2nd December 2010, 09:09 PM
sindhu nambiar

Duration of company secretary course?

how many months is company secretary course & what are the subjects?
where should we register for admission if i am in ahmedabad?

3rd December 2010, 01:45 PM
kvrob139

Default Re: Duration of company secretary course?

A candidate needs to clear 3 stages to qualify as Company Secretary and these are:

* Foundation Course
* Intermediate Course
* Final Course

These are the three levels included in the courses on company secretaryship. The details are as follows:

The minimum eligibility to gain entry in the Foundation Course is a pass in 10+2 examination or its equivalent in any stream. The course is of 8 months duration.

Intermediate Course:

A pass in the Foundation Course Examination of the ICSI/Graduation degree or a Master's degree/Pass in ICWAI, ICAI can allow you entry in the intermediate course. The course is of 9 months.
Final Course:Once you pass the Intermediate Course you automatically become eligible for admission to the Final Course.

Foundation Course: One passing the Final examination of ICSI you will need to undergo a practical training after which, you will be completely eligible for the Associate Membership of the Institute.

Company Secretary Training
:

* The Training Orientation Programme (TOP) is for 5 days and is done before commencement of training.
* This is followed by training for 15 months after the candidate has passed the Intermediate Examination or Final Examination.
* There is a practical training for 3 months. This is after passing the Final examination and that too, for those, who have been exempted from undergoing the 15 months training.
* There is a Training with Registrar of Companies (ROC), Stock Exchange, financial or banking institution for 15 days.
* The Secretarial Modular Training Programme (SMTP) is conducted after the candidate has passed the Final Examination and completed the Training requirement. It is for 15 days.
* Depending on the practical experience of the candidates, they can be exempted from training completely or partially.

Qualities to become a successful Company Secretary:

Candidate must be dedicated and skilled in writing and speaking good English.
Bearing a moral character is important.
Diplomacy should be followed in understanding the company strategies and policies of the company.
Intellectual, Loyal, sophisticated, loyal and meticulous individuals become successful company secretary.

Company Secretary Course Institutes:

The headquarters of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India is situated at :
ICSI House, 22, Institutional Area Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003
The institute also has regional offices at Kolkata, Chennai and Mumbai and Delhi besides having four regional councils and thirty six chapters in other important cities of India.

On successfully clearing the Intermediate and Final Courses a candidate is required to serve a training period of 1-2 years with a Company or under a qualified and practicing Company Secretary. On completion of a four months training thereafter the candidate becomes a member of the Institute of the Company Secretaries of India and is assigned a professional membership number and can use the suffix ACS after his / her name. A Fellow Member of the Institute who is normally a senior pro can use the suffix FCS after his / her name.
3rd December 2010, 09:41 PM
Pranjal Srivastav

Thumbs up Re: Duration of company secretary course?

It's good to know that u have choosen a good for your bright carrier. If u will do serious study then u can clear the exam in 5 years otherwise no limit to go. I saw many students to clear this exam in 4 years so if do well definately u will get the best. Ok
gud luck!
4th December 2010, 10:31 PM

Originally Posted by sindhu nambiar View Post
how many months is company secretary course & what are the subjects?
where should we register for admission if i am in ahmedabad?
The eligibility for Company Secretary Courses is a pass in 10+2. The applicants are required to pass 3 stages as to be qualified as a company secretary. The Foundation, Intermediate and final. The company secretary foundation course is for 8 months. The duration of intermediate course is 9 Months and after that the candidate has to sit for the Final Courses
5th December 2010, 09:31 PM
asahu47

Duration of company secretary course

The applicants are required to pass 3 stages as to be qualified as a company secretary. The Foundation, Intermediate and final. The company secretary foundation course is for 8 months. The duration of intermediate course is 9 Months and after that the candidate has to sit for the Final Courses

20th December 2010, 02:13 PM

What salary i can get after CS final ? -arif
30th December 2010, 10:29 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Duration of company secretary course?

From my exprience duration of company secretary course

required to pass 3 stage for qualifying the company sectory. Well this cource will take 8 mounth so go for it it has very bright future.

