16th May 2010, 12:38 PM
Harsh Lata

Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India? Regular and Distance?

I have completed M.Sc. Physics this year and now I am interested in doing M.Phil. in physics. I want to know the colleges in India which provide this course in regular or distance form.

1. University offering distance M.Phil in Physics?
  2. Is M.Sc Physics from distance learning has any value? List of distance and regular colleges in Ranchi? -- [New]
  3. Procedure and entrance exam for M.Phil?
  4. How to do M.Phil physics in correspondence? I have completed MSc Physics
  5. Details including fee structure and admission criteria for joining M.Phil program in Tamil?
  6. List of colleges offering MCA course at regular level for students who did BCA through distance learning?
  7. Universities which are offering M.Phil in English through distance?
  8. How to get the degree of B.Ed? What is the procedure for it?
  9. M.Phil in Management from Global Open University is valid?
  10. How to do M.Phil through distance learning in Ecotourism after doing MSc in remote sensing?
  11. Ph.D in Physics in Mumbai university after post graduation in M.Phil and B.Ed degree and worked as guest lecturer in various colleges of Kerala?
  12. What is the difference between regular MBA course and MBA course in Distance Learning? Top Institutes offering MBA course in Distance Learning?
  13. Universities offering Distance PhD in Commerce to Regular M.Com student in India?
  14. How to do distance education through Chennai Education Centre?
  15. How to do LLB through correspondence? How to get admission for LLB?
  16. Which are the government colleges in India offering MD in BAMS through correspondence? Procedure to get admission there? Does it have any value as the regular degree?
  17. Can I do BBA through distance mode? Difference between distance and regular?
  18. Names of university offering M.Phil/Ph.D computer science distance learning course? -- [Most Discussed]
16th May 2010, 04:12 PM

Default Re: Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India? Regular and Distance?

#1 (permalink) Today, 11:38 AM
Harsh Lata
Junior Member Join Date: May 2010

Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India? Regular and Distance?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Name is Pankaj Sharotri...I have completed M.Sc. Physics and now I am interested in doing M.Phil. in physics. I want to know the colleges in India which provide this course in distance form.
16th May 2010, 04:15 PM
pankaj.sharotri

Hi ,

My name is Pankaj Sharotri ,I have completed M.Sc. Physics and now I am interested in doing M.Phil. in physics. I want to know the colleges in India which provide this course in distance form.
16th May 2010, 04:49 PM
prakashbioc

Originally Posted by Harsh Lata View Post
I have completed M.Sc. Physics this year and now I am interested in doing M.Phil. in physics. I want to know the colleges in India which provide this course in regular or distance form.
Usually M.Phil in the regular stream is usually preferred in all the ways in companies, education institutes and other jobs recruiting agencies but you should be financially sound to do and finish the degree unless the part time degree is the best which enable you to do the studies along with the job.

All the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
16th May 2010, 07:34 PM
jashankoshal

jawaharlal nehru university in delhi will be the best option for you...in both terms regular and distance.
16th May 2010, 09:53 PM

Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India are-

Jawaharlal Nehru University

University of Delhi

Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University

Tata Institute of Social Sciences

University of Mumbai

Government R.C. Institute of Business Management

V.H.D. Institute of Home Science, Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore G.P.O.

Pondicherry Engineering College

Bharathidasan Govt. College for Women, Pondicherry

Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal.

ok
19th June 2010, 05:10 PM

ple any question paper m.phile enter
29th June 2010, 06:56 PM

University of Delhi is not providing MPhil in physics
6th July 2010, 05:12 PM

hi..i want 2 knw whether delhi university is providing m.phil or not?nd wt is scope after doing m.phil and msc...?wt r d job areas which get open after doing msc or m.phil:????/
29th January 2011, 12:11 PM

My name is sangeetha completed M.Sc physics. I m interested to do M phill.I want know which university is offering M.Phill in distance form in tamilnadu
4th February 2011, 02:44 PM

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT M.PHIL PHYSICS DISTANCE EDUCATION IN INDIA HYDERABAD
15th February 2011, 10:25 PM

i want to know the name of collages offering m.phil. physics in Greaternoida, Uttarpradesh.
4th March 2011, 11:24 AM

