DEFENSE
*BIOTECH
*HOTEL MANAGEMENT
*FASHION DESIGNING
*FINE ARTS

These are the career option for you to built your better future.
Best wishes....!!!
29th May 2011, 01:20 PM
arvind_singh

There are many course available for you which will help you to build your career.But you should take only those career or course in which you have interest.Do not do any course because it will help you to earn more in future because all course are equally good .if you have interest then you can get success any where and can earn very good in future.

Good courses available to you are ::

Engineering ::This is one of the best and popular among students .So many science stream students are doing it and there are lot of scope in this field in some good branches .You can purse B tech in following courses ::

Computer engineering
Information technology
Electrical engineering
Biotechnology

You can also join ARMY and NAVY through TES ENTRY

The notification for TES has not been declared yet so you still have time to think about army and navy not air force.This is to select students to technical field.

Eligibility ::
You must be between 17 to 191/2 years
You must have got atleats 70 % marks in PCM subejcts.

Civil service::

You can also prepare for civil service exam which will help you to become IPS,IAS.
Eligibility :
You must be between 21 to 30 years of age
You must have completed your graduation from recognized college .

Aeronautical engineering ::

This is also one of the best branch help you become aeronautical engineers
29th May 2011, 02:10 PM
SKUMAR76

After 12th with 82% marks have lots of career option.
You can apply for various courses given below:
*IITJEE
*AIPMT
*AIEEE
*AIIMS
*BCA
*BBA
*BVA
.....etc....
So these are the best option for you. So select the course as per your interest.
Best wishes.
29th May 2011, 02:31 PM
foreturner

science stream offers the best career scope,

effectively you have all the options open for you,

you can go in any field

Engineering.

Medical.... provided you have bio in +2

Management .... BBA then MBA etc.

Commerce... economics etc(graduation)

fashion designinig...NIFT etc.

or you can enrol for fine arts, if you have creative bent of mind.

research about any field and assess according to your interest before finally
jumping in.
29th May 2011, 02:33 PM
nktrwt

there are lots of field for you after 10+2 . its depend up on your interest which field you want to join. if you like adventure and you want to do something for your country then army is best option for you. you can join army through NDA. n other carrier option for you is Engineering. management, medical, law and many more
29th May 2011, 02:44 PM
mohit753

hi ,
look around your surrounding everything have science from top to bottom you have very good marks
if you have pcm you can go for engineering i think everyone know about this
and if you have pcb you can do pharmacy, MBBS,BDS , etc.
either you can do engineering or doctory
you can do b.sc. bba. b.a.
but engineering and doctory are very reputed careers and offers very good job prospects.
29th May 2011, 03:02 PM
charvisingla

YOU CAN ALSO GO FOR B.Sc IN COMPUTERS,NURSING,PATHOLOGY,RADIOLOGY,OPTHALMOLOGY ,PHYSIOLOGY,PHARMACY,ELECTRONICS,FOREST SCIENCE,FORENSIC SCIENCES,ENGINEERING,MEDICAL
29th May 2011, 04:00 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Career options after 12th with science stream and 82% marks?

Hi friend,

After 12th there are plenty of career options. And when science stream is

considered you have more choices.

The following are some of those choices. And you must choose whatever you

want according to your interest and your finance etc.

1. Engineering

2. Medical

4. B.sc(in any subject)

5. BCA

6. Diploma

7. and even you can take some courses in commerce stream

8. and there are much more like army, navy etc.
29th May 2011, 04:39 PM
Deb51

You have lots of options after 12th with 82% marks in science.
You can go for -

1. NDA for the post ARMY,AIR FORCE,INDIAN NAVY,etc

2.Engineering,

3. Doctor

4. B-sc (hons) in any subject.

5. Diploma in Pharmacy.

6. Bachelors in Business Administration.

7. B-sc IT.

8. Deploma in animation.

9. Fashion designing.
Etc.

Choose any one with your own interest.
29th May 2011, 05:00 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

After qualifying senior secondary exam you have various options to persue as bachelor degree-
*Can opt for MBBS as bachelor degree and master degree as your wish.
*If you are interested in research work, then you should can opt biotechnology.
*If you are interested in computer applications then you can persue BCA and B.Sc. In computer science.
Its not finish, you can complete your graduation from any stream with min. 60%, and can appear in exams conducted by UPSC, to select top class officers as IAS,IPS,IFS Or other alloyed services.
Its just advice for you, you should choose the career option in which your interest is.After all choice is yours.
Ok, best of luck.
29th May 2011, 05:22 PM
frooty.scooty

To achieve 82% is good .There are no.of courses are possible after 12th with science stream.

some best courses according to your percentage.