6th January 2011, 03:14 PM

when is the next Secretarial Modular Training Programme (SMTP) scheduled in Jaipur?
9th January 2011, 05:42 PM

what type of job we would be able to have after completing cs and what will be the job profile ..m graduate and confuse which one to choose among these three professional courses ie. ca,cs,icwa .what s the difference and how shold one decide which one to take up ..

plz reply
24th January 2011, 02:52 PM

DO I NEED TO GIVE THE FOUNDATION EXAM AFTER GRADUATION
2nd February 2011, 12:39 PM

I WANT TO PUT MY SON KINDLY GIVE DETAILS LIKE CHENNAI OFFICEADDRESS,FEE,DURATION,CLASSTIMING AND ANY OTHER RELEVENT INFIRMATION
7th February 2011, 10:36 PM

what post graduate degrees prefer with company secretary
15th February 2011, 11:46 AM

it is compulsory the gradution for appering the company secretary
18th February 2011, 04:09 PM

i am in 1yr of bba can i do cs along with it
19th February 2011, 03:13 PM

it is compulsory the gradution for appering the company secretary
no its not compulsory
19th February 2011, 03:16 PM

can i do C.S. with C.A. as I have passed IPCC exams & my final attempt is after 3 years?
27th February 2011, 10:30 PM

can i do C.S. with MBA.
28th February 2011, 08:29 PM
anncie10

Hi there,

Yes you can do CS with MBA.. But I suggest you enrol after you finish the MBA course as you may get a lots of exemptions.
Please find the attached to get your doubts clarified.
File Type: pdf FAQs Brochure new.pdf(7.26 MB, 450 views)
4th March 2011, 06:02 PM

cs course fee
6th March 2011, 04:21 PM

is the foundation course have a mcq examination???? and does it have negative marking
9th March 2011, 08:38 PM

hi could you please tell me if the training is done after the final course exam?
14th March 2011, 05:09 PM

Please provide me with the address of icsi branch in aligarh if available.
27th March 2011, 05:09 AM

hi could u please tell me that can i pursue this course doing my graduation....and can i appear for intermediate level without completing my graduation..??
11th April 2011, 04:49 PM

what are the subjects includes in cs course, its like numerical paper or theory?
19th April 2011, 04:43 PM

is there maths in full course of cs?????
is it though???????
20th April 2011, 04:47 PM

Basically i am a kannada medium if i take company secretary course it difficult to complete to me...........
Please tell me................!
21st April 2011, 03:21 PM

date and fee for Secretarial Modular Training Programme (SMTP)
21st April 2011, 05:45 PM

Can you tell me the total course fees of Company secretary course
25th April 2011, 10:18 PM

i am doing bcom......so will it be beneficial to start the cs study now or is it better to go for it after graduation???
1st May 2011, 06:23 PM

i have passed b.com exam with 45%,can i able to join cs cource?
3rd May 2011, 01:29 PM

hi,can i join the intermediate course of c.s after graduation from commerce stream without any enterance test.
11th May 2011, 05:45 PM

what is the exemption for cs after completing icwai
18th May 2011, 04:07 PM

hi,this is prasanna.i have completed my pg in financial management with 65%.i want to do cs course.pls let me know about cs course in full details.
27th May 2011, 02:02 PM

i have passed b.com(computer application)with65% can i able to join this course?
28th May 2011, 03:42 PM

hi, my self sandeep, i have completed my graduation in b.com with 61%, i want to cs course, plz tell me know about cs course in
full details.
29th May 2011, 09:00 PM

I m 10 2 with non medical and i want to know about company secretary i.e. addmission pattern, college from where i can do this course, course duration ?
30th May 2011, 05:56 PM

I am a 2nd year PGDM student with finance as a specialisation .I have done B.A hons.Is it feasible for me to pursue a C.S course side by side my MBA.Is the course structure managable or should I think on pursuing it after my MBA.
31st May 2011, 11:30 AM

I am b.com garduate student i want to chose the cours c.s how sutable for me and scop in nagpur
1st June 2011, 05:58 PM

Smile Re: Duration of company secretary course?

its better to pursue cs after completing ur bcom.
2nd June 2011, 02:12 PM

can i do cs course and regular college together
16th June 2011, 10:27 AM

can i do company secretary course with mba together
16th June 2011, 02:24 PM

sir, minimum how many year it takes for compliting the course cs ,after foundation?
23rd June 2011, 12:04 PM

frnd now i have complete s y j c with 66 % so it would be good for me to go for cs fees of cs
24th June 2011, 04:50 PM

MBA in Finance is good or CS is good
27th June 2011, 01:09 PM

HI I COMPLETED MY B.COM IN FIRST CLASS, I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN IN CS COURSE IN BANGALORE CAN YOU PROVIDE ME THE INFORMATION ABOUT COLLEGES AND COURSE DETAILS IN BANGALORE
2nd July 2011, 01:42 PM

kindly pls say the duration of the course in total
5th July 2011, 06:33 PM

subjects included in cs
12th July 2011, 03:26 AM
jagroop rox

well it depends on ur capability...................but only for uu my dear ...........starting salary Rs-2 lakh (limited offer) hurry.............u r getting late .......last date tomorrow after reading this msg.........bye bye
16th July 2011, 11:17 AM

I have completed graduation, could you please tell me the details about duration and after completion of CS, what will be the job profile?
16th July 2011, 09:21 PM

sir,i completed my 12 . I joined in IPCC so i wish to do CS parllel can you suggest me information