18th October 2010, 08:20 PM
fedex

Courses in Game Development and Designing in India

i am a computer science student i want to go for gaming course after my engineering so will it be a good thing, if so what are the benefits of it?

20th October 2010, 01:19 AM
nikhilmi
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Courses in Game Development and Designing in India

There are lots of courses in Game Development and Designing in India.There are short term courses of 6 months like 3D studio max,Game programming basics which helps to create games for windows platform etc.This short term courses can be taken up by any graudates,10+2 or post graduates.The scope for game designing is indeed bright and afterall its an interesting field in which one can easily get involved even if they have a little interest in it.As we all know the computer and Game industry is getting bigger and bigger.Not only kids but the grown ups too getting involved in games these days.there are animation films which are on the rise.so we can see that a career in Game Designing or animation is really bright.jobs includes like game designer, Senior Level Designer, Level Designer, and Lead Animator,,game programmer etc.I am providing you a website where you can find more infomations,
http://www.designinindia.net,http://www.arena-multimedia.com.
21st October 2010, 06:10 AM
rchauhan294
Senior Member+

yes there is a vast job opportunities in the field. designing computer game is very popular and good job as compared to mobile games. u can learn game designing from-ARENA ANIMATION,ANDHERI also job opportunities are always there in indiagames.com
21st October 2010, 06:38 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

The development of technology opened up various new-fangled career options in India. Game Designing career is one among them. Game Designing engages designers to develop the content and rules of games. There are different courses which help to form different board games, video games or card games.