My name is sreelakshmi completed M.Sc physics. I m interested to do M phill.I want know which university is offering M.Phill in distance form in andhraprades
13th March 2011, 04:11 PM

I am m.sc.physics 54.81%.Am I eligible for m.phil in regular basis?
13th March 2011, 04:14 PM

I am m.sc.physics 54.81%.Am I eligible for m.phil in regular basis?
17th March 2011, 02:37 PM

I WANT TO DO MPHIL IN PHY. 54.81%
17th March 2011, 02:51 PM

M.SC.PHY. 54.81%.CAN I DO M. PHIL
6th April 2011, 02:33 PM

I my pursuing my B.ed right now.I am interested in doing M.sc.Physics nonregular.Please suggest me good clg for the same.I scored 62.5% at my Graduation.
2nd May 2011, 02:27 PM

Did the srm university have M.Phil in Physics?
16th June 2011, 11:02 AM

My name is Prashant Roy. I have completed my graduation in English Honours and MBA. I want to pursue M Phil in International Relations. Please advice.
15th July 2011, 12:22 PM

I have done m.sc in Biophysics in 2003 after B.Sc in Physics. At present I am in teaching profession. Now I am wanting to do M.Sc physics/M.Phil in Physics in regular mode. Is this possible, plz advise.
26th July 2011, 03:01 PM

I have done my M.Sc., physics in 1992 from BZU multan, pakistan. I want to get admission in M.Phil distance learning. waht is the criteria to get admission?
29th August 2011, 02:29 PM

what is minimum qualifications for mphil in physics in JNU ?
14th September 2011, 05:45 PM

my name is manas.I have completed M.SC this year.Can I do p.hd directly with out m-phil in distance mode.If so i want to know the elligibility and Universities.
22nd September 2011, 09:04 PM

[NADEEM]I have completed M.Sc. Physics and now I am interested in doing M.Phil. in physics. I want to know the colleges in India which provide this course in regular or distance form.[/QUOTE]
18th January 2012, 02:00 PM

I am Harikrishnan K .I have completed MSc.Physicsd and now am interested in doing M.Phill in physics.I want to know the colleges in India which provide this course in regular or distance form
1st April 2012, 11:27 PM

m.phil physics distance erucation in A,P?
22nd May 2012, 02:29 AM

I am J Ram Reddy working as Lecturer in govt college in India. Now I am planing for M Phil in U S in Physics or Electronics kindly guide me
22nd June 2012, 04:12 PM
babu91

hi my dear friend

Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India are-

Jawaharlal Nehru University

University of Delhi

Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University

Tata Institute of Social Sciences

University of Mumbai

Government R.C. Institute of Business Management

V.H.D. Institute of Home Science, Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore G.P.O.

Pondicherry Engineering College

Bharathidasan Govt. College for Women, Pondicherry

Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal
4th March 2013, 12:55 PM

i have 50% marks in m.sc. can i able to do m.phill?????????
8th May 2013, 06:01 PM
luckyss

dear friend,,,,

Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India
----------------------------------------

1.Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal.
2.University of Mumbai
3.Jawaharlal Nehru University
4.Bharathidasan Govt. College for Women, Pondicherry
5.Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University
6.Pondicherry Engineering College
7.Tata Institute of Social Sciences
8.University of Delhi
9.Jawaharlal Nehru University
10.v.h.d Institute of Home Science, Gandhi Nagar
11.Tata Institute of Social Sciences
12.Government R.C. Institute of Business Management
13.Jawaharlal Nehru University
14.Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal
11th May 2013, 08:44 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend the list of best Colleges for M.Phil. in physics in India are-

- University of Mumbai

- Government R.C. Institute of Business Management

- V.H.D. Institute of Home Science, Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore G.P.O.

- Pondicherry Engineering College

- Bharathidasan Govt. College for Women, Pondicherry

- Jawaharlal Nehru University

- University of Delhi

- Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University

- Tata Institute of Social Sciences

- Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal. etc.

All the best..........