MBBS

Engineering

Airforce

B pharmcy
Bio technology.
29th May 2011, 07:08 PM
shlrao

You obtained very good marks so you have lot of opportunity to make a good career now it totally depends on you in which field you are interested to make your career. All doors are open for you and a good career is waiting for you.

You can make your career in the following field with the government and private sector.
• Education
• Banks
• Defence services
• Telecommunication companies
• Aviation
• Railway
29th May 2011, 09:58 PM
lovebirdskarun

there are large no of courses awaiting for you after your 12 class career.

the courses are
1.medical career
mbbs, bds, BHMS, BAMS, SIDHA,agriculture, forestry.

2.engineering courses
EC, civil engineering, etc.

3. you can join defence by attending nda, 10+2 technical entry

4.you can join for fashhion technology, bsc courses, BEd courses, animation.

for to careers and details in science career
www.sciencebuddies.com
30th May 2011, 12:46 AM
kumarpravir007

first of all many congratulation for scoring 82% of the marks in the 12th board exam
as you have scored such a good percentage of the marks there are a lot of options available to you like that of the ::
engineering
LAW
fashion technology
bba
bca
ca
you can go in that field in which you have the interest because its your life decision

so best of luck
30th May 2011, 08:01 PM
united india

Alot of options are available nowadyas for science stream students. You can study engineer or subjects in areas of medical sciences. If you PCM you can choose to study engineering or if you have PCB you can choose to study any subjects in medical sciences.

ENGINEERING includes :
Computer Science and Technology
Electronics and Communication
Automobile and Mechanical Engineering
Civil
Architech

MEDICAL SCIENCES covers areas like :
Microbiology
Biochemistry
Biotechnology
Pharmacology
MBBS
BDS
BUMS

Apart from this you can also switch your stream and choose to go in commercil areas. You can do :

B.Com
B.B.A
B.B.M
Chartered Accountancy
Cost and Management Accountancy

Think, Consult and choose Wisely.
6th June 2011, 03:57 PM

I scored a mere 77% in 12th science.Would i be able to get B.A.(h) in eco or political sc. in a decent college??
15th June 2011, 06:07 PM

12th 46% with scinceside
2nd July 2011, 11:22 PM
pops07

There are lots of several options available after 12th science......

Have not you prepared for IIT JEE, AIEEE??

Sit for those exams....This entrance exams are meant for getting chance in Engineering colleges of India.

You can also go for medical side by giving and preparing for exams like PMT...

You can also do management courses like BCA or BBA, after that you can go for MCA or MBA.

If you want to stick to simple graduation, then you can do B.Sc in Computer Science or maths or physics or chemistry....(according to your interest).

Some other courses are like.......

B.Sc Animation (Bachelor's Degree in Science - Animation)

B.H.M (Bachelor's in hotel management)

One more thing is that if you are interested in civil service, then after completing graduation in any field you can opt for IAS, IPS, IFS, IES etc.

So choose your career according to your own interest...........................
4th July 2011, 06:17 PM
mohit753

after science and above 80% you can go for following careers
1.engineering
2 Medical
3.Pharma
4. B.TECH in FOOD TECHNOLOGY
5.biotech
6.NDA for defence service
7.other new courses like textile engineering, animation etc.
but lot depends upon your personal interest
14th July 2011, 02:23 PM

sir, mera beta dairy tech. ndri se b.tech karna chahata hai kya uske baad , ias,ips ki priksha me baithne yog , b.tech ki manyta hai ?
22nd July 2011, 09:07 AM
aroy8091

you have been scoring fabulous marks in your 12th std.
there are many course for building your career . I am giving the list of those courses:
1) army force
2) engineering
3) fashion designer
4) honours
etc
24th July 2011, 02:21 AM
aroy8091

there are many courses available after 12th std with science

1) you can join NDA
2) or ARMY FORCE

if you are not interest in those types of study

you can do engineering from any stream
but among them the following stream are good

1) EE
2) ECE
3) CSE
4)CE
5)ME
6 IT

etc

otherwise you can also do BSC or HONOURS course from any subject

2nd September 2011, 01:50 PM

sir i scored 70% in 12th...and opted both bio and maths. im so confused right now. shld i go for engineering or in medical field. im also thinking of dropping 1 year for IIT.is it a gud option to go for drop 1 year???
20th September 2011, 11:56 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

Hi friend,

After 12th there are plenty of career options. And when science stream is

considered you have more choices.

The following are some of those choices. And you must choose whatever you

want according to your interest and your finance etc.

1. Engineering

2. Medical

4. B.sc(in any subject)

5. BCA

6. Diploma

7. and even you can take some courses in commerce stream

8. and there are much more like army, navy etc.
6th October 2011, 04:29 PM
vinay21feb

I will suggest you to first do some good courses because jobs after class 12th can be got but there is no depth and scope in them.
If you are a science student then you can go for
AIPMT
AIIMS
AFMC
Wardha PMT
BHU PMT etc.

As and engineering student you can go for
IIT JEE
AIEEE
Bits pilani
RPET
As a commerce student you can go for banking , accountant , CA etc.
If you are from arts side you can go for teaching after doing B.Ed or after doing MBA you can go for Business.
You can also give CSAT exam by UPSC and sit for the IAS/IPS exams.

All these options are available only if you continue your study after class 12th.
12th October 2011, 12:54 PM

passed class 12th wid 81% marks. Bt i am an adopted child and my family members said me to go away from home. So now i realy need a good job.
7th November 2011, 09:56 AM

sir, any entry for girls after 12 class in defence forces?
11th November 2011, 12:56 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

Congratts! you have scored good marks in 12th.
As your stream is science so you can apply for all the entrance test for Engineering and Medical.
You can apply for the various field given below:
*IITJEE
*AIEEE
*WBJEE
*AIPMT
*AIIMS
*DEFENSE
*BIOTECH
*HOTEL MANAGEMENT
*FASHION DESIGNING
*FINE ARTS
1st February 2012, 05:39 PM

How to pacify parents regarding selection of subjects by their wards after 10 grade ?
1st February 2012, 10:37 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
There are a lot of career options after 12th if you scored 82%...
You can go to some Engineering college for higher studies...
You can also do MBA or start preparing for some competitive exam like IIT,AIEEE,BITSAT,CAT,etc...
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
2nd February 2012, 05:36 PM
Sreeradha Sen Sarma

Thumbs up Re: Career options after 12th with science stream and 82% marks?

you have scored a very good marks in your 12th class in science group. so you can learn civil engineering or any other engineering courses. its a good career. best of luck. hope you have find your answer.
2nd February 2012, 10:29 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear
Pass 80% in 12th science then it is good mark...

After that what you choose for you future career..:-

15th April 2012, 08:49 PM

can i do llb after passing 2 with 82% marks ?I WANT TO BE A CIVIL JUDGE .WHAT ARE THE COURSES TO BE A JUDGE?IS THERE ANY ENTRANCE EXAM FOR IT?PLZ TELL ME IN DETAIL.
15th April 2012, 10:46 PM
nagendra vijayasree

Smile Re: Career options after 12th with science stream and 82% marks?

can i do llb after passing 2 with 82% marks ?I WANT TO BE A CIVIL JUDGE .WHAT ARE THE COURSES TO BE A JUDGE?IS THERE ANY ENTRANCE EXAM FOR IT?PLZ TELL ME IN DETAIL.

There are so many courses after 10+2 science stream.

you can choose one of the following courses whatever you intrest.

*MBBS

*BAMS

*BHMS

*B.pharmacy

*B.sc[mlt]

*B.sc nursing

*GNM

*Army etc....

GOOD LUCK
15th April 2012, 11:34 PM
indu_sarabhai

hello.........

after completing Aeronautical Engineering you have many job options .
jobs for Aeronautical Engineering are available with in the international,national,private and public air line services,research and development organisations, and defense service and air craft manufacturing .
ISRO and AIF are the big time job providers Aeronautical Engineering students...

thank you...............
20th May 2013, 11:05 AM

I want to be a IAS officer and i am from science side so i am confuse to choose the side what can i do?
24th May 2013, 02:31 PM

i want to be a phyics teacher . plz tell me it is good for me or not ?????????????